Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy 4.7 5 263 263
Surprising Adventure This game was a complete surprise to me in its length. When purchased, I could not get the game past the Demo. With that fixed, I became so into the game that I forgot to go to bed. The challenge I found was to continue with the play and not use the hint button too much. This is the type of game I really enjoy with its level of challenge that keeps me playing and not wanting to quit.. And the baby wolf with the telling eyes? I found myself feeling so sorry for the baby or wolf. I like the game very much. February 5, 2012
very long gameplay This has been one of the best games I played latley.I played the normal version. Not much talking or interruptions. Very long gameplay, everytime I thought I was finished with the game another scene started . Graphics are awesome. The minigames are between easy and difficult. You don't need the strategy guide, the hintbutton tells you what you have to do next if you are stuck. This game is worth every penny. February 8, 2012
Can we have another? wow, very impressed! This game is a great adventure game. HOS are there but not too much where you feel burdened by looking for things you may not use. One of the best value games ever given the quality and length of the game. it took me 6 hours and i still want to continue. Beautiful scenes and game play. The music can be more full but it's great anyway. Don't miss out!!! February 4, 2012
I want another one like this Played hard core Many levels of challenge on the puzzles. Nice visuals on the game itself. Enjoyed looking at the scenery. HOS not repeated and no click too much penalty. I turn sound off so cannot coment on the sound. Nice balance of difficulty in figuring out objectives: some easy some required patience and more thought. Will play again. No "ugg wish they hadn't done that!" moments. Lots of things to find in each scene (unusually so) Better than first Grim tales. Will look for more elephant games titles March 6, 2012
Another Winner from Elephant Games With yet another engaging challenge, Elephant Games firmly establishes itself as a premier developer in the Casual Game genre. Grim Tales: The Legacy is a gripping complex game that has the distinction of being easy to navigate. Few games have so successfully combined challenge with reasonable mapping. Not only are you given the destinations to jump to but the tasks yet to complete through a pop-up, while not creating compromise to challenge or plot development. Bravo! I was thoroughly engaged for the 5+ hours it took to complete the SE version of the game. March 3, 2012
great game loved "princess isabella the witches curse", and loved this one.We are ages 50,62, and still trying to figure these games out. This game rocks, and will not play it again for a couple of months, so our Allsimers brain will not remember it. Highly recommend it............Thanks February 21, 2012
Another great game by Elephant Games There are certain game companies that you can always depend on for a great game and Elephant games is one of them. It takes a while to finish their games, the graphics are stunning, the HOS are beautiful and the story is always interesting. This was a continuation of The Bride and it was super! Loved it and will play it again as I do all of my games from Elephant. Definitely recommend this game! February 20, 2012
A ton of game for the money! The first word that comes to my mind is LONG! I love a game that takes some time to play and this one gave me several evenings to play and I wasn't bored once. The graphics are flawless. Wonderful colors, textures, and environments to search...and the sounds were great, too. I didn't care much for the music. It had a rather "martial" beat - I kept expecting to hear "left, right, left"...so I turned it down, as I often do in any game. The story was engaging - a "have to save the family" story, with a little twist here and there. There is a lot of running around, but it's made quite simple with one of those great "go here" kind of maps. The map provided a picture of each available area, along with a list of the tasks for each area, and all you had to do was click the picture and off you go. Without it, it would be very easy to get lost, as there are loads of places to visit. Hidden object scenes were a little junky, and there were a couple that were very challenging...like under the hood of a car..but the hint button is very helpful, both in and out of hidden object scenes. If you get lost or stuck, the hint button will tell you where to go and what to do when you get there, and it recharges very quickly. Puzzles/mini-games were skippable and, where appropriate, resettable, and the skip button charged quickly so you didn't have to spend much time on a puzzle that isn't your cup of tea. I didn't see any penalty for over-clicking, but there may be one. I didn't feel the need for lots of random clicking. I was amazed at how good the game play was for a long game - there are so many twists and turns and surprises. I never felt like the game bogged down and the story and game play flowed well. If you are looking for a really good game for the money, this is the one you're looking for. It's got a good story, wonderful graphics, good flow, and some pretty challenging puzzles and mini-games, and, best of all, you probably won't finish it in an evening. You won't be disappointed with this one! February 7, 2012
An excellent followup, or brilliant on its on. The Legacy is the followup to The Bride, keeping the same three key characters - our narrator, her sister and her then-fiance, now-husband. I won't talk too much about the plot, because while it is fairly predictable, and you'll feel several steps ahead of the narrator at times, it is also beautiful in its simplicity and oughtn't to be spoiled ahead of time. The zones you're exploring are frequently beautiful and always interesting, with their mood enhanced by the music and sound effects. Playstyle could be taken different ways. For me, the uber-easy, no-penalty-for-clicking HO scenes are just what I like. They offer a little challenge, but don't take you away from the story or the puzzles. If you're here for high-level Ho though, this might disappoint. HOs are not interactive. Objects are usually fairly obvious, but on occasion you'll have to used something for other than it's clear intended purpose. For that reason I advice all but the most patient of players to play on middle difficulty - you'll get rid of those all-too-easy sparkles, but still have a hint when the going gets really tough. The final level offers no aid whatsoever, which would certainly be a lot of fun for those with plenty of experience. But minigames is that this game is really all about. Like The Bride, Legacy is filled with locked doors and hidden compartments, which all require a hidden item to begin and then some thought and logic to open. These are what space the game out and make it last. And as a final bonus, the game comes complete with a map that lets you zip around quickly. Most of the time this is great, but one has to be careful not to use it too much, as after major events most rooms change in some way, which the activity indicators on the map don't reveal. But they will always show where you have been, where to go, and a mouseover tells you what activities must still be completed in the rooms marked with a !. It was a brilliant game, challenging without being impossible and great fun to get to know the characters a little more. The sometimes humourous narrator voice-overs offer a little extra something too. July 19, 2012
My New Favorite! This game is nice and long (not even finished yet) and that is a plus! The graphics are done very well unlike some games I have purchased and later regretted. I completely agree with the reviewer who mentioned the interactive map and fairly quick hints, they come in handy.I bought this game during a BOGO but it still would've been worth it if purchased for full price. July 17, 2012
21-30 of 263 Reviews <<prev 2345...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.