Bookmark

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Full version game
(244.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood 3.5 5 95 95
Must Tell The Truth This has to be one of the most boring games I have tried. Got tired of chasing someone. Sorry, but after 30 minutes, I clicked "men" and deleted it from my Game Manager. Very Boring. And I love Western Movies! March 26, 2012
Ghost Encounters I got about halfway through the game and got totally stumped. Could not get any further and have gone over it several times to see what I needed to do. This game needs some hints other than on finding objects. There is no help button. I have gotten this far several times and have gone back to the beginning to see what I've missed and still only get so far. October 19, 2012
not enough helpful hints I can't even get through the second stage. Can't get into the sheriffs office. Not helpful hints at all. April 7, 2012
Just ok I found this game to be rather easy even on the advanced level. Game play was ok. Didn't care for the graphics (just the type of graphics used were not my preference for these games). Annoying dialogue/storyline that you cannot skip through at times. March 25, 2012
Deadwood is a good name for it. In addition to the comic book graphics, I found this game to be exceedingly vague. The mini games (find the combination...really?) were lessons in futility and took forever to skip. The story (evil spirit) and the tasks (oil the rusty doorknob) have literally been done to death (no pun intended) and the character voice overs were so bad they were just silly. I quit about 15 minutes in when I realized I wasn't enjoying this game at all. March 27, 2012
Deadwood--The Perfect Name The big problem with this game is the hint button. Unless you're playing a HOG, there isn't one. There are few areas that you can enter and even fewer that need objects. Once you walk by the sheriff's office, the undertaker's and the bell tower for the umpteenth time with tons of objects but none of the ones that you need and no idea where to use the objects you have or find the ones that the areas demand...well, the lack of a hint button gets old REALLY fast. Aside from that, the game suffers from being monochrome. Virtually all the exteriors of Deadwood are a bluish-black, and I didn't see any way to brighten them. This, for me, was another strike against the game; I don't enjoy games where I can't see what's going on. Something that causes eyestrain isn't fun. The plot is pretty standard--stopping an evil ghost. I would have liked it better if the ghost of Blackjack had not looked like an inkblot, which he does in all but the cut scenes. This particular character design made it virtually impossible for me to distinguish him from the background and from the building exteriors. I heartily wish that the game's graphics had been clearer and that the hint button had existed full-time. The game could have been, if not great, at least okay. I'm very sorry to say that it wasn't. March 24, 2012
Not a Keeper! No direction or hints. Cursor doesn't change to indicate areas of interest. The journal is not relevant to gameplay. Quit the demo after 20 minutes of frustration and boredom. March 24, 2012
Lame Game If you're just starting off playing iHOG's then I bet one will give this a good rating. If you're like me who've been playing these kind of games since they surfaced then you'll know why I'm bashing this game. The story line has been recycled over and over. I didn't know the detective was psychic until I got into the game. I like to know who and what my character is all about. The hidden object scenes are redone but you won't find the same item twice and the mini games are just plain easy. No challenge at all. If you're looking for a strategy guide you won't need it. There isn't one and there's no map. It would be safe to say that when this game come up for the $2.99 sale, it still would be a waste of money. March 26, 2012
Not worth the time The redeeming quality of this game was that it used your name through out. There's no hint system to help you when you inevitably get stuck. Even searching around and going back to the main character you're helping does nothing. March 28, 2012
No fun No hints and too much running back and forth to scenes. March 26, 2012
81-90 of 95 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.