Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 213 213
One of the best Probably the best game since escape from ravenhurst. Super story, not too much reading, good hog scenes, great graphics but best of all not too easy and long. Well done devs, you seem to have the balance of everything just right Loved it. February 25, 2012
One of the All-Time Best Hidden Object Games Well, Elephant Games really outdid themselves this time. Following the example set by ERS and their new generation of hidden object games, Surface: Mystery of Another World is breathtaking in its scope, absorbing in its storyline, and first rate in its level design. The hidden object scenes are just enough not to overwhelm the rest of the game, and the new trick of needing an item from your inventory to "find" an object, but not having it at the time you first play the scene, adds another dimension to the game play. The mini-games are some of the most imaginative I've encountered and they are at just the right challenge level - some difficult but none impossible. The storyline keeps you involved all the way - to the point where I can forgive the fact that the character's voices were not always synchronized to the actor's lips. However, that's just a technical glitch that does nothing to reduce the enjoyment of playing this game. January 10, 2013
Great, long game! You have to save your kid from an evil guy... There are 3 game modes. I played in Advanced mode, so no sparkles. - The sound is good and appropriate. - The graphics are crisp. - The HOS are clear. They are interactive. Sometimes you have to find an object in another location, before you can complete an HOS. - The puzzles are interesting, not too easy. - You have a journal, summary of the story. - There is an interactive map. The only problem is that the design makes it sometimes hard to know where you have to go. - There are many locations, and when a chapter is finished, you won't have to return, and the map shows only the new locations. Without skipping, I needed about 4 hours to finish, which I consider a good length. November 5, 2012
A Great Game, Nice and Long. The graphics were well done, the animation was well done, minus the silly live action actors with their terrible voice overs. The game had a mix if easy and more difficult puzzles. Decent hidden object scenes, not too many. A lot of puzzles. Good storyline. And a bonus, the game was long for once. It was worth the $9.99! Now if more titles could be like this one I'd buy more games. July 2, 2012
Russian creators are top notch! This is the second game that I've played with Russian creators and although the characters' speech has been dubbed over with English speaking actors, watching the story line unfold is very enjoyable. I love how they use video footage of REAL actors and people! The story line is great, the mini games are great and there seemingly endless places to search and explore. Well done! June 17, 2012
Loved it! I couldn't stop playing! In fact, I liked it so much that I played it again about a week later. The story line is interesting and well thought out. Definitely a keeper! May 26, 2012
Unique Very different HOG game than what I have played so far. sometimes was fairly easy Yet was very interesting. And you have to get used to the fact that in the HOG areas, you have to leave to find what is needed to complete it. Once you figure that out all is ok - (at first it really bugged me because I could not complete that HOG so I just left it and continued playing before finding that I needed to leave to found what was needed so I went back to the HOG). Has an interesting storyline, was fun and not your usual HOG - which made it so much more fun! - I put a 5 for challenge level because you have to think on this game - But never fear - Hint is very helpful if you are like me and need it sometimes. May 10, 2012
Its no mystery you're taken to ANOTHER WORLD I have never been moved enough to write a review but this games exceeds all expectations. FANTASTIC STORY line - engaging characters - Absorbing & relaxing art work. Exactly the right number of Hidden Object Scenes - Challenging but not impossible puzzles. The game (movie!) develops at pace all gamers will enjoy. This is one Elephant game I will not forget! May 6, 2012
Wildly Weird and Imaginative! Who comes up with this stuff? Each chapter of this game reaches new heights of off the wall adventure and I loved every minute of it. The hidden object scenes are a pleasure to play and not just for the glorious artwork. They are integrated into the story and you will find yourself returning to them in unique and interesting ways. The game starts off reasonably enough with the standard missing person/rescue mission, but the plot gets strange in a hurry with entertaining results. Puzzles are moderately difficult. There is a map available in each level of the story to jump between locations within the level for those players less leisurely than myself. I suggest wandering because once you complete a chapter you won't be returning. Make sure you read all the diary and journal entries you find along the way so you can make some sense out of the story. Although the cut scenes with live actors are not perfect by Hollywood production standards, they sure worked for me. I think this game is a terrific value for my entertainment dollar! March 29, 2012
Don't miss this Fun new spin on HOG play! I finally purchased this game, and am definitely glad I did. I often get bored with the HOG play, but Surface uses a fairly unique convention where you must use Inventory items to complete most HOG scenes ? and you often don?t have the item yet in your inventory ? which adds a nice challenge. Most of the puzzles were fresh and unique and I really enjoyed working through them to successful conclusion. I liked the live-action cut-scenes and the way they were made ghostly. If you haven't purchased this game and you enjoy the Adventure-HOG genre -- you're missing out on a truly fun and unique experience! March 17, 2012
31-40 of 213 Reviews <<prev 23456...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.