Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(544.47 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition 4.4 5 122 122
AWESOME !! Half an hour was enough to know that I had to buy immediately!! Intro, very well done, already encourages! Gorgeous graphics, very good and calm sound! No VO, but no need... Characters and immersive atmosphere are enough to stimulate you do not want to stop. And the story continues in the same excellent quality! A terrible tragedy occurred in Rosemount ... Help Edward to find out what happened in this frozen city, while collecting information for his new book. - 3 difficult modes - casual, advanced and expert. - Amount of HOS is very well balanced. Not too difficult, but interactive and crisp. - Some mini games are known, but are very well done and have interesting differences from the usual, as new shapes in the puzzle pieces. Others are quite new, with good level of challenge. A game that despite not being very challenging, is an excellent HOPA, which holds you curious and interested. Outstanding entertaining ! Highly recommended! March 22, 2012
Is it worth double the price? I loved this game, though I do question whether it is worth a CE price. At the half way point I was calculating that the main game would take me at least 4 plus hours. I finished in about 3 1/4 hours. Then again, I play fast. The puzzles are not overly challenging, but there is a lot to do in each scene here and the H0 scenes are well spaced out and a breeze to get through. Graphics are beautiful, though it's surprising there are no voiceovers. This is one of those games where gamers who wait for the SE may feel disappointed at the sudden end, which is actually continued in the CE. Overall though, it's a great game for the times you just want to have a bit of fun without challenging your brain too much. March 23, 2012
Great Game! Based on Demo new Develops 1st go & WOW! Excellant graphics, very clean three play modes- Demo has first 3 chapters SG no VO, lite reading to keep story flowing-not too much I absolutely loved the Music-not intrusive & different tracks, very "mysterious" and mellow Click penalty in HOS, Hint refills at about a minute no map-not needed-very linier Easy game -played in second level-Sparles on everything to look at, not actuall to do. fun mini puzzles a nice cold theme for those of us have 70's & sunny weather I would definately buy this-but want to wait & see on length. March 22, 2012
Absolutley Flawless WOW ! For a first time developer this game is dead on gorgeous graphics all around, beautiful story, cool puzzles awesome game play. Your trying to save your beloved from the ice queen and along the way you receive help from ghost that the ice queen has already taken. Everything is frozen and you have to undo the spell there are gorgeous hidden object scenes that are interactive the graphics are crisp and clear and fairly easy to find some can be tricky but not so that you pull your hair out looking for it. The puzzles are really cool some are tricky but all are doable. It's very easy to get swept away in the beauty of this game it is absolutely captivating one huge piece of eye candy throughout the whole game. There are no voice overs but that really doesn't bother me I look for the beauty in the graphics and the game play itself and this one gets it dead on. This is a new developer 4 friends and I must say for their first game watch out they could prove to be a force to be reckoned with great job 4 friends and I look forward too many more games from you, you have definitely picked up a fan here and thank you for this stunning and beautifully done game. Give this game a try it's well worth it and it didn't take me long into the demo to buy it and I'm so glad I did. Thank you 4 Friends and Big Fish for this awesome game. March 22, 2012
Beautiful and Fun!!! Finally! A HOG that keeps you interested. Beautifully done graphics, great music, puzzles not too hard yet not too easy. Love the storyline. HO scenes fun with just the right amount of interaction. Just played the Demo, but kept me intrigued. Moves along to different scenes at a good pace, not like some HOG's that have you stuck going back and forth between 2 or 3 scenes. You do have to go back to scenes ocassionally to get objects to finish puzzles, but not so far that you forgot what it was. Love it! Got to have it! March 22, 2012
Snow Queen ?? Played 50 minutes of the game (casual) 4 Friends games - Will I get the ***** for that ? :suspicious: - 3 gameplay modes, casual, advanced, expert - Integrated SG which stays on the page you leave - 6 chapters plus bonus play - No map - Notebook which shows you too how long you've been playing - No voiceovers - Good music, a bit repetitive - H0, you interact, some objects small and not easy to spot in dark corners - Mini games, regular ones, easy - Hint takes a minute to refill, casual mode - Skip button - Beautiful graphics This Story definitely makes you think of Snow Queen but the game is enjoyable with lovely graphics. a buy for me March 22, 2012
A Definite Winner This game was absolutely stunning and I loved playing through the demo! It's worth purchasing if you're a fan of gorgeous game play that's accompanied by a fun and intriguing storyline. While I greatly enjoyed the story it is one that isn't anything that will revolutionize or blow your mind away, but it's still entertaining. I'm normally the type to mute the sound on games but I found that the soundtrack for this game was stellar and didn't get overly repetitive like others seem to. The puzzles and hidden object scenes provide a great balance between some being very difficult and others being a breeze. This is certainly a wonderful game and I'm glad BFG has provided it! March 22, 2012
Super Game! I didn't even finish the demo before I bought this game. It has nice background music that is NOT annoying...not to hard to follow what comes next in the game...there is some back tracking but not so bad....easy mini games in between the hidden object scenes. Already craving Living Legends 2. You don't really need a guide for this game...if you get stuck...the hint button tells you...nothing left here to do...most of the things are easy to figure out. Great going Big Fish! This Collector's Edition is well worth it! March 22, 2012
CE worth purchasing I really liked this game! The CE is definitely worth the extra money because it has a nice long bonus chapter that ties up loose ends of the story that are not addressed in the SE. It's a really pretty game, not all dark and depressing, lots of attractive winter scenes. It had just the right amount of HOGs. There were items that needed to be assembled within the HOG, not from items that had to be found elsewhere, which I appreciated because for some reason I hate having to get out of a HOG to go look for an item to complete it. The puzzles were not particularly challenging for me personally but I've been playing these types of games for a few years now. The game was still fun and flowed smoothly, I didn't get stuck and have to refer to the strategy guide at all so that was nice. Thanks BF and Friends 4 Games, I'll be looking for the sequel. April 2, 2012
"Not For The Hardcore HOG, But challenging for fun!" If you are a hardcore HOG player and want intellectual stimulation that makes you arrogantly hostile if you don't get it, then this game is not for you. This is a fun and somewhat challenging game. It's not exactly a walk in the park, but you do have do use your noodle to decipher clues and where they belong. The HOG's are not that hard, but there are a few that make you go nuts if you can't anticipate where some items "might" be hiding. The story line is just a tad bit fragmented, but not really a big deal. I recommend this game for those who enjoy these games to just have fun. Georgene, El Paso, TX April 7, 2012
1-10 of 122 Reviews prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.