Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, it’s up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 779 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 141 141
would buy again I prefer hard core. I only had to hit the strategy guide once because I was tired. Puzzles were challenging in new ways. They were doable but not boring. I enjoyed the bonus play at the end but am on the fence as to whether it was worth the CE price. I loved the map. I felt that it definitely made the gameplay quicker without enduring the boredom of retracing steps (The map has a jump feathure) Loved that part. I wish that hard core didn't have sparkles. HOS still sparkled. This game has a desirable balance of difficulty stop and think and keep moving. I do not judge the sound as I do not prefer sound. It is usually annoying. I always try to have sound on at the beginning but ususally turn it off. Video is a waste for me as well. Graphic A+ Fun A boredom none challenge A Rediculousness 1 (for video) March 15, 2012
It had me at "Woof"! This is another terrific entry in the Mystery Trackers series, and probably my favorite thus far! This game is exceptionally well-done and both fun to play and beautiful to look at. It features three levels of play, and the hardcore level is challenging enough for even the most seasoned player. You play, once again, as "The Detective" and are called upon to investigate the mysterious disappearance of Sarah Stapleton. As you arrive on the Black Isle, things start to get creepy. The atmosphere of the game is wonderfully eerie. The game seamlessly blends live action with animation. The sound effects were good enough for me to leave them on for the entire game! The puzzles were varied and enjoyable. When I found my special "digging, multi-tasking tool," I knew this game was something special! You can tell a lot of work and attention to details went into this game. There are also objects to collect, in this case owls, which is always a bonus for me. There are also achievements to earn, which I enjoy. The bonus content was fun too. The ending of the regular game was satisfying, and the bonus section took things in an entirely different direction so that it added to the game, but didn't make the standard edition seem lacking. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this game. You are in for a real treat! March 11, 2012
Another great mystery trackers release! I couldn't stop playing this game. The story sucked me in right from the beginning, even though I thought the actress playing Sarah should have been a bit younger, since they referred to her in the game as a "young girl," and she looked like she was in her thirties at least, but that is my only small complaint pertaining to this game. I found 48 out of 50 owls, so I have to play again, but I love games that have hidden achievements you have to discover. Hidden object scenes are not difficult, but enough of a challenge that they aren't boring, especially with the possibility of one of your hidden owls appearing in the HO scene, which I found unexpected and cool. Puzzles were great overall, some more difficult, (like the one where you have to fit all the junk from the cupboard into a grid, awesome!) to some pretty easy, readily remembered puzzles as you see in many of these types of games. Overall a fantastic game of such good quality that it has ruined other HOGs for me for a little bit, kind of hard to go back to playing the lesser quality games after completing a gem like Mystery Trackers Black Isle. Looking forward to the next installment in this series. They've all been total hits for me, keep 'em coming. March 9, 2012
A great game that contained all the extras! Stunning graphics, good voice-overs, and great cut-scenes. Catered for wide screen. No annoying music, and good background sounds. The hidden object games were very easy, but they did have the extra task of combining inventory items to find objects - something i love. The puzzles were also very easy, and didn't contain any new ideas, but still fun to do. You had the extra challenge of finding owls throughout the game, plus earning achievements along the way. The strategy guide was very easy to use. I didn't use the hint button. The only thing it lacked was a journal. The storyline flowed nicely, and was interesting but not edge-of-your-seat captivating, and the game was a reasonable length. The bonus chapter was a just passable length and followed on from the main story, but wasn't essential to it. A thoroughly enjoyable game. March 3, 2012
Mystery Trackers Nuff Said If you liked the previous MT's you'll like this one too. Be prepared to go back and forth between areas. At least you can jump to an area by using the map. My only gripe with the visual quality is in the HOS. Some of the items are so small and are blurred to blend in with the background too much. Which is a shame since the detail of the items is very good otherwise. The strategy guide is average, but it doesn't pop open to your current location like some devs are doing with sg's. It will open up where you left it before. Bonus game is pretty good, although not necessary to the story, but it adds another element to the mythology of Conrad. I finished it in about an hour, so it wasn't a bad length. My favorite touch to this game is ELF (or the ELF as the SG calls him, even though he/she is a small dog!) Usually objects you find in adventure games are one off usage items, but ELF stays with you and is used several times. This definitely added to the fun factor as well as adding cuteness. Challenge level is good, but I've played harder games. I still had to consult the SG several times. Storyline is very enjoyable, as it keeps your interest. Minor quibbles: There are a couple of "Oh C'mon!" moments in the game, both in the beginning concerning the wheelbarrow and the cannon, but they're not very big. Also you can get achievements (yay!!), but some of them aren't awarded, even when you do what the achievement is for. Bottom line: If you like adventure with hogs, this is another fine entry into a crowded field, but you'll be glad you got it! March 10, 2012
Well Done! I finished the whole game and can say this is very well done. The hint button is more than enough to play this game if stuck which if you come back to the game you may need a reminder on where to go next. LOVED THE DOG!! What a fun idea. Puzzles were good. Well worth the money. March 2, 2012
good challenge Look out for the Owls ..loved this game. Clear artwork, good music ,lots of puzzles to sort hint button usefull I did the trial and got quiet a bit done I will buy this game March 1, 2012
This is what I call a CE!! This is what a CE is all about, it carries all the bells and whistle that make it worth the extra pennies. I really enjoyed the first Mystery Trackers and after having played 30 minutes of the demo, it was a definite buy for me. What does this CE have? You have options which include gamma and custom cursor. You have voice overs along with great sound effects. You have super graphics and animation along with real footage of characters. You have a story that although its a bit old, still carries substance. You have a map where you transport yourself to any location. You have achievemnts along with collecting 50 special items along the way and this really adds to replay value. Thank you developers!. Finally you have a variety of HOS, mini games and puzzles. What more can you really ask from a game. The only thing that really is missing are morphing objects. Although the one thing I did find dissapointing is that you cannot access the SG during the demo so at this point I have no idea how long this game is. However no matter, the game had me at the intro. Kudos to the developers and to BFG. I definitely recommend this game. March 1, 2012
Worthy Collector Edition Game This is a really great long fun game. Love the graphics, the mini-games, and especially the live animals. Really glad I purchased as is definitely worth the CE price. Haven't finished it yet as am going back and forth between chores. I think holdover adventure fans will really like this game. March 2, 2012
another winner This series has previously offered up two excellent games and this third one is just as good IMO. The storyline is a bit more straightforward.. you are looking to rescue a reporter even though at times she makes it clear she does not want to be rescued. Her cameraman also seems to need your help. Like most elephant games, this one is a very good length with lots of inventory objects and many HO scenes.. not one of which is ever repeated. The graphics are amazingly detailed, full of color and realistic. It has a really good assortment of mini games... creating constellations with stars, string puzzles and a kind of cute bee in a maze one, among others. Also the side search for fifty owls. Fun and entertaining..in fact I think this series is as good as any out there. Now for my one and only complaint.. the incessant thunder. Make it stop!! You could not even escape it indoors. Turning down the environment effects did not help much either. Okay so I like the ran effect but too much of anything is too much and I found the thunder grating on my nerves. Other than that I loved this game. Would buy the next one in a heartbeat. Oh and I loved the addition of elf.. the little dog companion. Nice touch. March 6, 2012
11-20 of 141 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Collector's Edition

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.