Bookmark

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Full version game
(244.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood 3.5 5 95 95
somewhere in between.. after reading a few of the other reviews, i find myself somewhere in beween. its a good game, (not great by far) only cuz the "cowboy theme" is a bit different. other than that...meh...but i suppose its worth the demo anyway. March 25, 2012
TARHEELS#1 i've only played the demo so far, but it seems like a good game. probably wouldn't pay for this game, but i will use a free game code to get it. something to pass the time and have some fun. March 24, 2012
THE VILLIAN IS A BLACK CLOUD I found this game to be just average. I didn't care for the black cloud, or most of the ghosts. It was boring to hear the voice-overs, which I usually like. You could skip the mini-games, which was good (as I couldn't figure out the safe#. I found the villian to be ridiculous and unscary.The HOS were too easy. And I don't get the paranormal aspect and what I am suppose to do #outside of the portrait). But after reading all the positive reviews, I might reconsider buying this game, as I like a game without a lot of hand holding. March 26, 2012
A little better than expected... but free trial was enough for me. A paranormal adventure that mixes everything: a haunted city, a dead serial killer coming out of the coffin, a curse to be broken, tormented spirits wanting to rest,... and a kid who wants to catch the killer, but is chased by him. Cartoon, good drawings, crisp, colorful. Average sound, and a funny character - the cute child who wants to be sheriff. Easy HOS - (pile ok junk again) , and ridiculously easy and widely known mini games - rotate pieces, jigsaw...ahhh! The only challenge of the game is to find out where to go - sometimes I was without direction. Has a journal, but no map... and hint only in HOS. March 24, 2012
No thanks This was a No go for me. Looked promising, I usually love ghost stories but this is very cartoonish with the kid waving in the back ground and the ghost chasing him. Same old story, got bored 20 min into the game. Please bring more challenging and captivating games. I can't even spend my free punch on this. Arghh March 24, 2012
Deadwood - appropriately named. Most of the less than flattering reviews have summed up how I feel about this game. My greatest frustration was the hint button only being available in the HOS. With an inventory full of objects and no idea where to go next, I eventually had to hunt down a walkthrough. This left me bouncing from one screen to another and that was frustrating. I played this game for awhile in the hopes that it would improve enough to hold my interest and even though I purchased it, I did not complete it. I went on to something that was (with luck) a bit more enjoyable. There were loads of scenes in the game, but access to very few of them. Running back and forth to collect objects also became a bore in a hurry. If I had to do it over again, I wouldn't have purchased this one. May 15, 2012
Not For Me This game was ok but the demo was all I needed to not buy this game. The hidden object scenes were ok...nothing new...graphics not outstanding...story line ok...games just didn't stand out for me. March 24, 2012
Not for me I agree with all the bad reviews and this one is exactly how you feel. Running around with all the gadgets and getting nowhere There are few areas that you can enter and even fewer that need objects. Once you walk by the sheriff's office, the undertaker's and the bell tower for the umpteenth time with tons of objects but none of the ones that you need and no idea where to use the objects you have or find the ones that the March 25, 2012
Good but glitchy Had fun with this game until I got almost to the end and a glitch prevents me (and many others : see forum) from finishing! Aarrrrrgh! Nothing is more frustrating than not being able to finish a game! Great graphics, fun but simple mini games, decent adventure game if you like using your brain to figure out how to progress through the game. Would rate 4 or 5 stars if I could have finished it. April 1, 2012
So So May be ok for beginner. Easy to work through game. It took me 48 minutes to complete trial. Way to many ghost scene cutaways, took most of my trial time waiting to get through them. March 24, 2012
71-80 of 95 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.