Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy 4.7 5 262 262
Stunning graphics! Just played the demo and had to have the game. Elephant really outdid themselves with the graphics in this game. Good story, fun to play, and time flies! April 2, 2012
Very Impressive All Round A lot of fun ,Many things to keep you interested appealing & beautiful graphics For me the puzzles where challenging Good that you could skip. When you own the game you can take your time if you want too Good for the brain I loved It .... You wont be disappointed. April 2, 2012
Interesting Story, Love those puzzles! A well done game, beautiful graphics with appropriate music. There are some voice overs, not much but they lend to the story. Interesting story line (haven?t seen this one previously in a pc game) with a female heroine. Seemed to me to be fairly long game (several days at several hours per day), if you don?t skip the games or phone in the HOG. There are some HOG but not a lot. They are well done and clear not a ?junk pile?. The map enables you to move back and forth without physically retracing your steps. There are puzzles galore and some are quite difficult (torture room door anyone?). Thank goodness for walkthroughs!! It is a puzzler?s paradise (lots of ?em!). You get to have a skip button; unfortunately it is very close to the reset button. Be careful, once in the middle of a very difficult puzzle skip was hit by accident?..very upset about that! It was an enjoyable game. I never replay a game, to me what is the point, I know where everything is and I know what to do. However, this is the one game I will replay. I?m going back to that door and finishing that skipped puzzle! Happy gaming! March 27, 2012
Awesome Game!! Amazing game! Graphics are gorgeous, puzzles are of varying difficulties. There is a map detailing the rooms and what still needs 'solving' in each, in case you need a little help. The help button bluntly tells you the next thing to do, which is nice if you get completely stuck. It took me quite a long time to finish, a few/3 hours a night for probably 4 nights. Definitely worth your money! Great game! March 24, 2012
Excellent Fantasy Game! This is one of the best! Great sequel. Lots of HO's and many puzzles that you can skip if taking too long to solve. Great hints if you get lost in all the rooms you explore. I highly recommend!! March 23, 2012
Challenging, long game This is a harder review for me to do, as my feelings were mixed about it. The first couple of chapters I wasn?t loving, with scenery or gameplay (although there were some nice puzzles.) Then chapter by chapter it slowly got better, but alas my favourite chapter ? the last one was the shortest. It?s an elephant game, so we know there aren?t many H O scenes, more puzzles, plot isn?t involved, and usually it?s more of a challenge than some other HOPAs and has a transporter map (instant go to a location) The first grim tales was good standard fare (although IMO nothing very special), this was better and it?s also a lot harder. Some chapters I was lost in, as there were so many rooms and icons for things to do in them but you couldn't do anything at the time which is a pet peeve of mine. You had to have a very good memory as some things you come across you don?t do anything with for 4hrs! Even with the transporter map I was lost sometimes. I had to use hints in this game and I don?t normally. I would prefer the hint button to be a 2 step process, if I have missed anything in the scene as well as what to do next. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES? - All were non interactive - They were a mix of junk and cluttered but mostly non junk pile - Some visually pleasing scenes to look at and most had nice colour to them - Some did have small items but they were very sharp graphics and weren?t really hard to find - Non penalty for random clicking on advanced mode (yeah) PUZZLES? Some were hard and very time consuming (5 out of 5 re hardness), as usual elephant gives us a nice variety of style and hardness and they were beautiful to look at. Overall I?d give the puzzles a 4.5 out of 5 for hardness (for a HOPA.) although there were quite a few ?3s?. I really appreciated them as usually in HOPAs I find puzzles far too easy. I loved the hunter and the house one Plot was a bit weird, it?s your sister that you are helping. Humans turned into wolves and you have to return them into humans again. It?s not very involved/updated like a lot of games by elephant but I quite like that. So I wouldn?t recommend this game for beginners, but for those that like a challenge. So if you like that the gameplay is difficult by having to have a good memory and the map isn?t that helpful in helping you to decide what to do next. And don?t mind hard puzzles (you can skip them) then I do recommend this game. TIME - It must have taken me at least 8 hrs (advanced no skipping) and wouldn?t be surprised if it was much longer. So you get a lot of very good gameplay for your money. overall a B+ maybe an A- game (going back to old areas in some chapters, prefer it a bit more contained each chapter brings the score down for me) May 22, 2012
Nice game but you better like math! This game has great graphics, and really keeps you running around from room to room, but I found the puzzles to be way too hard. Alot of them are math related and I found required way too much thinking to make the game "fun." If I wanted to go to math class, I would have signed up for that! It is a really good game otherwise so I'm really torn as to what I should rate it. I skipped way too many of the puzzles to think it's GREAT. February 20, 2012
Good long game with a satisfying ending This is an excellent offering from Elephant Games; the graphics were clean & the artwork simply wonderful, this was a joy visually. The voiceovers were also good as were the ambient sounds, the music was subtle for the most part although occasionally the drum beats went overboard. The storyline was fine & the end of the game was very satisfying, the length was satisfactory; in advanced mode it took me about 4 hours to play. There are 3 modes, casual with 40 second hint recharge & sparkles however it was rather too easy so advanced mode would probably suit most players, no sparkles at all & a 60 second hint. For brave souls there is a hardcore mode with no hints & no skips. My only quibble would be with the hints, they were too helpful, most of the time I just wanted to be pointed in a general direction but instead was told exactly what to do next. The hidden object scenes were relatively easy & I only had to search hard a few times, the mini games were fun; sliders, slot shapes into an area, logic puzzles, etc. With some thought I was able to complete them without using the skip button. You will carry quite a lot of inventory items around as there will be areas waiting to be opened before you can use some of them. There is a lot of back & forth but with an interactive map that isn't a problem, in addition the map shows where there are still active tasks to be completed. All in all a splendid game & well worth playing. March 24, 2012
STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS and CHALLENGING GAMEPLAY I'll be brief since there are 189 review already...just wanted to say this series is very satisfying to play with extreme attention to detail by dev's so kudos to Elephant games for another winner. Two complaints 1) some puzzles are too difficult for me, but not just difficult but frustrating, ie: pieces that do not snap into place, a few other puzzles I found to be easy to solve, so this is no major complaint. 2) this one is personal preference, but I get a bit bored with task after task after task and need more cut scenes and character interaction to hold my interest....other than these two irritants, I loved the game and look forward to the next installment which is already out. But I'll wait for SE as these are lengthy games. Don't miss this game.... July 17, 2012
another good Grim Tale this review is based solely on completion of the demo which for me ended after 38 minutes of play. I used to get upset when an hour trial stopped early and I have had a change of heart. I find now that having the hour end while I am in the middle of something interesting is more annoying. The folks at Elephant almost always provide a compelling storyline, really good graphics, crisp and rather clear HO areas and interesting puzzles. The Legacy doesn't dissapoint as to these factors. There are voiceovers which are always good. The hint system loads quickly and I like it when a hint just tells where to go rather than pointing out the item to be secured. I figure this is a fairly long game given that the prior installment ( The Bride ) takes hours to complete. I have yet to ever buy a CE version as they are not worth the extra bucks in my opinion and Legacy more than likely will be added to my repertoire of games February 4, 2012
221-230 of 262 Reviews <<prev 2122232425...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.