Bookmark

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Full version game
(244.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood 3.5 5 94 94
Next.... I'm passing on this game for one reason: it is nothing new. With all the games available, to be a buy for me it has to offer something new. A new concept, new art design, new puzzle ideas, something new to compel me to move forward in the game. Unfortunately, Ghost Encounters: Deadwood offers none of these. It is fine, an OK game that is fairly linear with bright graphics, less bright HOG's , some spookiness, but nothing that says "I'm an inspired game". I'm going to pass. March 25, 2012
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood This game could've been so much more.....I'm a big fan of anything "old west".....I got halfway thru the demo & got stuck....No hint button, no walkthru, nada....I tried everything I knew to go forward but to no avail.....Please tell the developers of these games that we need a hint & walkthru for those of us who sometimes need a little help to get going.....Sorry, but I won't be buying this game... April 5, 2012
Commendable effort This was not the worst game I've played , but a stretch from the best. The graphics were this games saving grace. The characters were likeable and believable, The mission of the game was not a difficult task, and yet some items were not as easy to find and a lot of traveling between scenes to get what you need to proceed. The HO's were easy enough, I did find the game somewhat tedious and boring at times. Not sure if this game fits everyone. All I can say is you just have to use your judgement on selecting this game for your library of games. April 5, 2012
Okish Yet again another typical ghost story with that ever so well known curse. The game itself is ok......just to pass the time away but thats it. The HOS were pretty clear but i felt sometimes a bit too cluttered. The mini games were ok, but they were mostly jigsaw ones and didnt pose much of a challenge to the well seasoned gamer. The story line is like as i pointed out at the beginning.....your typical ghost story. March 28, 2012
You've done better than this Although I somewhat enjoyed this game, I didn't find it nearly as interesting, challenging, or graphically exciting as games such as 9:The Dark Side, Awakening: Moonfell Wood, and other games like these I have played. March 26, 2012
Cute storyline The storyline was cute, a little boy who wants to be the sheriff and save the day. The music became annoying though it had set the right tone for the storyline with the ghosts and saving the boy, Billy. The objects in the hos were easily found and the mini games were typical and uncomplicated. I didn't like not having a map (especially when I started and had to stop) and the hint button was only available in the hos. Got kinda bored and didn't finish demo. Definitely a good game for a beginning hos fan. March 25, 2012
For beginners only! Really dissapointed because game had alot of potential just; perfect for beginners of HOPA games. A Western ghost story where you haveto track down a serial killer in a deserted town and save the boy. I liked the graphics and sound effects although I recommend you turn off your custom curser and adjust the eye candy to low for faster gameplay. Good Voice-Overs, better than some SEs that I have played and two game modes. HOG scenes are srisp and non interactive, easy to find items which are placed in your inventory. Mini-games are easy and some did have a certain degree of fun factor. Actually I liked playing the demo however5 the game lacks any sort of challenge for me. I expect that if you are new to the HOPA genre, this would be a very good game to own. I think it is well worth a credit and who knows, if I have nothing to do tonight, I might just splurge on it to see what will happen to bad dude in town. Cheers and have a good week-end. March 24, 2012
Ghost Encounters DULLwood. My bad I guess for not trying the demo first - I actually had hopes it would be based in some form @ the Deadwood series. The graphics, voice-overs & game play are smooth and high quality. The puzzles were far too simple and so I found the game overall exceptionally unchallenging and items gained after HOS are used almost immediately.This game should be targeted to first-time players. Sorry ... I just found this as dull to the point of tedium. April 30, 2012
Didn't I already buy this? This game was so typical that I kept wondering if I had already bought it. I played the full demo and I will purchase it because I have nothing better to do today and it has some things going for it. The graphics are crisp and 'cartoonish" ...in a good way. The story is engaging. The developers were smart enough to have characters speak, saving us a lot of reading. This game will not blow you away but I think it's worth the price. March 24, 2012
Mediocre Game Visuals were great, not concerned with sound. Overall wasn't very intuitive March 27, 2012
61-70 of 94 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.