Bookmark

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the “More Brave than Brilliant” Rita James on another whirlwind adventure in search of the mythical paradise of Shangri-La in Rita James and the Race to Shangri-La! Travel with Rita, Sebastian, Dr. James, and Marbles the one eyed monkey, to a land of mystery where few have ventured in this mesmerizing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the legendary city while being chased by the sinister Dr. Stroheim!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 352 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La 3.6 5 44 44
Maybe when on sale It was reminiscent of the old adventure games with a few hidden objects mixed in. Voice overs are good, graphics are okay, but you have to explore quite a bit to know what to do without a hint. Storyline is a bit silly with a professor being falsely accused, a female pilot adventurer and a one-eyed monkey. Puzzles were not really complicated, but they were not interesting to me. Overall, so-so. March 26, 2012
ok another..ok just played the demo and thought it was just..well..ok.. i might be the only one here, but i couldnt stand the dull music in this one either. didnt mind the cartoons tho, kinda cute. its an easy game with lots to look for and fun hogs...not too bad, but def not my style. demo was enough. but its worth going thru to decide for yourself. March 27, 2012
Good Newbie Game This is a good starter game for someone new to Big Fish, or for a parent wanting his or her child to learn how to play the games. It has it's comedic moments with the dialogue and the monkey is called Marbles, because he is short a few, not to mention the eye-patch he wears. Rita appears not to be in a class with Amelia Earhart but it is somewhat funny and entertaining, for less experienced players. March 26, 2012
Thank god for free trials! I am so happy we get to test drive games before shelling out any bucks. This game would have been a very bad investment for me. Any game developer that hides items just slightly out of view in the sides, top and bottom has lost me from the first frame. They are either sneaky or incapable of programming their game correctly....either way, they get no money from me. I wanted to like this game. The comic book style if the intro was different and pleasant. Unfortunately, the rest was a big let down and it went all downhill from there for me. The path was unclear and when I hit "hint" I kept realizing that I was looking for things that were tucked way in the corners. This happened to me 3 times in 20 minutes, after the 3rd time, I was no longer looking for the illusive object, I was looking for the exit button. March 26, 2012
No Way Hozay This is the worst game I have tried from BF. First Scenes were not too bad BUT the Airport scene was BAD He or she was too much in love with the plane then getting on with the keys on it once and the warning came up watch the paintwork. Where are the gears and what were the Bolts for anyway;;;;;; and every time I went to the Snow it kept popping up about the Yeti Sorry about this But it is not for me Ria May 15, 2012
had potential but couldn't quite deliver I really wanted to like this game but got totally frustrated and didn't finish it. hint button was slow and not much help. things were hard to find. I couldn't fill up the gas tank because the item that supposedly told me the combination I couldn't see and at that point I gave up. sorry, but this game is not for me. November 18, 2012
flat and dark I find the graphism very flat and dark. The challenge is often too much easy but you can loose a lot of time looking for a very little hidden thing. Not interesting. March 28, 2012
Not even worth playing the trial I played for about 10 minutes and gave up in disgust. The graphics are poorly done - reminded me of games from 10 years ago. The storyline was hard to follow and it wasn't clear what to do next without using a hint. Pass on this one. There are much better games out there worth your time and money. March 27, 2012
Not Great I feel like the others not great and cursor was slow moving from scene to scene, had to be right in the middle, hint was very slow and really had you going around and around. and i also agree with statement below Played through the whole trial period but frustrated. Graphics were ok music was nice. Agree with previous reviewer hint button is slow and game is difficult to manuver through March 27, 2012
Brrrrrr..this game left me cold. I only played about 40 minutes of the one hour demo..found it too frustrating and it wasn't fun enough for me to care to continue. The hint button is too slow to recharge and it's annoying that you have to use the hint button in the first place. The scenery and graphic are dark and it takes place in the mountains..a lot of snow..like I said, brrrr...cold. March 26, 2012
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rita James and the Race to Shangri La

Join the “More Brave than Brilliant” Rita James on another whirlwind adventure in search of the mythical paradise of Shangri-La!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.