Bookmark

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Full version game
(244.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood 3.5 5 96 96
It's not THAAAT bad! The storyline is pretty interesting (I usually fast forward the stories on demos) it kept me interested. The hidden object scenes weren't hard. I did have to scratch my head sometimes when trying to figure out what to do next but I ended up figuring it out. The demo is somewhat short as it only lets you get to a certain part before the demo ends..so if you go through the demo with ease it will not last the full hour. It took me roughly 45 minutes to finish. Not a bad game to waste time with. March 24, 2012
A Fun Game interesting story line, and Hidden Objects are not overly hard to find. Enjoyed playing game, story line interesting and not hard to follow. Graphics are good and game play is a lot of fun. Thinking of buying. March 24, 2012
Good Game! The graphics were nice and well drawn. The voice acting was mostly good. Some of the puzzles did repeat but varied a bit each time. I enjoyed them regardless. The text at the top of my screen was partially cut off, making it difficult to read. I don't know if others had this issue as well. There was a fair amount of backtracking and lack of a hint button, except in hidden object scenes. I liked how at least one object could be picked up, used, then picked up again and used a couple of other times. We need more Western themed games. I thoroughly enjoyed this one! March 6, 2013
Cute game despite all the ghosts This is an interesting game with a good storyline. You have to free ghosts from another baaad ghost. It's more a HOPA than a HOG. There are 2 gamemodes. - The graphics are good, a bit cartoonish. - The HOS are clear. - The puzzles are easy but interesting. - You have a journal, but it's more a summary than a real help. The clues you find don't appear in it, so you have to remember them. - There is no map and a lot of to and fro. It took me approx. 3 hours to finish. All in all, it lacked the vow factor, but I think it's still worth buying. October 24, 2012
fun hidden object game Fun factor excellent once you start you wont quit loved it. May 13, 2012
Puzzles too easy I liked the storyline here. It was one of the few trials I played all the way through. Usually I quit trials after about half an hour. I found, though that the puzzles were easy to the point of being insulting. It's also one of those games where if you click on something more than once it will tell you what you need. I guess that's why there is no hint button. Like the other poster said, I will buy this game when it goes on sale. April 9, 2012
Fun This game is from the people that made the Hide and Secret games which I think are funny and quirky and its a buy for me! March 24, 2012
Love all things spooky.... On reading some reviews, I nearly didn't bother to try this game. So glad I d/l it as it's excellent, and really gets you thinking. You have 3 game modes to choose from, and I chose the most difficult. Whether the game was changed a bit for the Mac edition I don't know, but certainly the hint system worked if you were stuck. It told you what you needed to do next, but didn't show you where the task was. For a pleasant change, there was little hand holding and I still managed to finish the game, even though there were a few frustrations of 'where did I see that, or where did I leave that?' A basic journal and no map. Lots of HOS, pretty much standard junk pile, but there were three different ways of playing the scenes as you went along, so no replaying the same scene the same way. Puzzles were pretty easy, including a few jigsaws (which I love), and puzzles could be solved without needing to skip. All in all, a very good game for anyone that likes HO adventure games, regardless of whether your new to this genre or an old hand! January 8, 2014
Pretty fun game. Too many HOS's but not a bad game. The mini puzzles were not very hard, just time consuming. Good graphics and storyline. April 22, 2012
I really enjoyed this game. I really did like this game. It was very relaxing. Nothing spectacular but all and all, a fun game to play. Very long, you deffinetly got your moneys worth out of this game. I like the story line. I would recommend this game for sure. April 11, 2012
41-50 of 96 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.