Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 213 213
disappointing very sorry i bought this one based on reviews. It has the most annoying voice overs ever. not appropriate to the story line at all. April 14, 2012
Surface:Mystery of Another World The story line was really bad. And it wasn't very challenging to me even on a hard setting.The scenery was the best thing going for this game.I just sampled the game and did not purchase this game. You can do better Fish! March 7, 2012
Weird Not a big fan of the characters...weird. Too much jumping around also. March 2, 2012
Space-cadet Developers! Review Based on Finished Game... Wow! I hardly EVER give a bad review! A game like this gives "Adventure Games" a negative outlook. Started out rather interesting with a parent and child sitting on a train and the son gets kidnapped. Thereafter, the story is fraught with ridiculous, complicated twists and turns and a storyline that made no sense whatsoever! There is a Journal and a "Map" which gets you to different places, however, you are literally "lost in space" with wandering to and fro to the point of frustration. By the time I picked up a useful object, I completely forgot where it was needed due to being spread out too much. Most annoying was having to use an inventory item to interact with a hidden-object scenes as well as throughout, the irksome comments when placing the wrong item in a scene, "That would work on Earth". Alas! The actors were terrible, their costumes looked like curtains and I'm running around trying to find "water" with water fountains everywhere. Really? What I don't understand are the rave reviews!! This game should have been an excellent game given all the time, work and money invested, however, it's probably the worse game I've ever purchased/played on BFG and anywhere. I couldn't wait until it was over. Hoping the second "Surface" game is way better since I purchased both games based on reviews and the one-hour demo--which is very deceiving as the game gets so much worse instead of better. Very disappointed BFG! September 13, 2012
Surface: Mystery of Another World? Mystery to me! I am truly amazed at all the rave reviews for this game and am joining the ranks of the dissenting. This game is designed for people with excellent memories and/or who can complete the game in one sitting? neither of which is me. This saddens me greatly because Elephant Games was one of my favorite developers. What I liked: ? Graphics. ? Detailed hints. ? Fast hint and skip recharge (thankfully!). What I disliked: ? STORY: I found the story to be boring and disjointed with too much reading. About half way through I quit reading almost everything acquired and even stopped picking up messages to try to speed the game along to end my misery. ? GAME PLAY: Designed to make the game long rather than interesting and enjoyable. Illogical use of inventory items. I enjoy games that require the player to ?think outside the box? but in this game it was just a means to prolong the agony. Another game-lengthening technique that was overused was the room changes in chapter 3. If it had been changing to one room, completing it and then on to the next, it would have been interesting. To keep changing for only a few objects at a time was tedious. ? HIDDEN OBJECT: Way too many items to find in hidden object scenes with many, many multiples. I took the advice of another reviewer and just started clicking everywhere in the HOS until almost all items were found. Having to use inventory items to complete the scene would have been interesting if items were already in inventory. But too many times the item needed was not found until much later in the game. Then to remember where to use it? (sigh) ? MAP: It may be interactive but with no actions noted, it was next to worthless. It was much easier to just use a HINT to get a detailed description of what to do next. ? INVENTORY: One of my pet peeves with developers these days is the use of a pop-up inventory without giving the option to lock it in place. ? PUZZLES: Run the gamut from easy and enjoyable to tedious and time-consuming. ? CUT SCENES: Amazing that anyone would admire the live action cut scenes. Most were campy and poorly executed with lips not in sync with voices. Another reviewer suggested it was foreign actors using a different language which would make sense. I have played very few games that use live action to advantage. If you can?t do it right, don?t do it at all. ? BACKTRACKING: Games that require backtracking through many rooms for one item at a time are frustrating, tiresome and unimaginative. Definitely take it for a spin but keep in mind that the demo is a far cry from the real game. October 12, 2013
Got to be THE WORST "Hidden Object Game" I've Played! :( I am truly sorry that I wasted my money on this one & wish that I had it back I am sad to say..... & this is my first time to comment. I found myself constantly using the "hint" button to find out what I was supposed to be doing next; This one left me constantly confused, gave me an incessant headache & the constant going 'back & forth/from this place to that' again & again & then never giving you the thing that you NEEDED in the first place was so annoying! & then the main character calling himself the "Lord".........well that was IT for me! I quit the darn thing before I even finished playing it, I was so frustrated & had such a headache! =0 August 12, 2012
I still don't know if it ever ended If you like going back and forth constantly you will love this. If you like one HOS after another you will like this. Suffice it to say, as though you couldn't tell already...I did not enjoy this game and cannot recommend it. Even in the cut scenes, the idea was so preposterous as to render this unenjoyable I'm afraid. I really can't tell if the game got worse as time went on or if I just grew less tolerant. I was supremely disappointed because the game came so highly recommended. Caveat Emptor. November 10, 2012
Just Awful. This is based on only completing half the game. I was so frustrated and when I began getting angry I stopped and deleted the game. I wish I could give this a huge warning label: BEWARE NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE WHO MAY BE SLIGHTLY ADD OR WHO HATES GOING BACK AND FORTH AND BACK AND FORTH AND BACK AND FORTH AND THEN NOT BEING ABLE TO COMPLETE A SIMPLE HOS BECAUSE YOU HAVEN'T YET FOUND THE ITEM TO PUT IN YOUR INVENTORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Phew, now I feel a little better and will go on with my review. This is the 2nd Surface game I've played in the last week and gave a review unfavorable to the game. (You'd think I'd learn!) The other was Surface: The Soaring City. Both games had similar issues, i.e., HOS which use a couple of inventory items. That isn't a bad concept; I've seen it in other games. The issue is I hadn't yet collected the item and it would be many scenes later when I found it and by then I'd already forgotten where to use it. Did I mention I'm ADD? Not only that, but things you need for your inventory are not always available the first time you see and click on it, or the 2nd, or the 3rd.... It doesn't allow you to pick it up until you need it. I relied on the hint and skip button all the time. The hint button is very good but it doesn't give any arrow directions, which is what I prefer. What it does gives you is what you need to do next and where. There is an interactive map showing picture icons with the names of the location. It does show you where on the map you currently are but not areas with a current action. Some maps have an exclamation mark showing this, this doesn't. I turned down the sound, so unfair to comment. I usually recommend the demo before purchasing the game. Playing the demo won't help you make the right decision. I loved the demo and played both the CE and the SE before making my decision. I couldn't wait to purchase this game. I was so excited to find little Bobby. Ha! -- don't care what happens -- not playing another minute. Game is deleted from GM never to be opened again. (I always look back at reviews of games I've played -- when I see this review I won't ever open it again.) Read lots of reviews and check out the Forum and then make a decision to buy it or not. I don't recommend it. May 12, 2014
I don't care if I find Bobby! I last 15 minutes--BORING HOG. Searching scenes for a bunch of meaningless objects to find a kid--every now and then, a "macbre" vision pop up in your face (one of which resembled Jonny Depp) with some supposedly "scary" sounds. There was no music. No time limits, no points to gather. I just really didn't care if I found Bobby because there was no compelling reason to do so. I quit the game and uninstalled it ASAP. February 25, 2012
Yuck! I am really happy that I got this game for free. If I had to pay money to get it, I would've passed. If you want to play a hidden object game, get something else. This game drags on and on and on some more.. Then we you think you are done, guess what, you are not! I am also glad I didn't waste money on the collector's edition, I would still be playing that game right now. For me this game gets 1/2 star out of five stars. March 5, 2012
201-210 of 213 Reviews <<prev 1819202122next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.