Bookmark

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Full version game
(244.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood 3.5 5 95 95
Thought the game was great! Thought this was a great game & used a free game credit to purchase as soon as we finished the demo. There are volume controls for music, sound & voice. You can choose levels for "eye candy". There is full screen and choice of custom cursor. Game modes of casual or advanced. The beginning movie had us interested in the story right away and the clever way of getting the combination to the safe had us interested in continuing the adventure. Although, the ghosts encountered in the demo were not really of the spooky type, however, seeing your own name on a coffin while conversing with the undertaker ghost was a bit creepy! We are writing this based on the demo as we haven't finished playing the game, so cannot comment on length of play. 3 ghosts were encountered & helped in the hour the demo was played. The hidden object scenes and games were not all that difficult. There is a journal that keeps track of the story and helps you know what to do next to advance in the game. The graphics are good and the voice overs not annoying. Game play was smooth with "eye candy" marked medium. This game is a good addition to our collection. Try it, but give the whole demo a chance. It gets better the further you get in the story. March 24, 2012
This is a very well done easy game. If you are looking for a fun game that isn't going to cause you stress when you are playing to relax,then this is it.I think the graphics are very well done and the voice overs are great.I really don't understand why this game has such poor reviews.Everyone is different and I will be buying this game next month. I can't start another card and it has been a very long time since I played the 60 minute trial and time ran out. I was having so much fun. Very easy game but a lot of fun.Well worth the time and money.After looking at the walk through I see it has 3 chapters,but they are long.Do yourself a favor and check it out. March 27, 2012
Yes it's a standard HOG, but... that's the genre. With so many HOGs/adventure games out there, coming out almost daily, it's got to be hard to come up with completely unique game play. I actually liked that there was no hint button. At first it was frustrating, but when I finally DID figure out what to do, it was more rewarding than being led by the hand, and actually lends to the length of play, which is one of the important factors on my decision of whether to purchase or not. And as for the standard 'junk pile' HOS'...that's also part of the genre. Some complain that the objects are too hard to find, but for me, that's part of the challenge. For the money...it's a good game. March 25, 2012
Good plain game This is not a bad little game at all, for a Standard Edition it does exactly what you want. There is a choice of difficulty level but even on the easier one, the lack of a strategy guide means that there are one or two points in the game where you will need to think about what to do next. Mini-games and puzzles are not too hard and there is always the skip option if you get frustrated. Decent HOG for the price and if the same developers had another game like this out, I'd be willing to buy - and there have been flashier games that disappointed me, so that is a recommendation. March 25, 2012
Not what I expected. Very conflicted over this game. It started out bad, with a really poor and laughable ghost character. I kept playing and got pulled in by the story and thankfully the ghost character didn't make many more appearances. The graphics were nice and the game kept you busy moving from scene to scene ( a map would have been nice ) and finding HOS. April 13, 2014
great! If you like puzzle games then this is a good game for you September 25, 2013
NICE WAY TO SPEND AN EVENING To be honest, when I started playing the demo I wasn't sure I liked the game at all. However, as I got further into the story I found myself getting "sucked in", and by the time the demo finished I went straight over to buy it. This is a HO/puzzle game that involves you 'walking around', picking things up and solving puzzles (my favourite type of game - I don't like screen after screen of HOG). A fair number of puzzles are of the 'complete the jigsaw' or 'rotate the pieces to complete the picture' type, so if you don't like these sorts of puzzles this game's probably not for you. The HOGs are not overly difficult (even though there's lots of items on the screen to look at), and I got through them pretty quickly. You play a 'paranormal detective' in the deserted town of Deadwood, where all the citizens have met their end at the hand of Blackjack, whose evil spirit has unwittingly been released from his grave. Through talking to various peoples' ghosts, you progress through the story picking up clues and items. This game was good in that when you picked up an item you didn't have to wait too long before using it, and I only had to refer to the walkthrough once or twice when I couldn't remember where I'd seen something previously. Apart from that, I didn't have much trouble figuring out where things should be used. The ending to the story tied up all the loose ends and didn't leave you feeling cheated. Overall, this isn't perhaps a terribly hard game, but it's an enjoyable enough one, and a nice way to spend some time without over-taxing your brain :-) May 7, 2012
Nice fun game I'm a little surprised at all the negative reviews of this game. I think it is quite good. The game depicts the western scene well in the graphics, voiceovers are very good and so is the story. It is a simple fun game. This is one I hope everyone will try for themselves and not rely completely on the reviews. You might be pleasantly surprised! March 24, 2012
An Old West Spookfest! Opening scene was encouraging. A good feeling I was going to enjoy this game. Old time western feel with a little spookfest throw in. Using your paranormal abilities to find and save Billy, you will meet several ghosts. You will be given tasks to solve in order to continue the game. Graphics were good. HO scenes were clear but crowded. I did not have too much trouble finding items on the list. Overall, the storyline was well done and flowed from one environment to the next. Hints took a minute to recharge. Over clicking penalty recharged quickly. Some different puzzles I hadn't seen yet. No hand holding in solving. You are on your own. Clues to puzzles fairly easy to find with some searching. No hint when you are through searching a scene. Music was eerie, foreboding and had a strange ringing sound. Wasn't too keen on the ringing. I thought it irritating. Found my name on a casket. Didn't like it. Creepy. Well fishies, I liked this game. It was a bit different. If there is a challenge for me, some different puzzles to solve and no hand-holding I'm hooked. I think I will use one of my game credits on this one. March 24, 2012
Very relaxing and entertaining I enjoyed this game. Yes it's a little on the easy side but not having hints available except in the hidden object games means that you have to figure out what to do next and where. The voice overs were excellent and the drama was average which made me enjoy it alittle more. I usually play the high energy, scary, thriller games so this was a refreshing change. March 24, 2012
31-40 of 95 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.