Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Full version game
(452.10 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass 4.4 5 106 106
More like this please! As other reviews have said, in House of Brass you have to find your way out of a mysterious underground house filled with strange mechanical inventions. The storyline is fairly straightforward, but there are things to discover and a twist at the end. House of Brass is a HO game with a difference. You do have to find objects in a scene, but instead of being random objects, you have to find all cylindrical, or all square, or all jewelled ones. And the HO scenes themselves are very appropriate to where they are supposed to be rather then the odd junk piles of some games. Another plus point is the nature of the other puzzles you have to solve, which aren't always very obvious and take a bit of thought. I particularly like the sequences in the puppet theatres. As you move through the house the various floors are well signposted and what you have to do is usually obviously even if you don't know how to do it! The various sound effects and voices made for a good atmosphere. I played it on the advanced level (at least, the non-casual one, I can't actually remember what this game called it) and did have to resort to the hints once or twice when I knew what I was looking for but couldn't find it -- tip, make sure you run the mouse over EVERYWHERE in a scene! An excellent game and I hope there are more like this. April 22, 2012
beautifully done steampunk theme, lovely details, engagingly challenging but still with enough hints i didnt get frustrated, and a really interesting plot. i loved it, and want more of this ilk. the ending scene felt abrupt; it actually made me sad. i wish it could have been resolved in a happier way. April 21, 2012
Good game about crazy inventor Well it's not about ghosts or wolfs, or ice queen. The game all about steampunk-stuff, and I really like it. +Good mini-games +HO's are very different April 18, 2012
brilliant game This is one of the best hidden object games I've played. I loved the way the hidden object scenes worked. You actually have to use your brain to decide what you need to find in them. Lots of mini games which are straightforward but not over taxing, never needed to skip any of them but most needed a little thought. Hint system outside hidden object scenes sometimes stated the obvious but I think that was because there was some trick to it that I never worked out as I rarely used it. Other than that I have no criticisms of this game at all. More of the same please. April 12, 2012
Best non-Adventure game I've ever played This game had my interest from the sign-in screen. Everything is so beautifully crafted, from the graphics to the sounds. You really do believe you could be in a House of Brass. I would have liked the ability to play "by the seat of my pants" (NO SPARKLES), but that is my only disappointment in the game. It was a very long game, and I played it very slowly just because I wanted it never to end. The repetition of the puzzle types was a bit disconcerting, but there were 2 puzzles I had to skip. And I NEVER SKIP PUZZLES! Also the HO scenes were very clear, but some of the objects were cleverly hidden. I very much liked the "find 12 of these" instead of the usual list of items to find. April 9, 2012
What an ending! I really enjoyed playing this game. It was challenging but not frustratingly so, though some of the hints weren't as helpful as they could have been. The environment was immersive and utterly believable. It really felt like a world that had been created with care by both the game designers and the character of Cogglethorpe. His character developed throughout the game, and his twist at the end (though not altogether unexpected) was really well done. The ending was quite unusual for a game like this. Without giving anything away, you achieve resolution but not without regrets and sadness. It treats the gamer as an adult rather than a child. The graphics were attractive, the music and sound effects good and the voice acting was excellent. I look forward to seeing what the designers come up with next, and thoroughly recommend this game to anyone who has a few hours to kill! April 7, 2012
Fun! This had a great storyline and was a lot of fun! It wasn't very difficult for me, enjoyed all the HO scenes... definitely recommend. April 7, 2012
Intresting hidden object game and extra !! Intresting game with a different type of problem on a querky theme. The level of puzzles was just about my standard. Had to get help three times during the game and the help was very useful in that it was in a form where the player had to put 'some' input in. April 7, 2012
Waited for a non CE version After playing the trial I waited for the normal version to come out and checked daily if it had. Was anxious to play it but wouldn't spend the CE price on it. Was so glad when it did. Loved the game, wish it had been longer. April 6, 2012
LOVED IT! My kind of game. not to short, lots of puzzles. I truly love this kind of game. April 4, 2012
51-60 of 106 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.