Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sams every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before its too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 454 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome 4.5 5 203 203
Highly recommend! Can't say enough good things about this game. The story line is engrossing and the voiceover talent is actually talented (which I can't say for very many HO games I've played). The graphics are very well rendered and the music is a creepily perfect accompaniment - it's not at all intrusive. Not the usual Hidden Object game, there are as many puzzles to solve as HO scenes. Some are quite challenging but are enjoyable. My only negative comment is that there is no interactive map that can bring the player from one point to another in a quicker fashion. There is a great deal of back and forth and I find myself mumbling about the lack of an interactive map to bring me where I need to go as I'm clicking back and fro. All in all, this is an excellent offer by the developers and I recommend it highly. August 15, 2012
WORTH EVERY PENNY !!!!! This game made my husband a HOS player. As heavy PS3 gamers, this game kept us hooked till the end. LOVED IT!!!!! May 18, 2012
Dorian Grey Review I just finished up this game and wanted to leave a review while it was fresh in my mind. Overall, this was an excellent game and worth 5 stars. That said, I found it quite challenging. I played on the advanced mode. At the end of the game, I had had to skip 2 puzzles and use the hint key a few times. I did not have to use the hint key on any of the HO games, but during game play. I prefer to not use any hints or skips, but this game had me stumped a few times. Because of this it was a pretty long game. I had to walk away a few times when I was stumped and come back again. Oh, I even had to use the blog walk through once. :( lol I've played enough games now on advanced levels that I feel embarrassed to have to use any help. So, now you know the game was challenging. :) The storyline for this game was very good too, especially if you like creepy serial killer plots. The voice work was excellent! The voice actor reminded me of Hannibal in Silence of the Lambs. Very good! If you like games where you get to wander around a lot, this is for you. Plenty of going back and forth, finding clues, and figuring things out. I would recommend this game. February 9, 2012
Definite 5 stars This game had an interesting storyline that made you want to continue. And the best part is that it also had a great mix of hidden object, new & different mini-puzzles, and adventure to figure out what to do with the collected items. I was nicely surprised by the length and complexity of different scenes. The HO scenes were not terribly hard but for me, they were the right degree of difficulty as I prefer not to spend too much time on them so that I can carry on with the storyline. Look forward to the next game by this company. Note: I investigated the previous games by this company, which were 2 Robinson Crusoe games. Quite a different style - all about hidden objects and puzzles, like Madame Fate. I'm not interested in that type so buyer beware. January 29, 2012
Best game yet!!! This game made me wish I had not rated other games so highly. It is undoubtedly the best game I have played from Big Fish and SO many are SO great. It is quite dark, but with a fiendishly wonderful sense of humor! I usually hate an accompanying narrative, but this one just enhanced the game perfectly. The graphics are exquisite, the games are fun and different, the HOs are very well done. The layout is fantastic and requires a great deal common sense to negotiate and figure out where to return to complete a task, which I love! This game came as close to perfect as a game can get and I really hope there will be another... SOON!!! January 27, 2012
One of the Best! I don't normally submit reviews, but this one is worth the effort! I think it rates right up there with MCF games. It was a very long play, tons of different locations, and the mini-games were excellent...very challenging! I think the level of difficulty was just right. There is a map to help you around the huge estate with 3 levels, although I still got confused as to how to get from place to place. It's big! I loved the mini-games. It was fun, and offered many hours of play to complete. The story line and voice overs were well done. Great game! January 22, 2012
Challenging, but exciting I consider myself to be an excellent HOP - Adventure gamer, and this is one of the most challenging games I have ever played. The back and forth travel is just right and the game is a real thought provoker. There are no hints in the adventure part of the game, so if you rely on those to complete your games, you might get a bit frustrated. If you really think you are a great gamer, this one might humble you a bit. It is beatable, but you have to work for completion. January 22, 2012
Favourite game of all This is the first time I've commented on any game. I loved this game, could hardly leave the computer to go to sleep. My favourite game of all my games. Terrific graphics, sound and love Oscar's voice, so annoying, you just want to catch him to end the teasing. No hesitation in recommending to anyone to buy it. Am going to look for more by the same group. February 6, 2012
One of the best The story line is great, the adventure is catching, and one doesn't have to spent too much time over boring HOs. I couldn't stop until I finished it. It's a pity I didn't buy the collector's edition in the first place. January 29, 2012
One of the best games we have played! We played the demo and were immediately caught up in the story, although it is truly creepy. We couldn't wait to find out the ending, so we purchased the game and are downloading it as we submit our review. The movie at the beginning is great. You have the choice to skip, but it is the beginning of an awesome story. The graphics and voice overs are awesome, as well. There are choices for cursor, screen and level of play. There is a lot of back & forth, but it keeps you thinking on where do you want to use that object you found. The hidden objects scenes are fun & interactive and not terribly difficult. The first puzzle we played (tune the guitar) was fairly simple, but a couple others after that we thought to be a challenge. We can't comment on the length of the game since we have not finished it. We know this game will be a great purchase! January 22, 2012
31-40 of 203 Reviews <<prev 23456...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.