Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(544.47 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition 4.4 5 122 122
Good Game Played the demo on the CE version and really liked the game. Not too many HOG scenes, and the puzzles were difficult enough to keep me interested. Appreciate any game that gives you a choice of beginner, advanced and expert levels. I played on advanced level and felt it was about right. My only negatives would be I wish the HOG scenes were a little more crisp and sometimes the object what you are looking for isn't quite what the description is. Also, they reuse the HOG so you already kinda know where the new objects are. But the game has so much going for it I will definitely buy the SE version. April 8, 2012
Beautiful graphics but nothing really challenging Set in the cold and snow, this storyline is nothing new. The graphics are really beautiful and the gameplay smooth and the HOS and puzzles are very easy, even in the hardest mode. Positives include the great graphics, the gentle music that does overpower or detract, areas closing when actions have been completed and the ease of moving from scene to scene to complete actions. There is no wandering back and forth endelssly which can become frustrating. This game is very easy and will disappoint those who want a real challenge. Also there is nothing new in terms of HOS or searching for those looking for something new and different, or with a twist. As a CE, the game is not value for money as I would expect more for the price; ie, longer, more & different things to do. I will still purchase the game beacuse of the graphics and also the ease because it gives the player the opportunity to actually enjoy everything in a scene rather than having to concentrate on puzzles. And, that can be very relaxing. March 22, 2012
Nothing new, but fun to play still. An enjoyable evenly paced game to play. Lovely graphics, great cut-scenes. Caters for wide-screen. There were no voice-overs, and music was unmemorable. Hidden object and puzzles were fairly run-of-the-mill. Puzzles varied from easy to harder. A lot of interactive scenes, without a lot of continual running around. Annoying sparkles - even on 'expert' mode. Strategy guide was easy to understand. Storyline was okay, but not captivating. Length of the game was fair, and flowed nicely. Bonus chapter length was okay, and followed on nicely from main story, but wasn't essential to it. However, I'd still suggest getting the CE version as the end of the bonus chapter hinted at a sequel. April 7, 2012
Living Legends: Ice Rose C.E I played the demo and it's a good ,relaxing game.This game is an easy play.Graphically it was good except that i would've liked to hear some character voices but it's all good,the music it's nice and not too over bearing.Challenges were easy,straight foward not too many HO's.The storyline is ok.If you want a relaxing gameplay,then this game is for you. March 24, 2012
Great but not worth CE price This game is beautiful visually as well as having a perfectly matched soundtrack. The price is the major flaw. The game is short in comparison to most SE's. The pros are multiple challenge levels (Easy, Casual and Expert) and the guide. Try before you buy, but if you see this in a daily deal just buy asap. April 13, 2012
good hidden object game but nothing new as hidden object games go, this game is pretty good. The visual effects are good, the story line is good and the sound quality is... good. I cant say all this is fantastic because it has all been done before in many other hidden object games. the HO scenes are not very challenging, certain actions have to be performed in these to gain some objects. There are flashing hints in these which can be quite off putting and makes the HO scenes less linear. The puzzles are actually pretty easy as well. The 'bad guy' did not appear overly threatening and was pretty pointless with her empyt threats. All in all, i would buy this game, but i would advise to wait for the normal version as it is nothing amazing March 22, 2012
Fun quiet game This is a good game and it's now on our buy list. However, not sure if will buy collector or standard edition. There are volume controls for voice & music. You can select full or wide screen and custom cursor. Game modes of casual, advanced or expert. The movie at the beginning was very good and brought you into the story right away. There are no voice overs and there is a good amount of reading. The music and sound were not memorable. The graphics are excellent and the hidden object scenes are not cluttered. They are interactive. The casual mode had sparkles to quick in the search, so the interactive parts were not hard at all. The mini games encountered were not difficult. There is a journal that shows how long you have played and recaps the story. You can also replay any movies from the story line. The extras are your normal music, wallpapers, extra play, etc. There also shows to be extra puzzles and HOS. Two ghosts were met and their "wishes" fulfilled in the time we played the demo. Am not sure if that's 2 chapters of 6 or if there is still a bit of time left in the game play. All in all, it is a fun game, although not very challenging. March 22, 2012
Feels like Deja Vue The game brings nothing new to the HOG adventure world. It's visually stunning which I appreciate and enjoy. The graphics change but the game stays the same...too many boring HOG in my opinion. It has a few new and interesting although not very challenging mini games. I will buy this game because I can't stop once I start but I wish developers would gives us some more meat. All and all it's still a nice way to spend a few hours. March 22, 2012
My Kind of Game I played 20 minutes of the demo and I'm buying it. This is the kind of HOG I enjoy. I like the story line, music and the graphics are great. Straightforward and not too much running around. Overall a great game! March 22, 2012
An amazingly beautiful and relaxing game "Ice Rose" was probably the most relaxing game I've ever played. The graphics are crisp and clear, just beautiful. Here are the best things about the game: The graphics, of course, as mentioned before are wonderful. The snow seemed so realistic!; The presentation (journal; inventory, etc.) was just beautiful, too; The pace of the game is almost linear but it's very calm; The hidden objects scenes were beautiful and very well drawn, it was fairly easy to spot the things you were looking for; There weren't too many HOS, just enough; It was nice to find out more about Kay and Gerda's story as we proceeded through the game; The bonus chapter was equally beautiful and just the right length and the addition of the new villain and the story was interesting, too; Now, the reasons why I won't give it 5 stars: There weren't voice-overs (and in certain games it makes no difference) but in this case, I wish there were because of the epic story being told (Snow Queen) and because it would make the game feel less hollow; The music, although it didn't bothered me much, after a while it started to do so not because of the melody itself, but because the same tracks were always playing over and over again; The storyline, although interesting, has been done before and it didn't pull me in, like the bonus chapter did; "Edward" and the "Ice Queen" seemed like bland characters to me. I didn't felt any empathy for them; Overall, this game was a very beautiful one, but it felt very empty, somehow. Still, it's worth a try for sure, because I loved it either way. Now I can't wait for "Frozen Beauty" to be released! February 24, 2013
71-80 of 122 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.