Bookmark

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A phantom horse visits Shadow Ranch, leaving a trail of frightening “accidents.” Local legend says the horse has come to avenge the hanging of its master, and that misfortune will befall whoever sets eyes on it. The ghostly horse tramples all hope of a restful ranch vacation for you, as Nancy Drew. You must discover the truth from the ghost stories quickly - you might be next on the list for unearthly revenge!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 571 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch 4.1 5 60 60
aaaaaah Nancy!!! I love Nancy Drew! I have all 25 games :) I can not decide which is my best. Nancy Drew games have their own style which I personally love. You got help from a friends who you call on the phone, but they'll never say exactly what you need to do, so Nancy Drew games are for those who like games with a bit more challenging. . . so is ''Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch''. must solve the mysterious case of the horse that glows. Magic? or not? You got help from Bess and George, two best friends that you call on the phone, and they give you hint what to do next! there is notebook in which Nancy writes her observations that can sometimes help you with the case. There is another notebook that records every task that you have to do. when you finish that task, you put a check mark! best about Nancy is that you have to personally write on the paper if you see something you think you will need later in the game. Nancy does not record the codes, doesn't draw. So if nancy says ''i'll better remember this'' Write it on the paper! definitely recommend! March 18, 2012
Best Nancy Drew Game Excellent Old West adventure game without the endless, boring junk pile scenes that waste time. I found the game to be interesting and challenging, and the desert scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. I wish the newer Nancy Drew games were of a similar quality. Definitely worth buying. March 18, 2012
SHA - as good as it gets! Secret of the Shadow Ranch is one of the "middle" games - tenth one made and a frequent favourite with the fans. And no wonder - treasure hunt, fun characters, interesting minigames, lovely backstory, some spooky moments, vegetables, cake and riding horses - this game has it all! Nancy is meant to have a nice vacation with Bess and George in their aunt and uncle's ranch, but when she arrives, she discovers that uncle Ed is in hospital, Bess and George stranded in an airport and there are talks of ghosts going on. It's Nancy's job to find out who or what is behind these spooky happenings. If you are a fan, or even if you are totally new to Nancy Drew adventure games, this is for you. Secret of the Shadow Ranch has finally made it into Big Fish! Get it. Now. :) tuskel, sincerely March 18, 2012
Everything happens to he who can wait... well almost... Yes, I have been waiting for BFG to include Shadow Ranch in their treasure trove for over a year, and SURPRISE.. it's there now at long last ! I could have bought it directly from the developers at full price, and I was on the verge of doing it; but why spend $ 19.99 when you are a BFG member ? At $ 6.99, the game is extremely good value for money. This time Nancy is visiting Bess' uncle's ranch. Prior to her arrrival, the uncle gets bitten by a rattlesnake. But the worst is that, at night, a glowing horse appears from nowhere, gallops around the ranch then vanishes. Caught in the middle of that situation, our young sleuth starts deploying all her talents to solve the mystery. It's always like that with many of her adventures; something weird or fantastic triggers her intervention, only to find out bit by bit that what appeared as a supernatural or magic phenomenon is but the logical succession of a number of earthly events. In parallel to the investigation, Nancy has to perform certain tasks that are perfectly natural as they fit in the context very well, such as feeding the horses or the chickens, getting information on how to ride a horse, etc... And unlike some other of her adventures, these tasks that could be called menial never give the impression of being forced. All her actions, all the items she has to use make sense. In Shadow Ranch, Nancy has to rely a lot on her cellphone to get tips from different friends of hers or being in contact with local people such as the sheriff as well as obtaining information on various subjects by browsing pre-set web pages next to reading books and notes found in the ranch. As usual, Nancy interacts with the various characters populating the ranch by means of dialogues. Nancy wouldn't be Nancy if there were not many puzzles for her to solve, and even quizzes. All of them respond to logic, are relevant to the plot and never arbitrary. Only the slot machine minigame which has to be won before she can progress further, and that, of chourse, is based on pure chance. But perserverance pays off and she wins sooner or later. The graphics are good, the voice-acting is superb, navigation easy, and on Junior level a task list is provided as well as a diary to keep track of the information [there is a lot of it] she gathers, as in all her other adventures. The game never leads you by the hand; you need to think out of the box and do a fair amount of reading as you go along. Nothing is really easy. These features tend to discourage many gamers, yet they bestow realism on the whole adventure. This 10th instalment in the Nancy Drew series keeps the suspense going to the very end and will have you guessing all along: who did it ? Note: The trial version is a good idea, but the game is so rich that the one hour demo can't even scratch the surface, just give a vague idea of what a Nancy Drew investigation looks like. That applies to other adventures like Syberia or Paradise. If you have never played a Nancy Drew before, the best is to buy the full game and take it from there. If you like Shadow Ranch, you're bound to like her other investigations. March 18, 2012
Get Ready For Adventure This is one of the most exciting games i have ever played! The graphics are fantastic. The characters "talk" to one another. Be careful though, you might find yourselves falling in love with a cowboy or two! If you are ready to immerse yourself in a real adventure this is the game for you. You don 't just play this game, you become part of it! March 18, 2012
One of the best ND games ever! First of all, I'm quite surprised to see this game as a TGT, it's an old game, but I'm a Nancy Drew game fan, and this one is one my favorite. I think it has one of the most original storyline ever, and although there is a lot of talking, it gives clues. I love the concept of ghost towns and Indian dwellings. The characters have personality, and the length of the game is good. I recommend this to you if you like adventure games. ^o^ March 18, 2012
fun and fact filled adventure game After playing a few ND games this is a good example of what I love about them. I couldnt stop playing until I finished it. Great interaction with other characters and lots of different things to do. Loved the scenery and graphics, the puzzles and games. Just didnt love it when it ended March 24, 2012
A strong Nancy Drew adventure ! This Nancy Drew game is one of the best game you may find on BFG ! There's a very strong and coherent storyline, with suspens, and action . Usual characters of ND series are present. It's a point and click game, with also mini challenge (arcade game), and puzzle. Be prepared for the last challenge, which is awesome ! March 18, 2012
Awesome Game! This game has great story line and I could hardly quit playing it. It is the best western/horse themed game I've ever played. Great voice overs, graphics, adventure and long length of play time. The ONLY drawback is the hint system which consists mainly of calling your contacts and they give you a sort of hint to help you on your way. It wasn't very helpful and I resorted to a walkthrough quite a bit about half way thru till the end, but that's ok, was completely worth it. March 23, 2012
Love you nancy! Im 14 years old and absolutly love challenges! I love nancy drew because it is just so old and I hate modern day technology, why cant it be Simple as it was in the old days :< :( anyway you have to play this game (Especially if your a horse lover!) March 31, 2012
1-10 of 60 Reviews prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

Take a wild ride into terror and trickery to rein in a ghostly secret! Discover the truth from the ghost stories before it's too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.