Bookmark

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the “More Brave than Brilliant” Rita James on another whirlwind adventure in search of the mythical paradise of Shangri-La in Rita James and the Race to Shangri-La! Travel with Rita, Sebastian, Dr. James, and Marbles the one eyed monkey, to a land of mystery where few have ventured in this mesmerizing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the legendary city while being chased by the sinister Dr. Stroheim!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 352 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La 3.6 5 44 44
A FUN EXPERIENCE MY BIGGEST pet peeve in these reviews, is reviewing a game based on the demo only. It is unfair to a developer and unfair to gamers. This game came out on another site several weeks ago, and I played through the entire game. It started out slow, but was one of the most enjoyable and fun games I played. It was one of the few times I actually hated to see a game end. I loved the animated cut scenes, it was definately like watching a cartoon feature. In fact it was a cartoon. The puzzles and HOS were great, and the game in my estimation had a real charm to it.... to the reviewers who only played the demo, you are definately depriving yourself of some fun. And that is what these games are all about... having fun. At least that is one man's opinion. March 26, 2012
Riveting Rita James Three words, brilliant, brilliant ,brilliant !! Good gameplay, humorous, colourful, liked comic book type characters. Didn't help unless you needed it , but the game made it easy to know where help was and quite clear. May 27, 2012
For a Good Time, Call Rita James....... Once again Rita James and her sidekick, Marbles are out to clear her Father's name. For a great adventure, this really is a game that will put a smile on your face. I loved the first installment: Escape from Thunder Mountain and found this game paticularily entertaining. What I do love about this adventure/HO game is that not only do you have a good story to follow, a good map, challenging puzzles and minigames, the HO scenes have alot more interactive play to them then the usual HO scene we get. In addition, there is a good hint system that outlines each task and if you dont use it, then you get the chance to use your grey cells which I enjoy immensly about this game. In addition, I think that the V/O are brilliant, true to form and character and although many might find the cartoon style graphics childish, I think it adds charm to the entire gmeplay. I mean who doesnt love cartoons? My only pet peeve is that the cursor tends to get sluggish in some scenes but I turned off my custom cursor which made it easier to move about. Seriously, dont dismiss this game, at least try the demo. Rita James Rocks!!!! March 26, 2012
AHumerous and Clever Story: Rita James In Shangri-La Very clever adventure story with a hint of Indiana Jones thrown in. The comic book style cut-scenes did not distract from the game. Graphics were good. Rita's snarky monkey side kick seems to be able to see danger before it happens. The HO's were interactive, nicely done very clear and easy to see. Sparkles indicate areas of interest. Music was very serene. Mini puzzles were fresh and some what technical. Enjoyable. Overall, I really enjoyed myself. Lots of humor, enjoyable puzzles and amusing characters to make you laugh throughout the story. March 27, 2012
funny and entertaining! The big surprise with this game was the "cartoon" included in this interactive game. It was engaging and moderately challenging. A healthy dose of HOG, no need for a strategy guide, very relaxing, I wish Big Fish would offer more of the same of this production...awesome job to all "game makers!" September 3, 2012
great sequel Escape from Thunder Island is my favorite game and this sequel is well put together. Much more for the player to do in this game. I hope there is another sequel. How about it Bobby James et. al. can you put another game together? Who was the voice of Halliday? Anyone know? Its not in the credits. Buy this game. If you liked Escape from Thunder Island you should like this one. June 20, 2014
Shades of ?Rocky & Bullwinkle?!!! I was disappointed to see that this game did not receive a higher rating so am adding my 2 cents. I love the Rita James series and hope there will be more! This series is one of the most fun I have ever had in a casual game! Hats off to the writers and voice actors! The writing is hilarious and the voice actors are excellent! I especially love the cliff-hanger episodes? just like Rocky & Bullwinkle (for those who remember the flying squirrel and his moose sidekick)! Although I could do with lighter scenes & fewer multiples in the hidden objects, I still enjoyed the game tremendously. I love the adventure aspect, the great story, beautiful and colorful graphics, and the hilarious characters. I actually feel sorry for those who did not enjoy such a great game. For those of you who enjoyed this one and haven?t played ?Escape from Thunder Island?, I believe it was the first Rita James game. If you liked this one, you should enjoy that one also. Hats off to Big Finish for a super great game series! Please keep it up! April 27, 2013
outstanding game very good game to play for all ages very good sound easy to understand good story line this the a game you would play over and over again, i recommend this game to everyone. March 29, 2012
fun Some games are somber and dark, and this one is just the other side of the coin. it is fun, campy, and and not the usual. It was fun to figure out the layers to the solutions in the hogs and using the "powers." Nice to smile playing a game and enjoyed Marbles who always saves the day. all in all, great fun and a nice change. March 29, 2012
Rita James and the Race to Shangri La I liked playing the game. It is fun. In some places I had trouble. But, in all the help button will blink when you need to click it. At the begining you choose where you want to go. I was able to figure out most of the time what to do next. March 27, 2012
1-10 of 44 Reviews prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

Join the “More Brave than Brilliant” Rita James on another whirlwind adventure in search of the mythical paradise of Shangri-La!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.