Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy 4.7 5 264 264
Great but not excellent This is a great game. The graphics are appealing. The puzzles are plentiful and varied degrees of challenging. The entire game was very long. The sound during the cut scenes wasn't always there. The storyline was basic. You know the whole plot quite quickly. It is still a good game though. July 9, 2012
Never-ending?.. This was the longest game I have played yet. When it seemed to be coming to an end, another whole section would open up. I'm sure it is me, but at times things just didn't make sense as to which way to go. Thankfully it is very forgiving game that doesn't take items away if you get to them the wrong way!! June 24, 2012
Wonderful game! Ending was so-so. A really fun way to pass the time. Beautiful graphics. Clever navigation through a map. No need to keep clicking forward and backward. Ending was rather abrupt and lame for all the work though. May 27, 2012
Great Game This game was artistically pleasing. I think that a few of the puzzles could have been explained better. It seemed as if you really needed to hit that sweet spot for puzzles and hogs. I found I had to click just so to retrieve an object. That was my only frustration. April 15, 2012
Better than GT: The Bride BUT... Gorgeous graphics, music unobtrusive, hint button refills quickly, blah, blah, blah. But just like Grim Tales: The Bride, there is soooooooooo much to-ing and fro-ing that you forget where you were going, what you were doing, what needs to be used where, which rooms still have unfinished tasks, etc., etc., etc. Thankfully there weren't as many HOG scenes but like another reviewer said, the mini games were absolutely inconsistent with their level of difficulty. Some so easy you thought it must be a trick and others so difficult or illogical or impossible to figure out the point of, they just got skipped. I bought both the Grim Tales based on all of the many, many, many wonderful reviews. Take it from me, try the demos first. Seriously. July 13, 2012
Blah, Blah, Blah After seeing all the great reviews, I was excited to play this game. But I thought it was just okay. The storyline is very weakly developed. A whole bunch of back-and-forths that aren't much fun. Inventory items that are mostly obscure as to what their uses will be. Conflicting interests: you are told to put Luisa and the baby in the car and get them away from the area, but once you put them there, there are all kinds of tasks you must do before you can actually get them away. I guess they don't mind waiting? The car changes color and even type, from scene to scene. Mini-games are more frustrating than fun. By the end, I just wanted it to be over. February 10, 2012
Didn't finish it I was going to write a review when I'd finished the game, but I just haven't gone back to it so here goes. I don't usually leave a game unfinished -- usually I do the demo and decide it's not for me. And I enjoyed the previous Grim Tales (The Bride). So why didn't this work for me? I'll list some of my other niggles later, but I had got to a point in the game where it seemed that it was all over and we just had to drive on out of the castle. And then... you have to go back to find yet more things. I don't mind getting to a car and finding I've no keys or it won't go, but when you've loaded up the car with people and they are ready to go, it seems like you've got to the end. So as I'd been doing such a lot of running back and forth I stopped for a bit and didn't have an incentive to keep going. Some other things: Minus: * The story-line is not always very clear. Could do with a book or some comments on things from the protagonist. * You pick up something and you get told, I can use this with X. X = something you haven't yet found or know you need. * There's a lot of going back and forward (the map helps). But it's not always clear why you're doing everything. * Why is the baby left out in the rain? this is a problem of the story-line. * Inconsistent puzzles: Opening the Elkements door was REALLY hard and I had to skip it (I didn't want to spend the time). But the zodiac door was really easy and came afterwards in the game play. Later elements should be harder. Pluses: * the HO scenes do have some random junk but they're well done in putting what you'd expect to be there -- and you can see most of the objects when not in the scene. * Good sound effects and not irritating music I would still recommend this game as I think a lot of people won't be put off by some of the things that I didn't like. March 3, 2012
Just another average game I am getting so tired of playing the same game every day!!! GT:The Legacy was ok...but it was just like all the other games. I enjoyed the basic story line, but what was the purpose of the castle, can't people just live in houses anymore. They start you out driving in a car and you get in an accident in front of your sister's old castle. Once you get inside, you have HO's where a flash drive and cell phone are right next to a shield and a suit of armor (maybe in their next game they'll put a "Tickle Me Elmo" next to a Victorian dollhouse). On the other hand, I really enjoyed the puzzles (especially the "leaf lock" puzzle). My suggestion to the developers is to please have the games remain relevant to the time period of the game! It's hard for me to give this a "thumb's up"...I think I'll wait for it to go on the DD sale. February 3, 2012
Interesting but not great While I can say this game was unique and had interesting challenges, I know I won't dig it up in my archive to play again. I found myself more annoyed than intrigued which is a first since joining Big Fish. The pros: beautiful scenery, variety of puzzles, and the guide. The cons: too much revisiting of locations, many puzzles were pointless to the plot and the map would open anytime I was anywhere near the bottom right of my screen. As always, try before you buy. February 8, 2012
SUPER LONG and Predictable. A very long game! The graphics were pretty good and the music was good as well. This game has a hint button that immediately tells you what you should do next so for me the challenge was over because I didn't try to solve the issues, it was to simple to just hit the button especially since the game dragged on and on. It also has a map that tells you where you are , what things you still need to do in that room and where you haven't been yet. This seems nice at first but after awhile I was just clicking on the map and moving from room to room and reading the next step. No challenge. There are a few actual Hidden object scenes and ALOT of mini games. It was nice to have an info button to tell you what to do in each mini game. Some of them were really hard and some were really fun! I was hoping to enjoy this games because it has so many features but honestly..I didn't. It was too long and the easy outs where just too tempting when after awhile your just trying to finish. February 25, 2012
241-250 of 264 Reviews <<prev 2324252627next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.