Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sams every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before its too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 454 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome 4.5 5 203 203
Most Interesting Game After only 10 minutes of the demo I knew I had to have this game. It was one of the best I have ever played from this site and it has some of the most unusual puzzles. The music was a bit somber but fit the game completely. My only criticism was the constant running back and forth. An interactive map would have been most helpful and welcomed. January 23, 2012
BUY THE CE !!!! Let me get the only thing I didn't like out of the way. I bought the SE and it ended in a mega-cliffhanger! I was all revved up but when I got to the "end" I'm told I need the CE!! I should have read more from my fellow contributers, eh? Now, the things Ioved ... ambiece, syncFX, acting, music, length, locations = 100% ! mini-games ain't easy & the most original I've seen = 100% ! I should have bought the CE ..... sigh April 11, 2012
Brink Of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome SE This is quite simply one of those games that you can replay several times and still thoroughly enjoy. I purchased the Collectors Edition when this game was first released and I loved this game so much that I wanted to play this Standard Edition to see if it was just as exciting without all the bells and whistles. Yes, even after a few years I still feel the same way, and it turns out that the bells and whistles of the CE weren't missed! I still place this 2011 game at the top of my favorite Hidden Object Adventure Games in 2014! Sam Wilder is a journalist that has been investigating the disappearance of several young adults in the neighborhood as his latest assignment. He quickly makes the connection that a mental health patient on the lam is the prime suspect of these disappearances. The man Sam believes is responsible suffers from Dorian Gray Syndrome, The suspect was abused by his father when he was just a boy and he became obsessed over the loss of his youth, obsessed with aging (aren't we all) and obsessed with the anti-hero Dorian Gray. Things take an unexpected turn when Sam is lured into a huge mansion with explicit orders to arrive alone and alert nobody if he wants to see his love Anna alive! The mansion is full of locked doors, secret hiding places and obstacles to overcome, but most of all the rooms are full of cameras and speakers watching Sam's every move and staying one step ahead. The killer taunts Sam as he appears and disappears hidden behind a strange mask and blocked passages just beyond reach. The killer has posed the victims as forms of art throughout the mansion, will this be Anna's destiny, is Anna still alive? There aren't a whole lot of HOS but they are very well done with several items requiring some type of interaction. I loved the mini games, such as figuring out the safe combination that the killer tells you is +11/-3/+8 and I'll leave it up to you to figure out. The Collectors Edition includes a bonus game, concept art, strategy guide and an interview with the developers, enjoy! April 12, 2014
**WOW** Wonderfully Wicked!! The voice over is the best I have ever heard in a pc game! Think Sir Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lector. I expected him to call out ?Clarice? any minute! You simply must play this game with the sound on! Very lengthy game play 6 hours (if you don?t skip puzzles). CE bonus lasted approx. 1 hour, total game play approx. 7 hours?..definitely get your monies worth here. This is definitely more of an adventure game with very few HO scenes. There is no click penalty (bonus if you don?t like HO). They are not junk pile, clear with a few IHO. The music is toned down, definitely background. Sound effects are good, sounds like your character has asthma at times. There is no map. That is the only thing that I can say is disappointing about this game. There are so many rooms and other areas to search/investigate that it would have been very beneficial to the player. There were many times that I literally got lost trying to get from one area to another by taking a wrong turn. Hence, there is considerable to and fro. Subject matter may be disconcerting to some. Let?s just say there are some bodies, though you never see the actual act of violence and there is no blood or bruising. It will definitely keep you on the edge of your sit. I have heard of, but never experienced a game that was reviewed as scary??.this may just be that one. You will on occasion jump. Devilishly entertaining! April 8, 2013
Great storyline Iinitialy played this game last year, but decided to play it again and compare to Brink of Consiousness: Lonely Hearts. Although I enjoyed the plot and character interactions better in Lonely Hearts, this was a fantastic game and outshone most of the other games on BF. Big reason? That there is an actual storyline (almost a Saw-like horror movie) that keeps you interested and isn't like most of the other same old supernatural things out there. I mean, isn't it scarier when it's something that is pure human evil and could really happen? Don't get me wrong, I like supernatural. But puppets that come to life or otherworldy ghosts and ghouls just don't have the same scare factor. Graphics are dark, and so is the theme. Creepy, truly is a better word. But that is great for me! We continually hear dialogue of the inner workings of a sociopath as he follows us on our quest, being led by the nose through a series of tests to try to save our beloved, Anne. Fits into my Top 10 games of all times! March 13, 2013
WHEW! FINALLY FINISHED GAME What a very challenging and very lengthy adventure game. You play Sam, a journalist, seeking his girlfriend who has been squirrelled away by a madman who gives his subjects immortality. You hear a lot from the madman; his voice is rather pleasant. HOS are fairly easy, as are the puzzles. Graphics and scenery are clear, detailed and many are beautiful. Very well thought-out plot and game play. When you think you are at the end, you find that you are not. So you play on until you again think you are at the end, only to find you are not. Eventually, you do reach the end ? sort of. Very interesting concept of how this is done. Most challenging: There are many, many locations. However, even though there is a map which is useful in showing your location and where actions are possible, it is not interactive. But don?t get too comfortable just because you have a map. The map is on 3 planes which only shows locations in perspective, depending on their location in the mansion. You can see the locations on one plane, but alas, you have to figure out how to get there. Example: Even though one level shows all the locations outside of the mansion, you cannot simply access all of them even though they are shown next to each other. Instead, you must access them from 2 different exits from the mansion. And with so many rooms, it?s up to you to remember how to access the exits. Easy to become frustrated trying to find a location ? the walkthrough may tell you to go to the old car, but not how to get there. You just have to remember what locations lead to which locations ? it?s easy to get lost even with the W/T. One big annoyance ? in many of the scenes, there is very distracting coughing. Doesn?t seem to tie into the story. March 9, 2013
Beautifully crafted game This is a beautifully crafted and intelligent game, but not one for the novice or the impatient because there?s much walking to and fro .. and so many different rooms and passages, it made me quite dizzy. The voice over (there?s only the one) is excellent, the graphics crisp, and just enough hidden object scenes to give a player a rest, and a welcome break midst all the confusion. I found some of the puzzles quite difficult .. but maybe because the instructions were hard to understand. To be honest, I lost the will to live towards the end, and if I hadn?t been so intrigued by the storyline (and the deliciously sinister villain) and how it would end, I think I would have quit. But saying all that, none of my criticisms are the fault of the game .. which thoroughly deserves 5 stars. (It was also nice to have a male coming to the rescue of his damsel in distress for a change .. instead of the other way around) March 7, 2013
PLAY EXPERT LEVEL It has clear screens and graphics. Fun HOS and puzzles. They do let you skip both the talking and puzzles, if need be. Played the one hour trial, and purchased. Am on my way back to play. Only thing is if you do not like seeing dead people, then you will not like this game. March 2, 2013
OUTSTANDING GAME!!! Best HO game I've ever played. Hours of fun that kept me on my toes throughout. Excellent plot. Oscar droned on quite a lot with his philosophical wisdom, but that aside, it kept me gripped for quite a number of hours. Just the right amount of HOs and puzzles so as not to become frustrated. Most of them were interesting and some of them were not so straightforward but challenging. I would definitely recommend this game. It's well worth the money. February 28, 2013
One of the best games I have played in a long time! I have been starting to tire of hidden object games, they all seem the same nowadays. But just occasionally one comes along that renews my interest and this is that game. A super hint of scary, the voiceovers are probably the best yet. You do need to play with the sound on as the voice of the bad guy in the background adds to the tension. The areas to cover are numerous and thankfully the map highlights areas with something to do, the only draw back is that you can't click on that place and go straight there. The puzzles are lengthy and mostly easy by my standards, however there were a few that I found extremely difficult and satisfying to complete - 1 I couldn't do at all but only through my own inabilities, no fault of the game! The hidden object scenes were good and I never found the need to randomly click in frustration!! All in all I thoroughly recommend this game and as I am a little late in discovering it, I sincerely hope the second one in the series is as good as this. February 28, 2013
11-20 of 203 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.