Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, it’s up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 779 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 141 141
Ok. Played through the demo, and liked it enough to probably buy the game. Likes: - graphics - sound - gameplay overall - storyline is okay Dislikes: - too much achievements, you can't concentrate on the actual gameplay when you're thinking all the time about the achievements. Also some of them were really difficult! This takes one star away from my rating. Neutral: - once again, sooo much like MCF! Compare this to Dire Grove for example. It's good because MCF's last game was a letdown, bad because it's too alike MCF. It takes away one more star anyhoo. Enjoyable, but not enough since the achievements are constantly on your mind. March 11, 2012
MUST HAVE SERIOUS DETECTIVE SKILLS I had trouble figuring out what to do in this game. I had to use the hint button a lot, which I don't like to do. I like to figure things out for myself. That said, the hint system was excellent.I guess I would like this game more if it was easier. However, even so, I didn't like all the sparkles in the casual mode. Most gamers are smart, and not stupid (to need all those sparkles). March 3, 2012
dull boring. too much other stuff to do. i want something with mostly hidden objects. this is a HIDDEN OBJECT game, right? March 25, 2012
mr braaavoooo very niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee March 4, 2012
A HUGE let down if you're expecting Raincliff quality As a stand-alone game, I would give MT:BI three stars. It's an average quality game that will keep you moderately entertained. As a follow-up to the epic adventure that was Raincliff, this is a tremendous disappointment. The plot is uninspired and characters are B-movie caricatures...nothing creepy to see here, kids. No edge-of-your-seat moments, none of Raincliff's atmospheric wonderland of intricate detail and high level of interactivity. I didn't think they would surpass the standard set by Raincliff, but I didn't expect that they would phone this one in, either. The random object hunting and ping-ponging back and forth between one dimensional locations got tedious before long. I found myself trudging through the last part of the game with the goal of finishing it as quickly as possible; I didn't give a flying fig what happened to the characters - except the dog; I liked the dog. I hope this is a one-off mistake in a long and successful series. The Void and Raincliff deserve better than being associated with this dud. Like I said, as a stand-alone it isn't bad, but I *knew* they had the potential for greatness. It's like that time when your straight A student brought home a D on her report card. You know she can do better than that. March 3, 2012
Too Busy I bought this game because I liked the other two in the series. I'm sorry I did now. Too much going back and forth within the game. I don't mind working between scenes but this game there are too many scenes open and you have a tendency to forget where you are. The graphics are lovely, story line is decent but in general it didn't win me over. I would no recommend this game for first time HOG gamer's because they will be frustrated. March 18, 2012
AGGRAVATING This game just seems to run you around in circles never really figuring out where to get what you need to progress. very few games, more running in the rain, I literally felt like I was getting wet for real!!! not challenging even to this beginner.j do not recommend March 15, 2013
A disappointing game in a pretty package I really wanted to like this game. I found the first two in the series very well done and the look, sounds, vocal overlay on this one are stupendous, but for the first time since starting to play BFGames as an avid casual gamer, I am very tempted to play a more difficult level. I get a strong feeling here that the developers wanted to fill a demographic niche, older gamers, who do not see well and want uncluttered HOGS and mini-games that look tough, but are unchallenging. Even wandering around looking for the items to put together was easy. so were finding the bonus items I looked over the achievements list before I started to play, and looked to see what bonus items were offered and what the SG looked like. The achievements list looked wonderful and I a sorry I won?t be going farther to see what all these different ghosts look like?.at least I hope there would be ghosts to enjoy. The Bonus menu was not available to see if getting the collectors edition is worth it and nor was the SG. Not being able to look at those is a big no no on my game choosing list. TThe Developer's earlier games, The Void and Raincliff which had pretty good story lines, make this one look like a lazy effort. March 2, 2012
go there, do that... if you intend to buy this game, play it through!!!otherwise you'll have to much to remember but without any fun...storyline: hum, i've found a screwdriver, i guess that i'll can use this for what? i'll let you decide... March 6, 2012
UGH I've run into games that I've disliked before, but I seriously hated this one. If I had to describe this game with one word, it would be "FRUSTRATING". Normally with HOPAs, there is a sort of system of reward involved. You come across an obstacle, you look through your inventory and have that "a-ha" moment of realising that a certain item is to be used there, you use it, and are then allowed to move forward in the game. There's a feeling of accomplishment that makes you excited to keep going. Not so with this game. It seems like every puzzle I came across just led to another puzzle, and that only led to a HOS where I get an item that is NOT what I need at that point. I felt as if I were getting nowhere the entire time. There was no feeling of accomplishment after completing difficult puzzles or opening locked doors. Part of this was because of the sheer tedium of it, and part of it was because I guess I just didn't really care about what happened to whatsherface- the storyline did not move me in the slightest. Speaking of the storyline, it's hardly compelling. It might have been good had it been handled differently, maybe gone more into what the antagonist suffered through so that I could see why I was supposed to feel sorry for him. As it stood, though, I couldn't have cared less what happened to Ms. Reporter- she kept telling me to leave her, why am I still here? I'd rather have just let the baby have her bottle. I simply could not get invested in this story, because there was so little to get invested in. If I had to say something good about this game, I guess the graphics are up to par, although any stinker of a game can have a flashy exterior. I was also puzzled by the fact that there was even a slider for music in the options, seeing as how there is absolutely no music for about 98% of the game. I'm one who appreciates good music in a game (helps create an immersive atmosphere), and this might have contributed to it falling flat for me. The fact that this game alternated between crippling boredom and maddening frustration for me was even more of a disappointment than it might have been on its own, due to the fact that the previous two games in this series were amazing. Another Raincliff this ain't. No offense to those who enjoyed this game, as there appears to be a great deal...But I just could not find any redeeming qualities in it. I can only hope that perhaps the next Mystery Trackers will make up for what this one lacked. May 26, 2012
131-140 of 141 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.