Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sams every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before its too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 454 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome 4.5 5 203 203
Another Miss For Me Like City of Cyan, this game, too, had possibilities at the start but I soon lost interest due to the constant jumping all over the place. Again, inventory items I didn't know what to do with and others I did need, I couldn't find. I'll be sure to do more research before purchasing anymore games in the future. June 4, 2012
Weak copy of better games I just finished the demo and Im not going to buy it. Why? Because the story is poor: before you know it youre somewhere being manipulated by some psychopath who caught your girlfriend and keeps talking to you, which is just annoying (the man is not scary at all, although he commits some serious bad things, yes, that being true). Fortunately its possible to cut off his babbling because its just not convincing. The graphics are good, though, it might be a thrilling game if it had not been such an obvious copy of Escape from Ravenhearst. Having played that (great!) game, I cannot enjoy this one. But if you're not so experienced yet and do like scary places and a sick mind (which in fact I do too), you may enjoy this game. February 19, 2012
Not a fun game The HOG's are few and far between. The mini games are mind boggling. Not any fun at all. You spend most of your time trying to get from one place to another. On the good side--the graphics and music are excellant. The main character voice is very well done I know I will not play this game more than once February 23, 2012
Frustrating HOG. Too hard to find areas. Spent too much time trying to find areas I had already visited. The map is really unhelpful. There isn't any sense to the game and what to find next. There is always something to do but not the item with which to do it. March 3, 2012
good!!!!! i thought this game was quite good a bit freaky at times but it was quite fun and if you were bored and wanted something to do this game would defanately be the right game for you. There were lots of thingd to do and rooms to go in and was genrally really good !! February 5, 2012
Fun but would only play the regular not the collector edition Thought the game was fun, but Dorian talked way too much and I found it annoying. February 1, 2012
awful game extremely irritating voice over, stark and boring scenes,way too much walking, h.o. scenes far too easy as were most of the puzzles January 24, 2012
Not quite lovable This review is based on completing the SE. First, the good. Everything about the game is beautiful, from the glorious graphics and animation, to the creepy music, and the even creepier voice overs from the game's antagonist. The story is scary, creepy, delicious. There were many moments in the game that I felt like running away, I was so scared by what I thought might happen next. That's a good story. I also enjoyed the HOS and the mini-games. I skipped a few mini-games because they were of a type I can never solve, but that really didn't detract from the game as whole. Now, the things that made me give it only 3 stars, starting with the worse than useless journal. Yes, it provided information about the villain, but nothing was tied together or resolved, so the information was not helpful. Much of the game play was not intuitive, so I relied a great deal on the walk-through, which cost me a lot of time switching back and forth between the game and website. Maybe the game wasn't so unintuitive as just plain confusing. The field of play is HUGE and the map is not interactive, so you have to backtrack and fore track and backtrack and fore track many, many steps. And if you can't remember where something was, the map won't help with that either (no pictures of the scenes), so more and more and more traipsing around trying to find where you wanted to be. At one point I had more than 20 items in my inventory, and no clue what to do next. Turned out when I looked at the walk through, I didn't even have the item I needed. I usually don't mind a lot of back and forth because it extends the play of the game, but this was just frustrating. A really big game needs an interactive map. Finally, and this may be a SPOILER for some. There is no resolution of the story at the end of the game! You have to buy the CE to get the whole story. That is not a fair ending of a game. I have no intention of buying the CE even though I really want to find out what happened. I am going to recommend the game, because I like good stories and that's the reason I play most games. So, if you want a really good CREEPY story, a memory exercise, and a lot of back and forth, go for it. But wait until there's a sale and buy the CE. January 7, 2014
Wish I Could Have Finished It.. GLITCH Wonderful graphics and interesting, if disturbing scenarios. I got to the point where you put the cartridge in the machine and I went on a bathroom break. Came back and BF had timed me out so I reloaded. Now there was no cartridge, nothing in my inventory and no where to find it either. I gave up. Luckily, I had been using the walk through on this challenging game (because of no transportable map) so I was able to see the end. Glad I didn't waste any more time. The ending STUNK! July 7, 2013
CONSTANTLY BACK AND FORTH I started out really enjoying this game. I love the story line and the interaction the nemesis has with me. The graphics are gorgeous, the music and atmosphere nearly perfect but..... constant back and forth requirements left me annoyed. It's a shame, because this is an intelligent game except for that. At one point in the game, towards the end, I had completed everything that I could and looked on the map for an indication of where I should go...to find nothing. The map was blank. OOOKKKKK did that mean I was finished? Left me scratching my head and ended up (once again) having to run back through ALL of the previous screens to find the next step. The hint button is USELESS as it just says "there is nothing to do here." Well, I know that, duh.....or I wouldn't be asking. oh well.... I wish game makers would keep games moving forward not backward. If you play this game, be prepared to spend A LOT of time going back, then forward, then back and back some more. Good luck. May 3, 2013
181-190 of 203 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.