Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 231 231
Well all Round game lots to do. I Thought they made a big mistake in the cost i would of put this one down as a CE.Bigfish must of being kind.all i can say to you dont let this one past you buy knot at this price.very good graphics and sound this is one of the better S.E Games just buy it you wont get any better game at this price. March 25, 2012
GREAT GAME Great Game played until it ended March 28, 2012
A Game that Spans the Spectrum of Difficulty P-COC is a game that begins with simple scenes, simple clues, and simple solutions with minimal actions per scene and gives one the impression that it isn?t worth the time or money. However, as the game progresses, it becomes increasingly more difficult with more actions per scene. A portion of the HOGs are multi-level with puzzles within puzzles. Other puzzle games range from the simple to the difficult with a couple of them somewhat confusing as to what needs to be done. In some cases, the progression through the game is fairly linear while in other cases, a fair amount of sleuthing and backtracking is required to move forward. In many cases, necessary or helpful inventory objects are very evident while in other cases, those objects, which can be easily overlooked, are discovered only by a careful and detailed search of the scene. At times the inventory is minimal and at other times, it accumulates. The game continued to build and was fairly lengthy in play with multiple travel routes which required paying close attention to both location and needed actions but the ending was disappointingly abrupt and leaves you feeling deflated. I liked most of the game due to its complexity and sleuthing aspects which some people don?t like due to the amount of thinking and memory that is required but I didn?t care for the occasional simple solutions or the quick ending. The ending gave one the feeling that the game creators got tired 2/3 of the way through the game and decided just to get it over with. The other irritating part of the game for me was the occasional verbal dialog which was uninspiring and at times monotonously long. All-in-all, I gave it a 4 because it was eventually fun to play despite all the dislikes I identified. July 11, 2014
Better Than Meteorite I enjoyed this one more than Meteorite, but there was still too much object collecting and slot filling. You really have to scour each area to make sure you have found everything. There were still too many things in this game that didn't make much sense, or maybe I just missed it. But I did have to use the hint button more than a few times. By the last part I think I started getting it and I didn't have to use the hint button at all. The game looks pretty good, though not as good as Meteorite. The music is acceptable. The ending leaves the story hanging, apparently leaving it for the sequel to finish it up. Overall, I thought it was a pretty good experience and felt that the story was much better than Meteorite. May 6, 2014
This is going to be fun. This review is based on the demo, which I don't normally do, but thought I could add some information I didn't see in the reviews I read. There is a strategy guide for this SE which is usually meant for only the CE. It doesn't have a walk through and it doesn't give hints outside the HOS, but having the strategy guide (SG) eliminates the need for either. In the demo I did notice the SG didn't return to the last page I had checked so keep track of your page number. The map shows areas where there is something to do but it doesn't transport so the SG will be useful if you get stuck. As I played the demo in 2 installments a couple of months apart, I can only remember what I saw today of a interactive puzzle where you are given detail instructions on what to do in the scene and if you get stuck you can use the hint button to show the instructions again. It was very easy but fun. There are lots of pretty objects to find and I loved the scenery and the story very much. I really liked the characters who are well drawn and very believable. I'm using a free coupon I earned by being a member of BF Game Club. If you purchase a lot of games this is well worth the monthly charge and you can opt out at any time. I really think you should give this a chance. Having a strategy guide really sold this for me. Thank you for reading my review and I hope it was helpful. Good gaming fishes. May 4, 2014
Enjoyed Game A little fantasy and science fiction. The HOS were creative and well done. I am not much for puzzles. Found the story exciting so I am disappointed in the end. Didn?t finish as far as I am concerned. February 20, 2014
Could have been a little better I love the illustrations and color use in this game. I also liked the hos within the hos. The puzzles could have been a little harder. but my big complaint is that the game ended badly and it was sooooo short. January 13, 2014
A good game I really liked this game. It had very good graphics and beautiful landscapes. The puzzles were challenging but not so challenging that I had to click the skip button, so that is a huge plus for me. I didn't like the music to the point of having to turn the volume down completely, but that's just my taste and also the ending was very abrupt. Not sure if there was a bonus chapter in the CE version that explained more but I think SE users needed just a little bit more info on how the story ends! January 10, 2014
Good game, abrupt ending. I had actually downloaded this game about a year ago but as these things sometimes happen I have not actually played until yesterday. I wanted a game that I could just while away a few hours and complete on a cold Sunday afternoon, this seemed to fit the bill. The game itself was an average game, it had VO even though it was a standard edition. The music and the graphics were good and in-keeping with the overall atmosphere of the game. Given the fact that the game is now well over a year old , the graphics and story-line have stood the test of time. The game is what I would describe as having a slight ?industrial? feel in that the actual story line was. The mini-games that were in the game were different, but two of them were duplicated, which was fine but again it gave the feeling of a slightly less than polished game, perhaps in the league of games this would be a ?b? list rather that an ?a? list. Don?t let that put you entirely off though as the game overall was good, and the story flowed, it was a bit confusing at some points as unusually the developers had decided that the dialogue spoken between other characters to have that subtitled, but now when the main protagonist was speaking, being someone who is hard of hearing, this meant that I did miss parts of the story, which therefore meant that I perhaps did not get a ?full flavour? of the whole story. The game is billed as HO, but at the beginning of the game there is not that many HO scenes, the scenes that they are do sometimes suffer slightly with the objects being very much ?hidden?. Towards the end of the game though it would seem that the developers had suddenly remembered it was a HO genre game and stuck a load in at the end. I played the game on hard, but this still ?allowed? for the hints and skips, just being recharged slower, I think in the whole of the game I used the hint button 4 times and three of those were to find that final ?elusive? object in a HO scene. For me this is good as I usually have to ?cheat? a lot more than that in an HO game, this combined with the fact that I completed the game in around 3 hours then I would say that this game is possibly billed more for the first timers or very causal HO players, or someone like me who just wanted a ?quick? game to complete in an afternoon. One thing I didn?t quite ?get? was the abruptness of the ending, the game finished with dialogue about whether the mother is found and then it was ?cut-dead?. As this was no CE edition of this game and I know that sometimes (mostimes) people who purchase a SE of the game are sometimes wondering the actual ending, this cannot be the case in this game as there wasn?t a CE version. I am therefore searched for a sequel to see if there was one, but whilst there is another ?Phenomenon? game from the same developers, the story is completely different. I am therefore left feeling slightly baffled as to the exact reason for the abrupt ending of the game. Apart from that though, and I know from other games that I have played on BF that games don?t always have a natural and final conclusion, the actual game was good, and if you have a free credit, or there is a sale then I would highly recommend the game, as to actually paying for it then I may have second thoughts. December 30, 2013
Wonderful Super Fun and Easy Game!! Game is very easy including mini games Great for a Beginner or youngster in this respect.. but in spite of it being so easy it is So Much Fun!! The Sci Fi Fantasy Story drew me in from the start.. and not only that I remained intrigued and constantly uncomfortable not knowing what would happen next.. The ending left a lot to be desired and was the only aspect of the game i didnt care for... Otherwise Lovely Game I even enjoyed the HO scenes which is rare for me.. Will be playing this game in the future Most likely several times... April 18, 2013
151-160 of 231 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.