Bookmark

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A phantom horse visits Shadow Ranch, leaving a trail of frightening “accidents.” Local legend says the horse has come to avenge the hanging of its master, and that misfortune will befall whoever sets eyes on it. The ghostly horse tramples all hope of a restful ranch vacation for you, as Nancy Drew. You must discover the truth from the ghost stories quickly - you might be next on the list for unearthly revenge!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 571 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch 4.1 5 60 60
Different isn't always good... I really didn't like this game. I only played the demo for about 5 minutes, so maybe it gets better. When you are in a room, your cursor is a magnifying glass. Click on it and it takes you closer and closer to the object, but there wasn't anything to do once you get close. This game also does something else different. You can view the room 360 degrees. Games like that are best left to the Xbox. March 18, 2012
it is not a interesting game it is not a very interesting game March 25, 2013
I guess ND is just not my thing. I didn't even make it through the trial. It bored me - too much talk. I just found it very slow. December 27, 2012
Swimming against the tide I understand different games for different folks. Previous ND games weren't available for demo due to them being big file games. Gave this a try. Don't understand all the hoopla. Aimless walking around. Lots and lots and lots of talking that you can't skip as they advance the plot. You have to study for a horse test by carefully reading text books on horses. You need to go to the Internet via your phone to learn what ripe veggies look like so you don't pick an unripe one. I stuck it for almost the whole demo, failed the test and deleted. Walkthrough said I'm 1/3 of the way through. This game just sucked all of the enjoyment out of adventure games. Lousy voice overs, clunky navigation, simply no redeeming qualities. March 19, 2012
Time waster When I first started playing this demo, I thought it would be a fun game, so I bought it, and after hours of going back and forth not knowing what to do, I bought the Big Fish strategy guide, only to find that it was not at all helpful. The screenshots were in black and white, if you can believe that, and gave only mild hints, never depicting what you to if you really got stuck. What is the problem with showing the gamer exactly what to do, if they have bought the game, plus the strategy guide, if that's what they chose to have?! That's just wrong. Also, there are NO hint buttons, or the option to SKIP the puzzle, etc., if you need to. These options should always be offered in games. I reached near the end of the game, only to find there were two glitches; one at the piano, Where I entered all the numbers, (letters) correctly, and one at the plank where you are supposed to be able to pull it up off the floor, but that was never prompted, so I could not go any further, in spite of doing all the right things, according to the Big Fish walk through an strategy guide.I was just left in the air, stuck, not being able to go forward in the game. Very frustrating, especially after investing so many hours of my time. : ( I will never buy another ND game. Period. August 24, 2012
Beyond Horrible For the first time in my life I will not finish a game I paid for. This was my first Nancy Drew game and to say it is my last is an understatement. The graphics are amateurish, without any real level of detail. The sound quality is OK. But what I hate is the stupid mini game relating to getting vegetables from the garden. The graphics are so poor that there is almost no way to determine which items you need to select. And if you select wrong you get kicked out of the game (sent home). If you select insufficient items you are told to go back and try again. So you have to keep trying and heaven forbid you pick one item wrong. God save me from ever getting a game of this type again. November 16, 2012
Not For Me This is way too old-school for me. The navigation is clunky. You walk around a lot not knowing what you are doing. Too much dialog that you can't skip over. No Hints button. You are supposed to figure out what to do by having endless conversations with people, and then they want you to read a really long book about horses. Not my cup of tea. March 19, 2012
waste of time SO BORING, I NEVER FOUND ANYTHING TO PICK UP, NEVER FOUND NANCY'S ROOM TO MAKE A PHONE CALL, HELP IS NO HELP AT ALL! LIKE OTHER NEGATIVE REVIEWS, JUST KEPT GOING AROUND IN CIRCLES. WHY LOOK AT ALL THE TOMATOES? WHY LOOK IN THE OVEN? WHY LOOK AT THE HENS? OR THE HORSES? EMPTY BUCKETS, NOTHING TO PUT IN THEM. March 19, 2012
Boring Hidden Object Game Game is way to slow to much talking cant skip boring to listen to not worth the time March 20, 2012
Nancy Drew Secret of Shadow Ranch I was lost! What is with the games lately they are not up to par in my opinion. March 18, 2012
51-60 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Secret of Shadow Ranch

Take a wild ride into terror and trickery to rein in a ghostly secret! Discover the truth from the ghost stories before it's too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.