Bookmark

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston! Search for your family, uncover the evil that has enveloped the town, and escape with your life in this mystifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore abandoned buildings and search for helpful items as you try to piece together what has happened to the town. Find your family before it's too late in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

  • Explore Livingston
  • Uncover the evil
  • Find your missing family!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Small Town Terrors: Livingston

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Small Town Terrors: Livingston 4.1 5 114 114
Fun Game I liked this game. It may not be the best one out there but it was fun and entertaining. Sometimes one needs a break from some of the games that are so hard that ones head hurts!! I plan on buying this one for a change of pace. March 17, 2012
Good Storyline; fun to play This game was a little diffrerent as a HO Game. I liked it. March 31, 2012
Atmospheric thriller This is the first HOG I've played with a zombie* theme and I was pleasantly surprised. First, let's get the two negatives out of the way. The graphics are ugly. I would have given this game a lower visual score except that the grungy art style did fit in with the grim and menacing story and feeling of isolation. The zombies, while scoring some scares along the way, never directly confront you; this was a missed opportunity for making the game even more tense. The beginning of the game is clearly inspired by "The Walking Dead"; you wake up in a hospital bed after coming out of a coma. Your first thought is to find your husband and daughter. As you find items throughout the game that indicate they have passed through an area, there are brief cut scenes that show you what happened there. This really evokes a feeling of being on the right trail and getting closer to finding them. At different stages of the game, a graphic is displayed showing the current time; this is a movie/TV technique used to great effect here to indicate impending doom. The setting of being an ordinary, small town is, ironically, refreshing and unique in a genre crowded with abandoned houses, carnivals, asylums, medieval and Victorian-era towns/cities. The items that you need to find and use generally make sense. The appearance of the zombies is used sparingly at the beginning of the game, making them even creepier. Making progress to open up access to new locations feels like you're exploring and overcoming obstacles in a realistic manner. The puzzles, while not original, are at that sweet spot of difficulty where they challenge you, but not too much as to feel frustration. Overall, the story and puzzles are more than good enough to outweigh the bad graphics and make this a game well worth playing. * Yes, these are not true zombies because they're not dead, but if it looks like a zombie and walks like a zombie... March 28, 2014
Definitely worth playing Great game, very addictive and with a great variety of challenges October 5, 2013
Great Game I loved the fact that when you thought it was over there turned out to be more. September 10, 2013
Nice game I enjoyed playing this game. The storyline finds you waking up in a deserted hospital after a car crash. You need to find out what has happened, as well as finding your husband and daughter before leaving this strange town. Graphics are fine and the music is eerie which is just right. This is a good game not easy but not too hard either, there are also some good puzzles and some HO scenes. Will appeal to many. June 18, 2013
Loved it!!!! but... REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL: Wow did I ever have a good time playing this game. It's the most intelligent, logically linear game I've played in a loooong time. It has everything. The story is AWESOME, the music, mood, puzzles, HOS, all great fun and necessary to the plot. The characters behaved in ways that I think real people would under similar circumstances; i.e. self-sacrificing for a child. I'm not going to give away too much, but I will say that even on expert level, I did not need the hint button and only skipped one head-scratching puzzle at the end. This is not to say that the game is easy, rather, I was determined to fully experience it by not allowing myself any helps. Several times during the game, when I was "stuck," I would think about what I would do under similar circumstances and voila! it would lead me to the next item. I really like that in a game. The ending is cool. I really like the way they "ended" it because I like the creep factor involved. By the end of the game, I felt satisfied with the experience, glad that I escaped and hungry for a sequel. There are only a few reasons I'm not giving this game five stars: there is no jump map, the characters are not drawn as well as I would have liked and there are no voice overs. If there had been, this would have been perfect. June 13, 2013
Graphically unique, good gameplay...sequel please! TITLE?Small Town Terrors: Livingston VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Gunnar Games (produced by Big Fish Games) GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (post-apocalyptic) STORYLINE?Upon entering the town of Livingston, your family is in an auto accident while swerving to avoid someone in the road. You awaken in an apparently abandoned hospital, your husband and daughter missing, nightmarish figures shadowing your every move as you search for your family and begin to piece together the horrifying truth behind the chaos in Livingston. OVERVIEW?Livingston is an extremely immersive game, made so by the ambient music, moody use of color, and the not overused element of surprise. Gameplay is mostly logical, and HOs are not overused. GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click, inventory-driven adventure with HOs, puzzles, and mini-games. Some of the HOs are minimally interactive, and all are of the list type. Puzzles and mini-games run the gamut from familiar to new, easy to moderately difficult. Something unique was the need to find first aid kits, as some actions required a certain level of health to complete. A health bar just above the inventory keeps track of your health. INTERFACE?JOURNAL: No, but you do collect documents that sort of act as one. MAP: Yes, but it only provides a "you are here" overview of the town to orient you. HINTS: I only used one in adventure mode when I got stuck, and it directed me to the exact action required next. SETTINGS?Full-screen, but no widescreen mode. Custom cursor is available. Music and sound volumes can be set separately. There was no choice of difficulty levels. GRAPHICS?Beautifully moody, with each chapter having its own color cast?green, red, blue, and so on?while not muddying individual colors. It's hard to explain until you see it, but it was quite effective. All the colors were equally unsettling. The graphics are realistic but not photo-realistic, and the items in the HOs were well-rendered and easily recognizable. CUTSCENES?In-game animation was smooth, while cutscenes were more like series of still frames. MUSIC?Ambient rather than thematic, which I particularly appreciate. I think it adds to the experience. The last thing you want while concentrating on gaming is to get a tune stuck in your head. The music should complement and enhance the experience. SOUND?Very well done, both ambient and action sounds. VOICEOVER?None. Strangely, the lack actually added to the overall creepiness of the theme. SUMMARY?Some may complain that Livingston was not long enough. I prefer quality over quantity. As such, I recommend this game. May 23, 2013
Almost 5 stars.. I love zombie movies and this one gives a good scare. I actually didn't plan to buy this one but I tried Pilgrim Hook and I love it and I know there's another Small Town Terrors game. The story seems not to be connected but it is like a ghost town story, which I like. More like 'Silent Hill' to me, so it gets me hooked. My concern is only the slow hint and skip charges although I chose Casual, and the map is pointless because it can't take you to places. There is no voice over and the people's graphic is rather amateurish, but other than that this game gives a good scare factor and if you like to jump of scare at times, this game may give you some goosebumps^^ May 18, 2013
it is a nice game it is a nice game but the vision art is not so beautiful January 11, 2013
71-80 of 114 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.