Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 213 213
Great Gaming Experience - More Please!!! What a brilliant game! I have played other games with video action before, but this was by far one of the best. The story of Bobby's disappearance is intertwined with more sinister crimes on another world. The special effects and video footage are first class and add an extra level of gaming experience. The intro is excellent and takes you straight into the action, while the HO scenes have a great twist in that you have to use items from your inventory that you must collect from elsewhere. This keeps the challenges flowing nicely. The different lands and scenery are excellent and the story keeps you guessing. The puzzles are interesting, but not too challenging, but in my opinion, the hints help a little too much and end up making it a little too easy in some parts. The graphics and sound are excellent and the music adds to the atmosphere. Altogether a first class gaming experience - more like this please!!! February 27, 2012
just a trully great game I was looking at the top games to play and tried this one. I was not disappointed at all. Just a great game to play. August 12, 2012
Great Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure This review is based on the demo which took me 54 minutes to complete. Graphics were great and voiceovers start off a bit shaky IMO but do improve. There are a variety of sound options so that you can choose between a level of voiceovers, background, music etc. and there are three levels of play. This is based on the easy mode. The screenshots for the game and also the description would have you believe this is a straight HOG but that is not the case. One HO scene in the demo needed an item from the inventory before you could complete it so hopefully more interaction to come. No HO scenes were replayed in the demo. There was a great pipe puzzle which I hadn't come across before so looking forward to more new puzzles along the way. Checked the walkthrough for approx length and the demo is the whole of the first chapter. There are four chapters in all and each look to be a decent length so approx game length about 4 hours. Cannot comment on journal as I didn't look at it and nor can I comment on hint / skip recharge. February 24, 2012
Good storyline with interesting HO scenes This game is so much fun!!! I played the CE and couldn't wait until this edition came out (since I just hate the thought of paying $14 for any game... call me cheap!#. I must point out, however, that the free hour did NOT do this game justice. In fact, it was by far the most boring part of the game since it dealt with Earth and looked like many other HOGs. In fact, had I known how incredible it was going to be, I very well might have bought the CE! The graphics are great #LOVED the spilling water in the dungeon toward the end of the game#. The HO scenes are different in that most times you have to use an inventory item to find a certain item #usually the kinds that require an extra step in other HOGs#. The neat thing about this is that often the inventory item is not readily available, so you have to get it a little later in the game and then go back to the HO scene to complete it. As for the level of challenge, I gave it a 5 out of 5 because to me this game was just right to my level of ability #which I guess is about "intermediate" considering I've been playing HOGs/adventure games via Big Fish Games for over a year now#. I did have to refer to the walkthrough about 3 or 4 times when the hint didn't help me, but overall, that is quite a small amount compared to my normal gaming experience. The game also lasted quite a while, which is a plus when spending any amount of money on a game. What I typically do after playing the free hour is go to the walkthrough and guage how much time the game would take to finish by looking at the right side bar. If a game is at least 1/3 to 1/2 over, unless it is a REALLY good or fun game I might replay, I won't bother to buy it, even if it the deal of the day. The one bad thing I'd have to say about it #why I gave the storyline a 4 out of 5# is because the acting is horrendous! My kids could do a better job! I especially mean this about the leader of the other world. I would ignore it, but I actually do love the stories in adventure games, after all, isn't that what makes them an adventure - otherwise they'd just be an HOG or whatever... Also, the sound never really caught up with the lips, and considering I just bought a new laptop made for sound, I don't think it's my computer. Overall, I would definately recommend this game, and would recommend the CE if you are a newbie to HOG/adventure games and/or need a walkthrough quite often. March 11, 2012
Finally...a very good ending to a very good story! I really enjoyed playing this game and I am getting to the point where I am tiring of this genre in general. But this game was a pleasant surprise that held my interest throughout. I am drawn to really good 'stories' in HO games, especially when they involve children and a lot of characters interacting. I particularily like voice overs, even though they are difficult to 'pull-off' as realistic. Surface does fall short here...imo. The 'leader' is a bit younger than I thought he should have been and therefore his voice was too 'young'. But he actually improved at the end of the game! In fact, the entire game continued to get better and better and that was the real treat...no 'trick' like some of the demo's pull off in that they suck you into the game with an exciting first hour, only to drag out and disappoint when you purchase and play it through. This is a solid game, a good level of challenge and the story was 'fresh' enough to keep me very interested! So I hope you will give it a try and enjoy it as much as I did! March 30, 2012
Excellent Story with a True Science Fiction Theme (how?s that for different!) No skeletons, graveyards or witches. Your son is the twin of a child in another world, a world that is dying from a type of plaque. Both children are needed to save the planet. Your child is taken and you go in pursuit of him. Game play is wonderful, the HOS are interactive with at least one sometimes two interactive items per scene. You will not complete the HOS in one visit; you will use inventory items to assist you in the HOS. Hint button refills fairly quickly. There is no click penalty. Three (or four) chapters (I forgot to count) with approximately 12 levels per chapter. There is a map that teleports,map did come in handy when I forgot where a particular place I wanted to go to was located. There are several puzzles that are new and interesting. You also have a journal that will record information regarding the back story; it also has a few video clips you can use to review. A long playing game, approx. 8 hours with me skipping one puzzle after spending considerable amount of time on it. I do not rush through my games, preferring to enjoy the scenery, music and investigating every nook and cranny. Live actors without much acting, they mostly speak. Lip syncing was very bad, so bad it became distracting and the speech did not keep up with the text. So, if you were trying to read along, the text would disappear while the actor was still trying to talk?.they really could have done better than this and it would have been a fantastic game. While the CE has flowers to collect there a no flowers to locate in the SE version, although on 2 instances a flower appeared and my curser would allow me to attempt to pick it up, to no avail. I believe this is possibly a glitch or oversight when changing from CE to SE. June 18, 2012
Amazing Adventure Just like to add my rave to all others who have given rave reviews for this game. Any who didn't like it so much --- you are too hard to please! Simply superb intro, with live action. Just don't watch the lip movement and it will be fine! Such wonderful scenes. Such a lovely change from gloom and doom and dark and dingy. A bit of a twist on the HO scenes from ones I have played. You will see when you play it! Gripping storyline. All over top game. Yes, now I wish I had bought the CE. Would have been well worth the price. March 1, 2012
"Surface:Mystery of Another World" has it all! This is a great adventure/interactive HOG, with lots of puzzles (new and old types), interesting storyline, nice music, and compelling introduction using actual actors! The hidden object games were your basic simple HOG's...thus the 4 on challenge. I liked that the hint button actually tells you where to go and what to do for your next task rather than saying "there's nothing to do at this location". The length seems to be pretty long, judging how far I got in the demo. It's a buy for me...hope you like it! February 24, 2012
The energizer bunny of games - it keeps going and going! This was a pleasant surprise - a SE game with loads of game playing time. First, love the map that lets you jump to a specific location. And every time I looked at the map and thought, "Oh, just two locations left," - surprise! A whole new map would be opened up! The hidden object scenes were nicely done. The objects were well drawn and not impossible to find ( I played on the hardest level, without a hint button), and I like the fact that some HOS's require objects from other locations to complete them. The mini-games were different and interesting without being impossible. As for the look and sound of the game, I play with the music turned all the way down and the voices very soft - I really hate bad voice acting. But visually the game has nice artwork. All in all, a great game and good value for the price. April 1, 2012
Super Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game This game has it all. The Hidden Object scenes are challenging. The minipuzzles are real teasers, but always fun. The storyline was excellent and pretty unique. The graphics and visuals were bright and vibrant when they weren't creepy and eerie. The soundtrack really enhanced gameplay. This is a great game . February 24, 2012
11-20 of 213 Reviews <<prev 2345...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.