Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 214 214
Sets a New Standard Seldom when I purchase a SE version of a game do I wish I'd bought the CE. In this case I do. This game sets a new standard for developers to aim for. I had downloaded the CE and played it for the hour. I thought it began somewhat slowly. It didn't impress me enough to but the CE and I decided to wait for the SE. I was wrong. As I progressed through the game I found intriguing HOS with items needed interaction with objects found in other areas. This lead to returning to finish the HOS in order to receive an object needed somewhere else in the game. There is a transporting map in the diary making the return to various areas easy. The mini-games are unique and challenging. There is a skip button in case you need it. I was able to do every game even one which challenged my hand eye coordination which isn't the best. There are three main areas with multiple areas within each one. Each time I neared the finish of the area I thought the game was ending. This lead to many hours of game play. The graphics are superb, music good for background, and the cut scenes not overly long. I don't know what extras are in the CE version but if I had it to do over I would buy it. April 10, 2012
Best IHOG since the first MCF Ravenhurst and Dire Grove! Based on Demo- This is my first review, however I have played games on BF for over a year now. I played the game on Hard, and there are 3 different difficulty levels. The graphics are beautiful and the cut scenes are suspensful. The hog's are enough to put it in the genre but not so much that it gets annoying. They are very well put together, not cluttered, and no tiny items. Be warned they are difficult, so if you are a seasoned player looking for a HOG game that is original and provides a challenge- you will not be disappointed. Dont believe me? GIve it a try! Puzzles are original and really makes you think hard to solve without being impossible. Really provides that sense of acheivement, interesting story line, everything I have been looking for since my disappointment in the last MCF installment Return to Ravenhurst February 26, 2012
5-Star Game! A challenging game that took me days to play between time doing homework. It was a beautiful game that one could loose themselves for hours at a time. I played at the difficult level and that added to the length of the game. The entire development team did a bang up job. I appreciate your creativity. Thanks Big Fish! February 27, 2012
A spectacular game that earned it's 5 stars! What amazing graphics, the best I have seen in quite some time. A unique and refreshing storyine, something besides eerie, spookie, ghostly or monsters. A pleasant background music to listen to and plently of places to go and see and do. The puzzles definatly provide a challenge to any player at any level. The map is awsome, it allows you to jump around to the different areas which is a time saver. If you are looking for a great challenge and a long game play, wait no longer you have found it here. April 12, 2012
One of the better ones I bought this game based on the great reviews of others, and I was not let down. There are three options for game play, which I love having in games: casual, advanced, and hardcore. I played on advanced and while I could use the hint button, there were no sparkles indicating places/items of interest. I only needed to use the hint button twice, which was awesome. The game was challenging, but not so much that I couldn't figure it out. The music wasn't annoying- mostly sound effects with some music at more dramatic points of the game, and I thought the visuals were nicely done, beautiful at times even. I didn't have any problems identifying objects, although I sometimes had to click on objects more than once to select them. It didn't happen enough to be frustrating though. Some of the voice overs were not in line with the characters talking, but it wasn't really a big deal. The only annoying glitch I noticed was that the cursor would sometimes turn into a hand, indicating that there was an item to be picked up when there wasn't really anything there. There were, in my opinion, more puzzles than HO which was really nice because I actually found myself looking forward to the HO scenes whereas in many other games I find them tedious because there are so many of them. The puzzles had a nice range from easy to hard, and there were many that were new to me- and I have played many of these types of games. The story line was interesting, and I really enjoyed the different worlds and travel. The game was broken into chapters with each chapter having its own set of locations and inventory items. This definitely added to the fun factor as I was continuously introduced to new places. The game was also a good length. It probably took me about 12 hours in total to complete, and it was one of those games that I had to really tear myself away from- I just wanted to keep going, even after already being at it for hours. March 28, 2012
What a great game! I have been playing Big Fish Games for approximately two years and of all the games I have played, this one is the best ever!!! It didn't have satanic stuff in it. I hate it when right away they have a bunch of garbage with satanic inuendos. This was a clean game and lots of fun. I used the hardest level because I wanted to be challenged. The find the items section was easy yet challenging. I don't know about the sound because any time I play a game, I would mute the sound. Several times I thought I was finished and then a new set of puzzles appeared. I definitely recommend this game. I can't wait until a new one comes out. I hope it will have just as much fun and lots of challenging puzzles. Kudos for the creator. March 15, 2012
You've all said what I feel about this amazing game! One added point........ I'll not repeat but just wanted to add that I found this an incredible game, fantastic graphics/special effects. Many surprises and a nice twist in the HOS. A very "user friendly" game as it would appeal to all levels. (I can't help but wonder what I missed by not buying the CE :( ahhhh...live and learn. I , personally, found that the game got better and better as it went along!! Initially in the first 15 or so mins. I thought......nahhhhh. BOY am I glad I didn't listen to myself. Many games, it can be the opposite.....start off great, get you hooked and then go downhill. NOT SO with this one. I do hope more games like this one are 'in the making'! Great day to all you fishies~~~ March 12, 2012
Really difficult game I loved this game. It's complex and different from most of the other HOGs. Some of the scenes can't be completed until you get an object from some other scene and return to put the two objects together. Well drawn and acted. Loved the "shortcut" map you could use to navigate the world without having to run through those places you don't have to deal with at the moment. March 17, 2012
Surface: Mystery of Another World It was definitely worth every penny. The story line was good and the length of the game was better than some of the CE games. This game didn't need a bonus chapter...it was long enough. The HO games were just enough of a challenge and different in that you had to leave the game to find other objects to complete the HO game. Good creation. I would buy it again and kudos to the producers. February 26, 2012
LOved it!!! this game is so interresting and so much fun.....I'm buying it...really love it February 24, 2012
21-30 of 214 Reviews <<prev 2345...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.