Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sams every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before its too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 454 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome 4.5 5 203 203
not bad it,s about a maniac , good game i enjoy it and the problem need to go and back around search for clue April 18, 2012
Great game with one drawback This game has a good plot, many scenes, and a long playing time with lots to do. The graphics are great. The big drawback for me was the one character who talked in practically every scene. He had an annoying voice and it detracted from the game. There is a rather surprising ending. Was it bad or good? I'm not sure. Overall it was a good game and I would recommend it. April 4, 2012
I loved this game This was such a fun game, the only negetive thing I would say is the doors, to many doors to go through! Other than that I loved it! March 24, 2012
Quirky Game A vast and large game. Thank goodness for the map. The back and forth got tedious. Oscar's constant comments were tedious as well. Great graphics but HOS were washed out. However, I liked the little extras in the HOS. Puzzles were good but sometimes the directions were too vague. Had to skip one I really did not want to but wanted to get on with the story. February 5, 2012
May replay I tend to play a game from start to finish in one sitting. I liked this game because I was able to enjoy playing longer than one sitting. I rarely ever play a game more than once, but probably will this one. Would have liked to have more hidden object scenes. January 30, 2012
if it's a challenge you're after = Brink of Consciousness 4 u A visually stimulating game with lots of locations, to the point I got lost on many occasions. Very challenging so I kept going for breaks and coming back to it, which equals good value for money ! Expertly well made. January 28, 2012
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Would have given a 5 but it is toooooo chatty. I tend to read or listen to all dialogue but there is overkill on this one. Recommended by me but patience here is a virtue. Matouk January 21, 2012
Great game This is one of the best BF games I've played in awhile. Seems quite long, has lots of areas to explore, somewhat creepy. Am enjoying it very much. Need more like this one. If only they had included a map! The w/t really helps in that regard. January 24, 2012
A very fun game Lots of tricky puzzles. I liked the storyline and enjoyed the game overall. This is one of the best. February 14, 2012
A good game that didn't age well. Copying this over (modified slightly) from my CE review: This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game plus bonus content. This was one of the first games I bought here, but for some reason didn't play it until now. I've got to review it compared to new games in 2014, since this is when you'll be spending your hard earned cash. First off, the Bonus Content, so you know what you'll be missing: there's not much. No achievements, morphs, collectibles, or a lot of the 'bling' that comes standard with CE games today. The bonus chapter is about an hour long, ties up a loose end from the main story, and ends on an 'unresolved' note of its own. Personally, I think the SE is the way to go on this one. Now the game: THE GOOD: Graphics were a 'realistic' style, with a darkness that worked well with the mood of the game. The map was also presented as though you were drawing it in yourself as you went: it labeled each room and showed 'points of interest', puzzles, HOS (very useful, this), and locked doors. The puzzles were challenging - some very challenging. I had to skip a couple - something I almost never do. Not all were maddeningly difficult, but there were enough. The storyline: it's a 'psychological suspense/thriller' and holds to that pretty well (no comic relief or other 'breaks'). The game does a good job of reminding you what's at stake so you always have a 'sense of urgency' in moving forward. The main game took me about five hours, which is par for the course. THE BAD: The map/layout. This game needed a jump map in the worst way. The entire game was in one continuous area that you kept going back and forth and back and forth over. Not just a few rooms either, often it's double digits each way. The HOS - a monochromatic, dreary gray. Especially in the start of the game. I get what they were trying to do, but they sacrificed too much in terms of playability in the attempt. I think every scene gets repeated once: things you pulled out are back in the picture the second time. They aren't terrible junkpiles, but games today do it much better. The story gets repetitive. You can only be surprised by the same thing so many times. The sound effects compound the effect as you hear the same ones over and over. THE UGLY: Apparently you're asthmatic by the way you breathe in almost every scene. They were probably trying for fright or shock or something, but after hearing it so much it just got annoying. BOTTOM LINE: Better than just an ok game: 3 1/2 stars rounded up to four. While the bonus chapter adds a nice 'twist' ending (and not the twist I was expecting) I don't think it's worth the price of a second game to see it. The game is resolved enough at the end. April 20, 2014
151-160 of 203 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.