Bookmark

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Full version game
(244.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood 3.5 5 95 95
A pleasant surprise! Teeters between 4 and 5 stars. Definitely a game that gets better as you go along. Nice graphics, good voice-overs, great cut-scenes. Caters for wide-screen. Hidden object and puzzle games were fairly easy, with no interactive tasks. Annoying sparkles unfortunately. No bonus objects to find or achievements to earn. Hint button only available in hidden object games, but quite easy to work out what's next. No running all over the place - tasks grouped nicely. The storyline flowed nicely and, whilst not captivating, was clear and made sense. The length of the game was reasonable, and finished nicely. I found this game slightly dreary at the beginning, and got stuck on the first puzzle. Almost gave up, but perservered - and glad I did, as it improved remarkably. April 10, 2012
Wild West Adventure! Ghost Encounters: Deadwood is a great game if you can hang in there. There is NO hint system outside of the hidden object scenes and believe me, you will be wishing you had one more than once. You have to explore every nook and cranny of a scene to make sure every avenue is explored and every tool is discovered. The town is fairly large and you will revisit scenes to use objects and perform tasks so stay alert. Hint: remember where you left that ladder! The western town is beautifully drawn and the ghostly characters are wonderful. I thought the animations and voice acting were great for the most part and some were downright spooky! Now for the bad news. The hidden object scene are bright, clear and nicely drawn. And, they could be from any hiddden object game you have ever played. There was no effort whatsoever to create a scene in keeping with the western theme. The music was neither ghostly nor western in flavor. To me it sounded like background music from a B science fiction movie and proved to be so distracting I turned it down. The puzzles are a solid and entertaining but nothing new. What makes this game worth playing is the story. If you like flying without a net you might just have as much fun as I did. April 8, 2012
Deadwood: Old Fashioned Fun While "Deadwood" may seem dated as it is almost pure HO, it is still a very handsome game. The scenes are rather spare, accurately reflecting the lack of ready cash of those that lived during the 1800's in the American West. And yes, the story line is rather mawkish, but the fate of Billy is not at all sentimentalized. This is the reason I gave it the fourth star. It was truthful to the premise of the story, It is an easy to play game, if you can play without hints or a map. The only hints available are in the HO scenes. As the game progresses those HO scenes become more complex, rather than over-crowded. "Deadwood" is an HO game. It is not a puzzle game or an ADV game. If you do not care for the HO genre, then "Deadwood" is not your game. If you do not care for simple non-head wrangling puzzles, fold your cards and leave the table. Imho, there are times when puzzle-solving gets in the way of herding the storytelling along. "Deadwood" delivers on its promise to being a good looking and solid HO game, dead on! March 31, 2012
Easy & Entertaining GAME COMPLETED TWICE This is one of the easier HOPAs I have played, and would have been even easier, if it had had a hint button outside the HOs and/or a walkthrough. Nevertheless, I stuck it out and finished the game without help, which was very satisfying. Set in the Wild Wild West, this game?s atmosphere is very creepy to match its ghostly story. A hint button that is a vulture ought to give you an idea of the style of this one. The music and background noises were particularly ominous, although they sounded like they?d work better in a sci-fi environment. The graphics are of that rarer cartoon style, except more subtlety is used. And a little glarey. But the objects are easily seen. No interaction unfortunately. This game is fun to play but it is never going to make anyone?s top ten list. It?s an average game, very relaxing when you don?t feel like going into battle. April 7, 2013
Better than a lot of games, but still did not live up to it's potential I give this game 3 stars only because I thought the voice acting was better than average. I really want to give it 2 1/2. Finished demo in 49 minutes. The story line is somewhat intriguing. I will buy this someday when it goes on sale - because of the storyline. That being said: It is still the same old tired ghost-related schtick, but being set in an old west town was at least different and I thought that setting offered some potential. I think they wasted a good opportunity. Demo it and see if you don't agree. I was pretty disappointed in the HOS, as the dev's did not even attempt to limit items to the time period. Not. At. All. Yes, there are items from "the old west", but there are also LOTS of items that are 20th and 21st century. I thought it was pretty easy. During the demo, I did not have to struggle or exercise the gray cells much at all. Casual and Advanced mode. Zeroed out the music volume, so I can't say how good or bad it is. I opted for the system cursor and was becoming more and more frustrated because you had no "out" from one scene to the next. I had to click all over the screen, as the cursor did not change to show me that I could back out to the previous scene. I finally decided to try changing back to custom cursor and that fixed the problem. I would think that the cursor setup would have to be one of the simplest set of commands and certainly among the most basic - to every point and click game. I guess I was left with the impression that the game was created half-heartedly. As I said, the voice overs were well done. The graphics are good. Not stellar, but good. But the cursor problem and the plethora of modern items in junkpiles in an old west town left me feeling disappointed. I am not sure the story will really develop as the game progresses and I'm not going to spend any credits to find out. March 24, 2012
Death at the OK Corral. And I mean, just OK... A western themed HidObj game with a villian named Blackjack who is terrorizing/killing the inhabitants of a small town, from beyond the grave. The graphics are clean & crisp. The voiceovers are very well done, music is unobtrusive, and the gameplay smooth. The puzzles I came across were very easy and there wasn't much of a challenge, thinking-wise. This would be an okay game for a novice to intermediate HidObj player, but the experienced/expert player will likely not find much of a challenge. Additionally, this is NOT a progressive HidObj scene game. Early on in the game, you have to give a cane to a character, found in a HidObj scene. Quickly afterwards, when you search the same scene, the same cane is there. To me, that is lazy game logic, and a major turnoff for me. Meaning, no buy. Others may not find this to be a major issue and like the game regardless. To me though, it hurts the overall experience and simply makes the game okay. March 24, 2012
Lovely graphics but little challenge Ghosts in a western themed game that has very nice crisp and clear graphics. You can picture yourself in the scene. The HOS have a lot of items in them and are nice to look at with the objects being easy to find. The storyline is simple, nothing new here and the voice-overs are quite good and fit the theme, characters and environment. The custon cursor is fairly large which may be off-putting to some. The hint system re-charges quickly but is only available in the HOS. The puzzles are nothing new but you are able to skip them. The HOS and puzzles are very easy which will give little challenge for those expecting more. There is a journal but no map, which does not affect movement through the scenes. The gameplay is smooth and it is a nice game which will no doubt be finished easily. If you are looking for good graphics and easy play, then this game will interest you. March 24, 2012
Boring Good story, Graphics are good, but I played for about 30 mins and lost interest, nothing really happens and I found myself routing for the villain. Standard HOS scenes and undemanding puzzles. Just not for me. March 24, 2012
What Could Have Been... I really wanted to enjoy this game more than I ended up enjoying it. Combining the supernatural and a Western setting? Yeah, I'm on board. Unfortunately, this game leaves a lot to be desired and does nothing particularly well. From a plot standpoint, it's pretty straightforward. You're searching for a missing child and you have to stop the bad guy. What makes it slightly different is that you have some additional supernatural powers in addition to just being your run-of-the-mill HOG detective. These powers are not as fleshed out as they could have been, and to be honest it's a bit underwhelming. We probably good have reasoned there would be something important in that bulging tied-up sack without ghostly ESP, but at least they tried. Graphic style reminded me of the Hide And Secret series, closer to an old comic book than a current game. Voice acting is present throughout, which was a nice touch, especially whoever voiced the undertaker character. Scenes of course have a Western motif and you will be backtracking. Hidden object scenes are plentiful and average. Puzzles are where this game fell off the rails for me. The developers take the easy way out when they repeat the same puzzles, and boy do they repeat. If you really enjoy jigsaws and concentric rings, you're in for a treat. Some depth and originality would have been most welcome here. There were a few minor quibbles, such as getting rid of an inventory item (like a knife), then seconds later needing to cut something open. Just let me take the ladder already if I'm going to need it again later. I felt these lapses made the game longer than it had a right to be. All in all, I enjoyed the concept far more than the execution. May 10, 2012
WHOA!...THE OTHER SIDE OF DEADWOOD ... This review is on the demo and I must say I was wanting it to continue on...yes I did! First I am a old western fan country gal and this was a refreshing change in a game.That said... the graphics were quite 'awesome', clear and colorful, very rustic as you would expect the Wild West to be viewed. The audio was O.K. not one I left turned up but not annoying. The storyline was a typical 'save the kid' but little Billy was so adorable that who would not want to do so! Lots of dialogue which can do the 'O.K.' if you are a speed reader. Only one place for 'hints' and that was the H0 scenes, puzzles are easy !...and yes there was items that were not related or invented at this time period but its just in a game! I must buy!...It would be great for the young ones, those experts would 'zoom' through and I consider myself an 'intermediate' but felt an 'advanced' player..WooWhoo!...luved it! Now it may seem short game and that is alright because some games are way to long but is great for a change up, quick weekend fun, even shared with an 'eagle eyed' child!...all IMO. All you can do it try it..but I am off to buy it! March 24, 2012
51-60 of 95 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.