Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(544.47 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition 4.3 5 123 123
Just Okay I disagree with some of the reviews. I found this game to be repetitive, and at times, boring. You do indeed keep going and back and forth between scenes. This is especially frustrating when you have to use the elevator. The graphics were fine, the storyline was okay and the sound quality was also okay. There's nothing outstanding about this game. It seems to be the same as all the rest, but enjoyable if you like hidden objects games. April 30, 2012
OK Game, Bad Story Gameplay is pretty good; not a whole lot of running around. Hints are lame, though. Artwork and music are good. I wanted to like this game, but it is really kind of boring. The story is really bad in my opinion. This is my first purchase of a CE, and it will be my last. You can't read the pictures in the strategy guide; you're better off with a blog walk through. Why pay the extra money? April 18, 2012
Average Nothing new here, just the same old thing. It is fine for what it is, but I have to say I am bored with the same old games! March 24, 2012
Bored with HOs It's OK. My problem is that I am bored silly by Hidden Object Games. Same old, same old. Boring stories, dumb puzzles, etc. But if you like HOs, you will probably like this one. Beautiful graphics. April 2, 2012
legends ice rose I think the game is good but the story always the same no adventure at all the same story in every game :/ March 31, 2012
Actually disapointed For some reason this game just didnt 'do it for me'~ like most of the other CE games do. I would say this is more like a fillin game inbetween the CE's. The sound track i think is putting me to sleep to tell you the truth and the quality of the visual, is makeing my eyes sore. I often sit and play the entire game at one setting~ and this game is makeing me pay for it. I would not have minded paying the 6.99 for the game~ as to me, like i said its a filler game...ok but not 'that' good. I would still sugguest playing it, but dont expect a 'great' game. Ofcourse there are not many HOG's i dont play~ so ofcourse i would say still give it a go. March 31, 2012
Good Puzzles, Horrible Story I enjoyed the puzzles. Most of them were just right for my level of challenge. But some made no sense or maybe I missed a clue somewhere that would have helped. Poor interface. No map and journal entries were pretty useless. So lots of running back for clues that weren't entered. I recommend not wasting time with the story. It started out ok, although typical (loved one has been captured, must fight villain to save them), but progression made little sense and then it just ended. Bonus chapter sort of finished the story with what I am guessing is supposed to be a cliff hanger for the next installment. Worth buying for some decent puzzles but don't expect much more. Doubtful I will buy the next installment. March 29, 2012
Pretty but no substance This is a very beautiful game but way too easy. I was disappointed that there was no voice overs. However the sound effect (clicking/object finds) were nice and not annoying or ear piercing like some games. I found the HOG and Mini games not challenging at all. It was a very standard game with the same 'find your love' plot and the 'Ice Witch Queen' has been done a lot as well. This is a decent time killer but not much for a challenge. March 24, 2012
Not recommended for many reasons... I don't understand the rave reviews about this game. From the demo's beginning until I quit well before my time was up, I found this game lacking in almost every area. The storyline didn't captivate me at all. The villain's nastiness was too easily overcome; her "powers" seemed weak. I felt no pressing need to rescue Edward or the frozen townspeople. There was no sense of urgency created by music, animation, etc. The graphics in the sample screenshots looked quite well done. In game, however, they were washed out and lacked detail. The HO scenes were especially amateurish, and looked cobbled together from clip art. The lack of voiceovers in this day and age is almost unforgivable. When combined with the puppet-like animation of the characters' mouths, it leaves the player detached from the storyline. Lastly, it was just too easy. So easy that it was boring. I wouldn't buy the SE, never mind the CE. Frankly, I wouldn't even purchase this game as a DD. February 18, 2013
Should've stayed frozen This is a perfect example of everything I dislike in HOGs and done in such a way and so many times that it was hard to ignore after a while. Arbitrary solutions to ridiculously simple "puzzles", a character that throws away every single useful object which you later think "Gee, if only I had that item I had before, gee willickers, I sure wish SOMEONE hadn't thrown it away after a single use.", absolutely ridiculous amounts of backtracking and asinine blockades that you just keep throwing one-use items at until they go away, my favorite of which was when you had to use three different objects to unlock a keyhole so you could then go off to find the key. This is not good design, people. Adventure games of the eighties want their mindset back. Overall this product just screamed "first attempt" though I never bothered to find out if this was the case or not or if it truly was just bad design. The music was forgettable, the story as clich as you can get and stupid to boot, forcing you to make a stupid decision that goes against everything sane to progress the game and the graphics were... okay, at best though the snow motif got boring real fast. There's only so much white and gray you can take before it becomes dull. Overall, this wasn't a particularly pleasant experience for me. I powered through because I'm stubborn like that but at the end I didn't really feel it was worth it. Perhaps the sequel fares better, I'll try it eventually but I'm not exactly rushing out to get it. July 5, 2014
111-120 of 123 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.