Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 212 212
A Disappointment This is typical of a lot of games where they start off really great and then mid-way they just get over-involved with a bunch of stuff that isn't needed. I liked the hidden object scenes where you have to use itinerary items to solve them. To me, the demo is misleading and I honestly would not have bought the game had I known where it was going after the demo. March 18, 2012
A bit disappointed overall I bought the game after reading all the fab reviews but was a bit disappointed. I normally don't mind going backwards and forwards through scenes but this one had so much of it that it started to get annoying. Also if you don't play the game in one go, I found that I forgot where things were. The puzzles were challenging but not interesting, nor was the storyline. The HOS were however good, neither too easy nor too hard. Lastly some of the inventory items and how you used them were rather baffling.....a feather to open a venus fly trap? Hmmm...maybe its just me! March 5, 2012
Big Disappointment...HATED the HOS....:( I was really ready to love this game based on the reviews;but I found it rather boring.It just didn't draw me as other games such as Eternal Journey or Dire Grove did.I actually used the Hint Button A LOT as I wanted to 'get if over with' and move on to another, more interesting game. I HATE, absolutely HATE IT, it when the game maker has you looking for objects elsewhere to complete the HOS! Not just one HOS at a time either...but several...and what you are searching for to complete the HOS has nothing whatsoever to do with the storyline. I feel it is a BIG COP OUT when game makers do this as you are running all over the place to find 'thread to sew a bears arm' in the HOS! UGH!I WISH they would quit making HOS like these! Other than the puzzles in this game,I was just plain bored.No great music to build atmosphere...the storyline was different and could have been great if fleshed out some more. Visuals-average Atmosphere-missing Puzzles-excellent HOS-Hated them! Interest Factor-Boring October 22, 2012
Not what i expected After reading the summary of the game i thought it was interesting enough to give it a try, so i downloaded the game and at first i thought it was pretty good. The artwork was very well done and the game had an original story. However, it quickly became too cliche and boring. There were certain things in the storyline that could have been better depicted in the game. As for the visuals... absolutely HORRIBLE! im sorry, but i have to be honest. It looked like the video cut scenes were made with a VGA cellphone camera, speaking and lip movement were completely out of sync. These cut scenes make dubbed Chinese kung fu movies seem oscar worthy. The costumes looked like bed sheets from Walmart and i wouldnt be surprised if that statement was accurate. But if you can look past all that, the game play was okay. There was a good balance of HOG scenes, puzzles and tasks. However, towards the end of middle to the end of the game, solutions to in game tasks seem too far fetched and too ridiculous to actually be feasible so you probably wont end up thinking about it and will have to use a walkthrough like i did. All together, based on this game, i dont think i'll be investing any more on the other titles in the series. I think there are other games out there that are better. August 22, 2012
don't bother if you like logical progression the logic of the sequence and the way to progress through the story was questionable. There were quite a few spots where I couldn't work out what I was supposed to do next and while the hints did tell you where to go/what to do I could see no way why you would make that decision other than being told to do it. Have not had that issue with other games of this type. May 7, 2012
Both too hard and too easy The graphics are very good. The story line and acting are a bit cheesy but not much different from most games. What I didn't like is that the objects in the inventory did not match very well their intended use. For example, who uses a tuning fork to break a mirror? I know part of the fun is being resourceful, but in this game, it became annoying to try to figure out what object to use to complete a task, and I ended up relying pretty fully on the clues, which said exactly what to do next. That made the game both too hard and too easy at the same time because I'm pretty sure I would have abandoned the game in frustration without the clues. August 22, 2012
Average game, little challenge Not much challenge in the HO scenes, object use not always logical March 10, 2012
WOW.. Was I Lost Just finish the full game. I normally love Elephant games and own many of them, but this one, although I did buy it, was disappointing. Were it not for the hint button, I would have never found my way around. Thank goodness it recharges fast. The fun for me sitting there trying to figure our where to go, what to do next and having to rely on the hint just ruined it for me. When I did figure out where I was suppose to go on my own, it was like I had won the Olympics. As usual the visuals and sound were great. Good clear screens and the music and effects added to the game. The HOG scenes are interactive and again, you have to remember what you needed later on and where that particular HOG scene happened to be. I scored the level of challenge as excellent. It is, if you have a better memory and imagination than me. Getting around was seriously difficult even with the map. The map does nothing but tell you where you are and transport you if you know where you need to be. No other assistance from it at all. The story was pretty good. A twist that I haven't seen in any of the games I have played. As I was pounding around the other world, I had a totally different ending in mind and was rather surprised when I finally got there. I would recommend this game, only if you are satisfied with punching the hint or have a tremendous memory. I guess mine must be gone. September 25, 2013
Illogical, Convoluted and Bewildering I have played some excellent games by this developer, but sadly this wasn't one of them. "Sadly" because the story and artwork were really, really good. I loved having live actors in the cut scenes. Even some of the HOS had live (or photos of live) animals or people. But I thought the game play was illogical, convoluted and entirely to much trekking back and forth. Normally, I don't like a hint system that tells you exactly what to do, but in this game I needed it and the transporter map as well, because the game is seriously all over the place. The artwork, live actors and story almost make up for the game's defects, though. It's a good game but not a great one like I have come to expect from this developer. Three stars because I had to use the hint button to know what to do next entirely too much. July 7, 2013
TEDIOUS IN BOTH WORLDS Review based on incomplete game because I had reached my wit's end. Use of live actors were good when they appeared; same with vos. Too much (for me) reading. Most of the scenes are back and forth searches, combining inventory items with HOS. The HOS will continue to sparkle because an item is needed from another location. You will have two lists - inventory and ho and you must switch between the two. Map does transport to previous locations but not to areas with a question mark. There is no misclick penalty. Hint charges fairly quickly and gives instructions and directions and believe me, it's needed. Many of you will enjoy the challenge but I found it to be frustrating. I play these games for relaxation and enjoyment, not to wind up with a migraine. Give it a trial run. It may be just the game for you. For those of you who love a good challenge, I will recommend the game. It just wasn't for me. February 9, 2013
181-190 of 212 Reviews <<prev 171819202122next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.