Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Full version game
(452.10 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass 4.4 5 106 106
Fantastic Creations is FANTASTIC! This is my kind of game! It's an Adventure/HOG/Puzzle game with a different type of HOG than usual (for instance, find 12 cylinder shaped items). There are lots of puzzles, interactive tasks that take you from room to room (but not confusing, like some games),an interesting storyline, nice voice overs, great artwork and relaxing background music.A definite buy for me! Happy Gaming! March 23, 2012
Most ingenious & imaginative game This game was awesome. The developers were very creative in making the incredible devices come to life! There is a statement to play with sound and that would be true. The noises the gadgets & machines make take you there and you feel like part of the story. There are volume controls for sound, music & voice. You can choose full screen and custom cursor. The graphics and mechanical sound effects are fantastic. The beginning movie gets you started on the story and it's easy to get caught up in it. There are tutorials, a journal & a task list. There was a picture that showed 4 levels and a key cabinet that showed 6 rooms in the house you are in. The hidden object scenes were not typical. You had to find a certain number of objects, as in color, shape, etc. None were very difficult. The mini games encountered were quite fun. One room has theatre scenes and those challenges were great! The unpredictable robot is a hoot and we can't wait to encounter her again. We had 20 minutes left when the demo finished. Even though this could mean it's a short game, we know this is a buy for us. Only decision now is which version ... Standard or Collector edition. The game was so much fun and we are curious as to the ending. We may purchase the Collector version just to have more play time and to have the fantastic sound tracks. Again, we thought this was an incredible game! March 23, 2012
Discover Fantastic Creations (My review is based on playing the entire game, which was by no means too short). House of Brass excels in several important areas, including: * Interesting and wonderfully detailed scenes to explore. * Excellent graphic qualities. * An abundance of puzzles means lots to do here! * A different style of hidden object searches (with a bit of a riddle, find types rather than just a random list of unrelated things). * Satisfaction and enjoyment from discovering what's in each new room. Where it is weakest (but by no means bad) is in: * There are almost no story cut scenes to watch (but this doesn't matter as the story is really about discovering every part of this amazing house and reaching its secret in the final room) * The Cogglethorpe's voice is irritating (fortunately, there is an option to turn off voices without turning off the rest of the sounds or music). * Some puzzle types are repeated (but they get harder/more complicated each time...which is good if you like particular kind of puzzle). In summary: If you enjoy fantasy-style stories such as those by Jules Verne (Journey to the Center of the Earth) or by H.G. Wells (The Time Machine), or if your idea of fun is figuring out puzzles and exploring beautiful scenery, you will love this game. As for length being a factor, here's how it worked out for me: I was having so much fun playing, I didn't want to stop. I completely lost track of time. I don't know how long I played, I only know I enjoyed every moment of it. The whole adventure was very well rounded; the house was slowly revealed through accomplishing certain tasks and solving puzzles, helping the player be immersed in its story. When the end came, it was a shocking scene, but it didn't come too soon. Instead, it was what everything else was building up to and it seemed so appropriate--the perfect ending! March 24, 2012
So far so good... I enjoyed what i got to play, a bit of adventure with puzzles and a bit of HO in there too, I was a bit disappointed when it ended as it was the demo, and was going to purchase the game until i read the previous review, I like my games to last a little longer than 2 hours as I am one to play 'em till I either nearly pass out from exhaustion or am dragged off to bed by my husband :p And I can guarantee that if I had purchased it tonight, it would of been finished before bed....In saying that, I would still recommend it, just for the mix of puzzles, adventure and HO March 23, 2012
Free demo is short, but ... enough to know that I need to buy !! Intro is interesting and intrigues ... good story and pleasant VO. When the character enters into the tale she heard from her mother, you come along and wonder what will happen ... the inventor is alive? And the firefly? What it means? Great graphics, crisp and well done. Good sound, encouraging ambience. HOS are different from usual: have to collect 12 objects with something in common (function, color, material ...). Not really challenge, but enjoyable. Some mini games very well developed, like connecting pipes (I love), fixing machines, etc. Despite being known, they have different details, so, provide great fun. Based on the demo, does not seems to be really challenging, but it has lots of adventure and fun. Definitely a game to my collection! March 24, 2012
Must Have This is one of the best games I've played in a long time. I play a lot of the 1 hour trials and am just not interested enough to purchase them. I knew before I was half way through that I had to have the whole game. I loved that the HO were not the usual "find a horse shoe" and instead were metal or similar objects. Story held my interest through out. Loved the whole thing and found nothing lacking. 4 hours that kept me glued to the screen. "with a large bottle of Pepsi" Hope to see more like this BF. March 25, 2012
Everything but the length This review is based on the demo which lasted 34 minutes and took me into Chapter 2. There are 4 chapters. Looking at the walkthrough purely to judge length, I was a third of the way through the game so overall game length 2 hours? There are no standard HO scenes i.e. no lists - you find 12 of this or 12 of that. Lots of interactivity between scenes and lots of mini games/puzzles. Voiceovers started off a bit jerky as did game play but seemed to settle down. Overally a good game but I'm wondering how much of the CE was cut away to make this such a short game. A definite buy if I can ever get it at a sale price but IMO just too short to pay full price. March 23, 2012
Great game ! What a wonderful gsame ! I enjoyed the demo very much and can't wait to play the whole thing The graphics are really good and the sound effects fit the visuals There are voice-overs and readable text; not too much of either one There is a hint that lets you know what to do next or at least that you've missed something in a location. There is an automaton who has developed emotional problems (shades of Hal# and an inventor who communicates by phone so you only hear him. You have to rescue both him and you. The only thing missing is an organic atmosphere. It takes place in a mechanical world so everything is metal #hence the name House of Brass) Even so, this game is great fun ! The adventure aspect of the game is stressed and the HO scenes don't take forever to do and are not everywhere. The puzzles are pretty cool. I didn't find a ball in time to play the one and thought the demo did not last anywhere near long enough but that just made me want to buy the game more. This is a definite "must have". March 23, 2012
It's QUALITY, Not Quantity for this Game! **Review Based Upon Completion of Entire Game on SE** First a disclaimer: I have a ton of free games so I used one on this game, so it was theoretically free for me. I rarely leave reviews for a game, but I think you might miss this game because of other reviews or news that the game is a short game. (I finished it in one sitting in one night, started after the news at 6 p.m. and finished by the 10 p.m. news.) This is a little game, but it's a great little game. I am very critical of games - but I really liked this game. I found this game to be innovative and sharp. Everything is clean and precise, and I even enjoyed the HOGs, and I hate HOGs; I just tolerate them to get to the mini-games and other challenges. (Speaking of that, what happened to pure Adventure games? Couldn't maybe one game developer actually make a game without HOGs?) The HOGs were based upon categories - "Find Face and Head Objects," and no HOG has more than 12 items to find. They were really fun. The mini-games were quite challenging for such a short game. They really aren't for the weak of heart. Bring your brain for this one. I just wanted to leave a good review for this game. Just because it doesn't drag on forever doesn't mean it isn't a neat little game. It packs a punch for the few quality hours of excellent entertainment it will give you. I cannot speak on the CE version, because I resisted the temptation this time so I could burn some of these free games. But, I very enthusiastically recommend this game. Hope you enjoy it, too! June 20, 2012
CLEAN and one of the best I've played For those looking for an unusual, difficult, and CLEAN adventure, "Fantastic Creations" is for you! It is quirky, different, and (IMHO) difficult adventure. THERE IS NO BLOOD, GUTS, OCCULT OR OTHER OFFENSIVE CONTENT!! ((YAY!!!!)) The HO lists are different than I've seen and the mini games are a lot of fun. The story line is *truly* unique: any bouncing back and forth has a reason and purpose, and is (usually) clearly defined. If these *are* problems: It is a *long* game. By the end, the mini games are repetitive-- which is totally understandable. How many ideas can one group come up with when they are presenting so many? Also, it is recommended that sound be used.(I usually keep the sound off b/c I don't want to bother my fam while watching TV.) I would recommend this game **highly**. Thank you, developers, for giving us a great game! May 30, 2012
1-10 of 106 Reviews prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.