Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 225 225
GREAT GAME Great Game played until it ended March 28, 2012
Enjoyed Game A little fantasy and science fiction. The HOS were creative and well done. I am not much for puzzles. Found the story exciting so I am disappointed in the end. Didn?t finish as far as I am concerned. February 20, 2014
Could have been a little better I love the illustrations and color use in this game. I also liked the hos within the hos. The puzzles could have been a little harder. but my big complaint is that the game ended badly and it was sooooo short. January 13, 2014
A good game I really liked this game. It had very good graphics and beautiful landscapes. The puzzles were challenging but not so challenging that I had to click the skip button, so that is a huge plus for me. I didn't like the music to the point of having to turn the volume down completely, but that's just my taste and also the ending was very abrupt. Not sure if there was a bonus chapter in the CE version that explained more but I think SE users needed just a little bit more info on how the story ends! January 10, 2014
Good game, abrupt ending. I had actually downloaded this game about a year ago but as these things sometimes happen I have not actually played until yesterday. I wanted a game that I could just while away a few hours and complete on a cold Sunday afternoon, this seemed to fit the bill. The game itself was an average game, it had VO even though it was a standard edition. The music and the graphics were good and in-keeping with the overall atmosphere of the game. Given the fact that the game is now well over a year old , the graphics and story-line have stood the test of time. The game is what I would describe as having a slight ?industrial? feel in that the actual story line was. The mini-games that were in the game were different, but two of them were duplicated, which was fine but again it gave the feeling of a slightly less than polished game, perhaps in the league of games this would be a ?b? list rather that an ?a? list. Don?t let that put you entirely off though as the game overall was good, and the story flowed, it was a bit confusing at some points as unusually the developers had decided that the dialogue spoken between other characters to have that subtitled, but now when the main protagonist was speaking, being someone who is hard of hearing, this meant that I did miss parts of the story, which therefore meant that I perhaps did not get a ?full flavour? of the whole story. The game is billed as HO, but at the beginning of the game there is not that many HO scenes, the scenes that they are do sometimes suffer slightly with the objects being very much ?hidden?. Towards the end of the game though it would seem that the developers had suddenly remembered it was a HO genre game and stuck a load in at the end. I played the game on hard, but this still ?allowed? for the hints and skips, just being recharged slower, I think in the whole of the game I used the hint button 4 times and three of those were to find that final ?elusive? object in a HO scene. For me this is good as I usually have to ?cheat? a lot more than that in an HO game, this combined with the fact that I completed the game in around 3 hours then I would say that this game is possibly billed more for the first timers or very causal HO players, or someone like me who just wanted a ?quick? game to complete in an afternoon. One thing I didn?t quite ?get? was the abruptness of the ending, the game finished with dialogue about whether the mother is found and then it was ?cut-dead?. As this was no CE edition of this game and I know that sometimes (mostimes) people who purchase a SE of the game are sometimes wondering the actual ending, this cannot be the case in this game as there wasn?t a CE version. I am therefore searched for a sequel to see if there was one, but whilst there is another ?Phenomenon? game from the same developers, the story is completely different. I am therefore left feeling slightly baffled as to the exact reason for the abrupt ending of the game. Apart from that though, and I know from other games that I have played on BF that games don?t always have a natural and final conclusion, the actual game was good, and if you have a free credit, or there is a sale then I would highly recommend the game, as to actually paying for it then I may have second thoughts. December 30, 2013
Wonderful Super Fun and Easy Game!! Game is very easy including mini games Great for a Beginner or youngster in this respect.. but in spite of it being so easy it is So Much Fun!! The Sci Fi Fantasy Story drew me in from the start.. and not only that I remained intrigued and constantly uncomfortable not knowing what would happen next.. The ending left a lot to be desired and was the only aspect of the game i didnt care for... Otherwise Lovely Game I even enjoyed the HO scenes which is rare for me.. Will be playing this game in the future Most likely several times... April 18, 2013
Easy and Fun It's a really good game and the visuals are really great , but, the challenges are too easy and the ending was short and sweet. Would have like a more exciting ending. Ended much too quick. March 30, 2013
Fun game This was a great game. I loved the chemistry project. The scenery and story were good. Recommend this game. Not too difficult and very enjoyable. I liked finding all the parts of certain objects in the HO puzzles. March 29, 2013
What Happened? I was ready to give this game a 5 until the ending. I don't mind "cliffhangers", but..... It really is a great game and holds you interest. The dialogue is a bit "sappy", but it doesn't detract from the main storyline. The ending #the way it was played# just left me saying HUH? August 28, 2012
Fun but terrible ending I really enjoyed this one, but the ending was so underwhelming it took away from the games overall experience. What happened to her mother? Did her father get free? The end was a let down, but don't let that stop you from playing. Like i said, the game was a lot of fun! June 10, 2012
151-160 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.