Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sams every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before its too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 454 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome 4.5 5 205 205
Deliciously Morbid! I love playing adventure games and many of them are filled with fluffy themes of roses, castles, decorated mansions, exotic creatures and otherworldly beauty. But this game, appeals to another asthetic, something a little darker and I loved it. One thing I will mention is that you will have to do a lot of running around and backtracking. No magic portals here! But as an intermediate player, it's time to awaken my memory a bit. I won't tell you how it ends, but I will say that I am a bit disappointed I didn't get the Collectors edition! Have fun with "Oscar!" November 26, 2013
Good story, fun I really! liked the story in this game, and the graphics were excellent. There was a quite a bit of running around, and I think a jump map would have been really nice. I agree with the other reviewer who said this probably isn't a good game for a beginner. I didn't like that guy coughing all the time; however, that is my only real complaint. I gave it a four instead of a five because the running back and forth could be a bit much, but I do recommend it. July 4, 2013
pleasant surprise! would rate 4.5 This one i didn't think i would be interested in till it was on daily deal. This felt unique from alot of the games i've played recently. loads of scenes which i enjoy, few surprises, good sounds, the voiceover i enjoyed more usual but one reviewer said you couldn't click through but you just have to actually click up on the speaker adn it will quit. loved the harder puzzles a couple were tedious though. every thing nicely paced out. love when they have little theaters. think this is one of few that i will play again!! One of the longest games i've played. April 20, 2013
Fun behind every creepy door This game is eerily good and wonderfully creepy. You find yourself in a house that has more doors than the Winchester mansion. The art and music put you in the perfect somber mindset. Even the dead bodies are nice to look at. If you like sitting up late at night with all the lights out watching old Vincent Price movies you will love this. April 14, 2013
fun object game creepy to the max. I like this type of game so I knew what I was buying. Good graphics and sound with a creepy cool story line. The only thing that takes away from the game is the backtracking. I would say half the game is spent going back to the same areas gets annoying a bit but the cool story keeps you going. Recommend to anyone who wants a moderate challenge. Play with the lights out and you'll love it even more. April 13, 2013
Fun Pleasantly surprised by the voice over. The actor is talented and convincing, but also added a campy tone that had me laughing out loud. Puzzles were reasonably challenging, scenes are good looking and creepy. Would have liked a jump map, a fair bit of running back for some task, or with no idea what's next. April 4, 2013
Very Engaging Thank you BF, I was starting to worry. The game has a good storyline, intersting puzzles and the graphics are nice too. I haven't played a game this interesting since Mystery Case files: Return to Ravenhurst. Can't wait to play the next installment. The only reason that I dont give it 5 stars is the fact that you have to have the collectors edition to play the bonus scene. Yeah, Yeah I know that's the purpose but I have yet to see a collector's edition worth the extra money. August 29, 2012
Ending was dumb What was done at the end could have been done at the beginning, and the poor guy wouldn't have had to go through all he did. But the game was pretty good overall. There was a bit too much talking and the voiceover got to be annoying after awhile. The puzzles weren't too hard and the storyline was very spooky. Overall I recommend it. August 20, 2012
Great visual! Shoddy ending. Only continues if you bought collector's edition. Game did have great graphics though and was just convoluted enough to keep you going. June 29, 2012
Really Good! The ony thing holding me back from giving this a 5 is... The need for a strategy guide. Good Parts: Incredible voice-overs. Th man who provided the voice over for this game is quite talented and the voice really fits the dreary feeling of the game. Great Graphics- Very detailed. A lot of work was put in to these and it really paid off. Excellent storyline. Save yor love from a insane artist before it's too late. Good hint and skip rechage speed. OK Parts: Although the Hidden Object Scenes were good, there should've been a lot more of tem. In the demo I only found 4. Bad Parts: The Puzzles- These puzzles are incredibly annoying and frustrating. I found them reallyhard, so I was constantly using the skip button. The game, as I mentioned earlier, is in desperate need of a Startegy Guide. Sometimes I just got stuck and was wandering around and around untill I found something to do. I really liked this game, however, I recommend you buy the Collector's Edition. June 11, 2012
161-170 of 205 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.