Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy 4.7 5 264 264
Fantastic Game! Loved almost everything about this game. Storyline wasn't anything I hadn't played before. Rescue your sister. This one had a twist. I not only had to rescue my sister but also my nephew, brother-in-law and brother-in-law's ancestor!! VOs were great but not much animation to speak of. HOs were a tad crowded and objects were very small and hard to see. The hint button and map were a huge help in going from scene to scene. Never had to use the walkthrough at all. There was an equal amount of HOs and puzzles. Some puzzles I was able to solve, others I skipped. Bottom line? Great game so buy and enjoy! July 15, 2012
Loved it! This was the first HoS adventure game I have ever played and I loved it. Great story line, graphics, HoS not too difficult, and long enough to immerse yourself into. I have tried about 7 HoS games after this but all have failed to really excite me. This one is deffinately worth buying, goes on for ages. Also the speed the scenes load is important to me and also the interface layout. This one is yet to be beaten, Loved it! Note - the version i played was the normal not collectors edition. July 14, 2012
Grim Tales: The Legacy This is one of the best games I have played, you go into so many different places, some very unexpected; plenty of help if needed with map & hint button. Most unusual games & puzzles. I am still playing it now , I thought that I was coming to the end, but it took me into another dimension, excellent!!! Plenty of interaction, Buy it !!!!! & enjoy. July 14, 2012
One Of The Best Wow this is truely one of the most awesome games I've played. Graphics were fantastic, as was the story line. The puzzles were, for the most part excellent except for some which were a bit more challenging than others so the walkthrough was helpful.However the fact that they were there offered a variety of challengers. The HOS were also good & interesting. A Gem of a game & I highly reccommend it. Cheers & happy playing. July 12, 2012
Legacy..all the rave in my book! What I love most about this game 1. is that I didn't have to purchase a strategy guide . The game provided adequate hints to get you through the game . 2. The game was lengthy it was like having the extra game play included in the game. 3. The HOS's were actually challenging. I thought the whole game was awesome..in every aspect. The graphics, storyline, level of challenge etc.....I loved it!!! March 27, 2012
Great Game ! Just finished it and all I can add is Yes~ A Great Game ! Thanks ! March 23, 2012
I liked it better than the first game I liked this better than the first game because I found the puzzles really challenging and I liked the variety of puzzles in this game. You even get to direct a car you are driving through a maze which was really challanging and took me awhile to do. The storyline is not what you expected (from how it starts and what your character perceives, to how it continues on, and finishes). The graphics did loose some points because the HOS were similar to the first game (hard to find teeny tiny pieces in a lower visual quality cluttered scene). Other than that this is a good long game worth playing. February 29, 2012
WOW what a game!! When you are a junkie of HOG/Adventure games, you watch out for the games that seem to peak everyone's interest. The follow up to the original Grim Tales doesn't disappoint. PROS - Hours of game play, about 7 hours total in advanced mode. - Beautiful graphics, held up nicely on my large screen monitor. - Haunting soundtrack that was just right, even after hours of listening to it. - Voiceovers fit in well and fit the charachters. - Puzzles galore! This is one of the very few games I've played in a long time that made me think about the solution. Some had me wanting to hunt down the creator and give them a piece of my mind, perfect for me! - HOG scenes, unless I'm mistaken you don't repeat a single one, refreshing to say the least. - Interactive map eliminates backtracking. Wish all games would have this feature. CONS - Seriously I have nothing, not one complaint. Just download it and buy it, I promise you will not regret it! February 23, 2012
well worth the money I loved this game. It's quite long and seemed to go on forever. The HOS are a bit darkish, but I still managed to find most items without using the hint button. Also there is no penalty for overclicking. You can also choose to lighten the scenes using the options menu. Most puzzles were quite hard and really test your brain power. I had to skip some of them. There are some very easy ones and some very different ones I had never seen before in other games. There are three difficulty levels. I played the easiest one, but will graduate to the medium one next time. There is no map, only a compass, which I found of little use to orient myself by. I simply relied on my memory, which was a bit of a hit and miss situation. The hint button is very clear on what you need to do next, i.e. go to location X, pick up item Y and use it at location Z. The problem with that is, you need to remember how to get to locations X and Z! The hint button doesn't tell you that, which I thought actually added to the challenge instead of just being led there via helpful arrows. I liked the story. Although there is a supernatural theme, there is no blood and gore, nobody gets killed, nor is it very scary. It's a break-the-spell type story and your job is to re-unite your sister, her husband and their infant son. I was sad when it was over. February 21, 2012
Amazing HOPA game! I don't usually do game reviews, but was so impressed with this one I had to. I am impressed with every aspect of this game. The length of the game is unbelievable for a standard edition. The hidden object scenes are challenging, but not impossible. The puzzles have a slightly different spin than most of the puzzles seen in today's games. I loved the amount of adventure and the traveling around from one scene to the next (I LOVE games with a lot of movement from scene to scene). I also thought that the "hints" were great. I sometimes had to go 2-3 days in between my last play time and would forget what to do next. The hints and map were wonderful. I would have to say this is by far my favorite HOPA game to date. February 12, 2012
31-40 of 264 Reviews <<prev 23456...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.