Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Full version game
(452.10 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass 4.4 5 106 106
not your same 'ole HO game the story is of a house that has all kinds of different mechanical gadgets that do different things. there is a good bit of back and forth and i had the CE edition or i would have got lost. the hints tell you what you need to do when not in a HO scene but it is more a goal to do. it is a regular hint system in the HO scenes, though. the hint and skip are slower to charge than a lot of games i have been playing but not real, real slow. some of the mini games are kind of hard, but i am not good on logic puzzles and some of them are that. the ending surprised me. and of course since it was the CE edition i had extra content to play but i wouldn't spend the extra money for it. i got mine in a deal!!! October 25, 2012
Very Good I enjoyed this game, didn't find it too short for me. I don't like games that are too drawn out. I managed to finish it without a walk-through, and that is a plus for me. I especially liked the hidden object scenes, in which you had to find groups of similar objects, like all rubber objects, all jeweled ones, etc. I enjoyed that. April 8, 2012
challenging puzzles This is a great game. Some of the puzzles are average, but some of them are pretty difficult. It is well worth the money. March 24, 2012
Fun game I like hidden object games. Great Fun. March 27, 2012
the game is very good for me is a little to short to fast but i recommand it this game March 23, 2012
Weird & Short but Fun Game I would probably rate this a 3.5 but I'll round up to be fair. I really, really like the hidden object scenes in this game which is the reason for 4 stars instead of 3. They are all "find 12 of this, 12 of that" for example..."find 12 silvery objects, find 12 rubbery objects" etc I think this made the game quite unique and I liked when I ran into them instead of some games that make me groan. This game has no difficulty options so there are sparkles in the whole thing although they didn't bug me much. There are lots of puzzles however three of the puzzles you do more than 1 time so its very repetitive. The story line started out cool but then got weird down the line and since it only had 4 chapters each one being the level on the elevator, what happens in the story got jumbled with the fact this game is rather short so it didn't make much sense. There is no map but you don't really need one. All the floors have names and if you need to get something done, its pretty easy to figure out what floor it will be on based on that. I really liked playing this game but the last chapter really made this game feel kind of lame with the abrupt conclusion and therefore I feel kind of let down like this game started out so unique and then the ending was like WHAT!!! I recommend it for the steam punk style that I like and the unique hidden object scenes but if you are looking for something hard or long, this isn't it. September 19, 2013
Nice graphics but very short! The story reminds me a bit of PuppetShow. There is only one game mode; that means that there are sparkles for the HOS. The graphics are clear, colorful. The mini-games are on the easy side; some are repetitive. The hint system is ok. The game is very short; without skipping it took me 1 1/2 hours... But otherwise, it's a nice game. August 6, 2013
Great game! I love that this game is so long playing - and I didn't get the collector's edition! The mini games are not TOO easy, but don't leave you absolutely stumped, either. The graphics are good, and I like that you have to go back through all the floors to find what you need. The story line is only so-so, and I would have liked a few more hidden object scenes, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. I would recommend this game, though. Lots of fun! April 19, 2013
Easier but I liked it! Yes, as the other reviewers have pointed out, this game is easier than others I've played. But you know what, I still found it enjoyable. The storyline was different than other find-your-friend-in-the-haunted-house thing, and the ending was unpredictable up until almost the end of the game. Another thing I enjoyed was the "mechanics" of the story, visuals, puzzles, etc. I won't spoil things for you, but it was different as well, and was appealing to my sense of sci-fi. To me the game was worth it because of the "something new" aspect, and although I can't speak for the CE, I'm not really sorry I got the SE even if it was just a tad short and a little easier. Overall, a pleasant experience. June 13, 2012
I'm so glad I changed my mind!! When this game was released, I didn't give it any notice after I read in the game description that I had to manipulate some creations. Needless to say, I don't manipulate anything resembling a creation of ANY kind very well...so I didn't even demo the game. Tonight, however, I changed my mind. I had a PCC burning a hole in my pocket and I really needed a new game, and, when I game to this one in the hidden object list, I downloaded it. I was agreeably surprised!! I had envisioned some mechanical horrors that I'd have to fix or use or something equally disagreeable. I didn't expect humor, lovely graphics, terrific gadgets, fun puzzles and mini-games, and a bittersweet storyline. I got all of those things with this game. The story is of love lost to a lust for invention....and trying to get it back again...in a "home" that you haven't seen in any other game. As stated above, just about everything makes this game a good one, and that includes the hint system, although, refill is a bit longer than I like...lol. The hidden object scenes aren't quite the ordinary. Instead of the typical list of items, you are asked to find a certain number of certain types of things...like 12 pointed objects..that sort of thing. Most items are fairly easy to see, but a few are very cleverly hidden and that adds a bit of fun to the scenes. There are some nifty little story puzzles that you come across in which you have to figure the natural order of events and they are fun, too. The entire game is fun. It's not a Mystery Case Files, or a Mystery Trackers...but it's fun and different and WAY better than I thought it would be. I am VERY glad I changed my mind and tried this game. June 11, 2012
71-80 of 106 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.