Bookmark

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Full version game
(406.68 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston! Search for your family, uncover the evil that has enveloped the town, and escape with your life in this mystifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore abandoned buildings and search for helpful items as you try to piece together what has happened to the town. Find your family before it's too late in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

  • Explore Livingston
  • Uncover the evil
  • Find your missing family!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Small Town Terrors: Livingston

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Small Town Terrors: Livingston 4.1 5 114 114
Not much zombie interaction but the gameplay was fun This was a real fun game. Some people didn't like the same color background in each section (red for the first, blue for second, green for the third and purple for the forth#, but I thought it was a unique touch and added to the contamination feeling that permeated throughout the game. The HO scenes were not in one color and were fewer than in other games #thank goodness for that) and there were plenty of other objects lying under and behind other things outside of HO scenes to find, so that satisfies gamers like me who love the adventuring aspect. And you didn't have to backtrack too far to use items you found earlier, as each scene looked different from all others so remembering where to go to use them was easy, at least for me. This was a perfect balance of object finding, adventuring, and hidden object scenes combined with a very moody soundtrack that had no melody but was very atmospheric. For a decimated town that's contaminated by chemicals and populated with zombies wandering about randomly, it still looked quite beautiful with its vivid use of colors and creative animations. Besides the rich colors, I also liked having to find health packs to keep your energy up. You had to find these so that you had the strength to move heavier objects. I thought this was very innovative because you couldn't progress further in the game until you found the health packs, but you always knew when you needed them because you were told how much strength was needed to do a certain task. The excellent hint system was better than usual because it worked alongside the task list, which came with its own integrated strategy guide that opened into drop down menus if you wanted to know exactly how to do each task! For the expert gamer, this is entirely too easy as this game doesn't offer different modes of play, so sparkles will appear for both HO scenes as well as for other places of interest to explore. But for the beginner and intermediates like me who always play for relaxation, this game offers the perfect built-in help system without having to leave the game to consult the forums or a walkthrough. Minigames are fun and sometimes a little difficult or requiring a lot of patience, but the skip button is always available and fills quickly. The only negative I could find was in the poor rendering of the principal characters. They looked like cloth dolls and even the zombies were drawn better. The one glitch I encountered was where you had to look for the girl through the telescope. After I found her and the zombie chased after her, the screen went completely black and my cursor froze. Hitting the traditional escape key or the ctrl-alt-delete did nothing and I had to do a cold boot which I hate doing, but at least the game opened properly and I didn't lose any of my work up to that time. All other aspects of the game worked perfectly but I have an older computer. Check the forums before you buy because some reviewers said that some newer drivers aren't compatible with this game and these reviews were written within the last year. However, the problem could be within the game itself so like always, try before you buy! The one thing in the game that I found to be unintentionally funny was how you could repeatedly walk right by a mob of agitated zombies into the police station so easily after doing one little thing the first time you try to enter. It doesn't detract from the story or the fun at all, just an interesting observation. January 30, 2013
Glad I didn't listen to naysayers! This game may be a repeat of some others; but I found it challenging and engaging. The difficulty level was just right for me, and I did end up using the walkthrough a couple of times. The graphics were not the best in the world, but not the worst I've seen by far. The storyline was intriguing and instead of collecting morphing objects, which by the way, I really like, you have to find healthpacks to be able to do some things along the way. I don't feel bad about revealing this, as so many others have already done so. I only got a bit startled one time in the beginning of this game, otherwise, a little creepy, but not too bad. For the money, this game was totally worth it! Proud to add it to my collection of HOGs March 19, 2012
worth purchase, not only long i never expected it to lasted that long, since it a SE. But after hours of non stop playing, jus when i thought it end and thinking wow that this was long game, the screen start a whole new scene, jus like playing a CE, nice! This a cleverly made game, with clean ,real graphic , at times spooky, .some mini games are challenging i need refer walkthrought but was fun. And u know wat u need do and where u need go after awhile. Am glad i bought this one) April 2, 2012
another fun and creepy hidden object SE I'm always pleasantly surprised when an SE is a decent length. This game is a great value, puzzles could have been harder. Plot is pretty routine but still good. HIdden object scenes moderately challenging. . The graphics were a little robotic,The zombies are more comical than scary, esp the "mob" of zombies. Still a lot of fun and nicely creepy. I would definitely play the sequel if they make one March 18, 2012
Green Eyed Emily is Sure to Return! Excellent! Enjoyed the game immensely. Good work everyone. Great production. Now I know there is going to be a sequel hope you are close to release time. March 19, 2012
This game is very cool this game I thought was very cool it has u guessing all the way though. I loved it!!! December 23, 2013
PRETTY GOOD I figure when there is no complaint about a game, then it should be a five star. Also, stated earlier by some was the no skip on puzzles. The HINT button turns into the SKIP button. HOS is clear, and I did need to use the HINT. Story is kewl, and the paths have a meaning. On my way to purchase... Have fun with this one. March 24, 2013
An Excellent Game! Small town terrors is somewhere between Silent Hill and Resident Evil, and it's fan-freakin'-tastic. My favorite HOGs are the MCFs, but this one ranked up there as well. The graphics are great and the music isn't intrusive, just spooky. There are some genuinely worrisome moments with cut scenes showing the little girl in peril, and I admit I jumped a few times. It does have a few scares up its sleeve! The only possible downside for some players is that there is no voice over. Conversations are in dialogue boxes at the bottom of the screen. Some HOGgers prefer voice over to subtitles, so bear that in mind. Otherwise, the story is intriguing and the puzzles are some of the most fun I've played in a while. An avid HOGger will recognize a few of them, but each time a new one came up, I was excited to see what type it was. I highly, highly recommend this game! March 31, 2012
Either love it or hate it-I'm picky but chose this game over many others I was unsure about this game when I read the reviews, but I thought I'd give the demo a try anyway-I always do. And boy am I glad I did. I had 6 other 'highly-rated" games to choose from, and I used my credit to get this one. 10 minutes into the demo I was hooked. While it may start off as similar to many other games out there, it actually ends up being quite unique in its style of game-play, which is why this is the game I chose to use my credit on. As others have mentioned, the health-packs are a very unique addition and remind me of first person shooters (I play console games as well). It makes sense that the character that has just woken up from a coma needs health-packs to continue on her journey. As for the zombie-element. I'm not a big fan of zombie movies or even games, but this one takes the cake. So far while playing I have not gotten bored once, which is highly unusual-I usually get bored with a game and have to come back to it later. This is one I will play straight through. It holds my interest. I like the adventure aspect of the game and not being overwhelmed with HOS every time I turn around. The ambiance and atmosphere go well with the story line. As for the graphics-I have a widescreen monitor, and I found the graphics to be clear and crisp. There is a slight grainy effect, but anyone who has every played console games, knows that this is a strategy used to make the atmosphere all the more creepy. In other words, it was done intentionally, and it provided an eerie effect. So no complaints as far as graphics. While there is no journal per se , you are able to toggle easily between inventory items and documents / clues you come across throughout the game; which I like because it allows you to read them over again, in their entirety, without a journal summarizing for you. There is help available if you need it-I always play in expert mode, having played this genre for several years. Hovering your mouse over the task button gives you the general tasks. Clicking on the task button tells you what you need to do to accomplish those tasks-much like a built-in walk-through that you can access if you need to. Additionally, there is a hint button as well. I like the map because it shows the city visually, like a photograph of the area which is a nice change from the typical map which only lists your location. There are no voice-overs but the animated cut-scenes I thought were done really well. I have gotten spooked a couple of times throughout the game so far, which I also like. All in all, this is one of those games that you will either love or loathe-but it is right up this gamers alley, so I highly recommend trying the demo regardless-you might be pleasantly surprised! March 28, 2012
A must get! I have only played the demo but I already know I love this game. The people animation is a bit rough but the atmosphere more that makes up for it. This game will make your heart pump and your mind think. Mini games are definitely a challenge but not impossible. The HOGs were not cluttered but were not too easy. I would tell you more but I dont want to give it away. March 20, 2012
11-20 of 114 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.