Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Full version game
(452.10 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass 4.4 5 106 106
what a blast! there was lots of running around but i kept at it until i remembered where i used lots of hints to move around but though it often took me lots of time to figure things out...I DID IT! but the thing i am happiest about, i never once had to use the walkthrough! the art work is good and the story''s not bad. i really enjoyed myself. June 30, 2012
Wany More of this type of Game As soon as I finished, I wanted to play another game like this. Kudos to the developers. What Fun! Loved the hidden object scenes. You have to find shapes for every one of them; A welcomed change from the standard HO's. You won't regret purchasing this game. Have fun! June 20, 2012
Very enjoyable This game proved to be fun and entertaining and allowed for a more relaxed playing experience. Though I enjoy the more challenging games, this proved to have the occasional break I need to unwind and just have fun. The storyline was easy to follow and there was some high quality technical work put into this creation. The characters were quite interesting and had highly developed personalities, This game may not be for those requiring constant tension and excessive challenge. For others, it will help sharpen their skills and allow relaxing fun. It was refreshing to me. June 14, 2012
Fabulous Game One of the best! Innovative, original, well designed, creative, fabulous puzzles, very different from most HOGS. Challenging, puzzles are fantastic. Well worth every cent. June 13, 2012
One in a Thousand This game is awesome and only comes around once in a thousand. It is unique, creative, fun and has wonderful voice narrative, graphics and puzzles. Do I give it 5 stars? NO! I give it 500. June 12, 2012
Great game!!! Loved this game! Not your usual HO scenes, something different for a change for me, looking for 12 of the same items. The ending surprised me. I even managed to solve a few of the mini games without using the skip button. A first for me. LOL May 24, 2012
Immersive, great atmosphere Five stars, but just barely. I love the Steampunk genre and the way all of the puzzles were relevant to it - a lot of connecting or untangling wires, connecting or fixing pipes, that sort of thing. The 'find type' HO scenes were a welcome change from the usual. TheHO scenes were visited twice, looking for a different type of object each time. The story started out excellently, and it was brought to a satisfying enough conclusion in the SE. The big reveal was okay, if not entirely unexpected. There is no map, but the area isn't so huge that it was too difficult to find my way around. There is some backtracking, but never to the point where I found it annoying. The artwork was imaginitive and lovely - I want one of those fireflies! May 9, 2012
Very polished and refined House of Brass is a very polished and refined game that is a load of fun to play. The artwork is great, the voices very good, and the cut scenes very polished. The plot has a sci-fi character and is pretty good. The HOS are well drawn and different. In the HOS you find 12 things that are alike, for example 12 pointed things: I usually got 9 easily and hunted for the last 3. I even played most of the puzzle games, which is unusual for me, and enjoyed them. My biggest complaint was that the house is underground, full of engineering marvels, but largely vertical. Therefore, when you go forward and backward, there is the elevator ride to wait for; repeatedly. That did get a bit tedious. Otherwise, there is little to criticize. April 26, 2012
FANTASTIC! I really enjoyed playing this game! The storyline in a game is very important to me, and this one was creative and enjoyable. The graphics were Fantastic, the sound was good, although I did get a little tired of Cogglethorpe's voice introducing each puzzle...but that's just me. I really enjoyed this game. The hidden objects were by category, rather than by item, ie: " find all containers", "things made of rubber". I liked the change. I do highly recommend this game. April 23, 2012
What a Good Idea An inventors house is a great location for a HOG. SO much you can do with that. Most of the game was finding the pieces for the broken inventions, which were the puzzles. A lot of the puzzles were redundant but I didn't mind because I liked the opportunity to improve my skills at a particular type. There was a good mix of easy and hard puzzles. My biggest annoyance with this game is that the hardest puzzle had the reset button too close to it and it was highly sensitive. I reset a few times when I was close to finishing and eventually got frustrated and followed the solution on youtube. The story was sad and a bit dark, but also taught a lesson. Really pretty HOS. I was wary from the reviews about the HOG being searches for types of objects instead of specific objects - but I loved it. It seemed easier to look for objects based on characteristics. I rarely had to use the hint to progress - because of the unusual nature of the objects, it was easy to spot them and to figure out what to do with each one. April 22, 2012
41-50 of 106 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.