Bookmark

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Full version game
(244.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood 3.5 5 94 94
Very Challenging All I can say is "be up for the challenge"! Thank God I found a walkthrough or I'd probably still be running all over the place. This game was so much fun. I always play casual mode and use the tutorial to get me started. It turned out to be quite a long game for me. Been playing for hours. Sorry, don't listen to sound-have my own music playing for background, but graphics were good. The only glitch I had was at the end of the game. I had to close out of game and restart to get the flower off the altar to place on granny's grave. Great game! Definitely recommend! April 24, 2012
AWESOME GAME Once in a while I will find a game that I find very challenging and this game is one of them. The storyline is great, he HOGS are easy but they can be difficult to see, the game had me moving all over the place and I had to refer to the walktthrough a few times. I loved this game and would recommend it to all my HOG loving friends. April 13, 2012
Pretty good My mom bought this game and be forewarned that you will need to follow the walk through as the hint only works in the HOGS. Not bad with no strategy guide you as are forced to go slowly and not rip through the game. Enjoyed it immensely as it was a nice fairly light game, not so dark as some other HOGS. Hint charges up fast which is a plus, too bad the hint hadn't extended into all of the game. A beginner could easy play this game as the walk through is pretty explainory and easy to understand. April 10, 2012
fun & interesting When I played the free trial, I thought this game was a little hard since there was no hint button. But after playing it again, I really got into it. The graphics are fantastic & I really like the storyline. So, I BOUGHT IT!!! April 1, 2012
Great HOG I really enjoyed this game...the storyline was great and the game was challenging enough. The only complaints I would have would be that the strategy guide was not included, a bonus chapter wasn't an option...and worse...no plug for a part 2. Don't leave me hangin,,,,lol March 31, 2012
Ghost Encounters:Deadwood I truly enjoyed this HO game-I purchase a lot of HO games and this one is much better that some of the "Collector's editions that I have purchased....I believe that you will enjoy as much as I did March 29, 2012
Great Game I loved this game, was fun, long. March 26, 2012
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood I really like this game! The graphics and voiceovers are as nice as some CEs I have played. Options- Sliders for Music, Voice and Sound FX Fullscreen Custom Cursor Eye Candy ( can be set low medium or high) The devs tell you setting it to low can improve speed. I tried all 3 settings and my computer worked best on low. You can play in Casual or Advanced mode. I played in advanced mode and it took me about 5 hours to finish the game. The hidden object scenes are junk piles but objects are not too difficult to find because the graphics are clear. The HOs are not interactive. There is a journal but no map. The Hint button is only in the hidden object scenes and mini games can be skipped. The only thing I didn't really like was that the mini games were repetitive and not really anything new. A little more variety in the mini games would have made this a 5 star game for me. March 24, 2012
Challenging game All of you who have gotten used to having the hint button lead you through, don't get this game. It makes you think on your own. Actually this adds to the fun of the game. It does get frustrating at times running around trying to find where next to go, but it is challenging and rewarding in the end to accomplish the finish on your own. Good fun, good story line with a few twists. Enjoy!! March 24, 2012
The Next Logical Move? Buy It! I liked this game. Clear, crisp graphics, solvable minigames (yea!), rooms that are not overly complex or filled with a kazillion clickable items. It's a simple game, but not overly so. In most games, I want to reach the finish line, but often games are so complex and convoluted, they are difficult to finish without constant reference to a strategy guide because the "next move" is not logical. A logical "next step" is good; an illogical "next step" is somewhat ridiculous. Developers, it's OK if a player can finish a game on his or her own. Honest! A negative? Where's the hint button? Hint buttons are GOOD; they reduce a player's frustration level and help the player along to the finish line. I'm not sure what's up with all the negative reviews, but I feel the game is well worth the price and most players will enjoy it. March 24, 2012
21-30 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.