Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 212 212
Good game but let down by bad visuals I thought the game was brilliant on the basis of gameplay, very challenging, lots of different things to do and it kept you on your toes. I think the storyline could have been brilliant sadly this was let down by the poor visuals. Using real humans is a good idea but when the persons mouth movements don't match the speech it's all a bit ruined, so I felt like I was playing a game and not really getting involved with the story. Other than this, I would recommend it September 28, 2013
Fun Game Bought this cause of all the reviews. Really was a fun, enjoyable game. Nice and long and not too terribly hard, but enough to make you think. Not crazy about the real characters in it, and their mouths don't match the words, but I still had a great time. January 21, 2013
Story a bit naff, but great puzzles and HO's The story was not very engaging and the 'dropped' notes added no value. However, the puzzles were diverse and interesting and the HO's were double layered in that they need you to have collected stuff before you could complete them. The game was quite long, but the levels were different enough to keep you interested. I just wished that the map view changed when you had completed an area - just saves going back and forth unnecessarily. October 31, 2012
Good game had some good aspects I was divided on this game. There were some really challenging parts and some strange and random parts. The hidden object scenes were not horribly challenging but they did have objects that you could only get with interaction with items in your inventory. This was a neat addition. I don't recall any other games that include this the way this game does. This alone would made me think it was worth purchasing. There were quite a few different areas to search and inventory items were not always easily found or found close to area needed. The storyline was strange and I am not sure it ever made a ton of sense. Honestly that doesn't make much of a difference for a lot of HOGs but I was more confused by why someone even thought of this storyline than how it worked with what I was doing. Overall it is worth trying out if you like something a little different. October 18, 2012
Very Good HOS Game This game didn't have a timer but it was a really long game, taking you through very different places to explore and solve mysteries--all within the same storyline. It took me a week of off and on play to finish. One of the differences in this game than others I have played that made for a nice change of pace was that you sometimes had to use inventory items for an interactive HOS object and sometimes you wouldn't find those inventory items for quite a while after you encountered the HOS. It wouldn't tell you that exactly. Sometimes you figured it out by the message you would get when clicking on an object--so keep that thought as you play the game. Graphics were good, HOS not too jumbled, HOS and mini-games were mildly challenging--nothing too difficult or too easy. I would have given this game 5 stars except for 3 minor things. 1) When you got the magnifying glass to look at something, the area to click on was huge. So you would think you found a new spot only to click on it and get the same thing you just looked at. That is somewhat annoying. 2) If you asked for a general hint in playing the game, it would tell you EXACTLY what to do. I don't call that a hint and it spoiled it a bit. 3) Towards the end, there were a couple of things you had to do that made no sense at all. Like sawing a piece of wood with a string?!!!!? Overall, though, it was better and certainly longer than a lot I have played. August 21, 2012
Well Done Game! I purchased this game a while ago and now just got to play it. I bought it because of the positive reviews. Well I just finished it and enjoyed it immensely. Good Interactive HOG's. You need items from your inventory to complete them. Some of your inventory items had some unusual uses but all in all a good game. Puzzles were challenging, some were easy. Nice mix. This was a nice long game too. Just when I thought I was at the end, lo and behold a whole new level to explore. Well worth a game credit. Glad I bought this one. July 10, 2012
Fun, but not the best game I've played Can't say that I'm a big fan of this game. Although the challenge level was good, the fact that there really isn't any help when you get stuck can be frustrating. Have to admit that I didn't seem to have as much trouble as some of the players noted in the forums. Most of the puzzles were pretty easy to figure out. The hardest part was finding the items needed to solve each level. For us older players you really need your glasses to see some of them. February 26, 2012
Very Strange Game... Something Different 'Surface' is definitely one of the more unique Bigfish offerings, but I'm unsure as to whether this works in its favour or not. In the beginning, the game does a very good job establishing an eerie/mystical atmosphere, but this ambience is utterly lost as the game progresses: the scenery becomes more and more bizarre, and the courses of action are so ridiculous that I was often pounding the hint button. The live-action graphics are certainly original, but are also very campy. Both the acting and dubbing are terrible... and terribly funny. Overall, it starts off enjoyable, but I could have purchased another game in its stead and not been sorry... If you're looking for a serious experience, this isn't it. March 16, 2012
The game tries... but is only 'okay'. I just completed this game (SE) on casual mode, it took me perhaps 4 hours to complete. I found the storyline/ voice acting and human actors to be very cheesy, trying too hard to be 'epic' and in the end it came off as rather weak. Also it put me off that the voice acting was not synchronised with the characters in the cutscenes. Hidden object scenes were in every location (which I found a bit too frequent) and were junkpiled. The plus side of the hidden object scenes were that the graphics were clear. I gave up on seriously trying to find objects (as I got bored of too many H0 scenes) and ended up clicking ALL items... 9 times out of 10 I got an object! I liked the idea of using items in your inventory to complete some hidden object scenes... but I found that I would have to leave the scenes halfway completed until MUCH later when I could finally get the object to complete the scene... by which point I was wondering round all locations trying to remember WHERE the hidden object scene was. Puzzles were okay, nothing particularly special. Hint button can be used outside of hidden object scenes- but they give too much information away. At some points they contain too many steps and it just serves to confuse. Overall it was just OK for me, nothing special. July 1, 2012
Walkthrough is Mandatory This game is visually stunning. Graphics outstanding. However, it was frustrating on many levels. Hint: throw your logic out the window. Starts out ok but an hour in, you find none of your inventory items work where they should work. You are constantly shortchanged and it's difficult to make sense of items and how to use them. You have to be extremely thorough when looking in a new location and you'll still be pulling your hair out with frustration because the hint tells you to look somewhere not even on the map. It assumes you've already gone to a location when you haven't. In other words, the hints are out of sync. You'll find you can't complete HOGs unless you have certain inventory items. Good luck finding some of them because they won't appear for quite some time. You constantly feel like you have overwhelming unfinished business during the game. There's way too much going back and forth. I have the SE, should have gotten the CE with its strategy guide. IMO, if I have to use a walkthrough more than 2-3 times, the game is not for me. This game required way more than that. I had a good laugh at the end when a character is speaking and it's obvious that the English is dubbed over. His lips are moving and out of sync with what you're hearing. Things like that detract from a more polished and professional gaming experience. I found this game extremely challenging and not in a good way. August 19, 2012
171-180 of 212 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.