Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 231 231
Easy and Fun It's a really good game and the visuals are really great , but, the challenges are too easy and the ending was short and sweet. Would have like a more exciting ending. Ended much too quick. March 30, 2013
Fun game This was a great game. I loved the chemistry project. The scenery and story were good. Recommend this game. Not too difficult and very enjoyable. I liked finding all the parts of certain objects in the HO puzzles. March 29, 2013
What Happened? I was ready to give this game a 5 until the ending. I don't mind "cliffhangers", but..... It really is a great game and holds you interest. The dialogue is a bit "sappy", but it doesn't detract from the main storyline. The ending #the way it was played# just left me saying HUH? August 28, 2012
Fun but terrible ending I really enjoyed this one, but the ending was so underwhelming it took away from the games overall experience. What happened to her mother? Did her father get free? The end was a let down, but don't let that stop you from playing. Like i said, the game was a lot of fun! June 10, 2012
Surprising I was surprised during this game because of all the interaction you were involved in. Was very refreshing and fun. Plus the graphics were wonderful - no dark eery feelings. I will state that I did not listen to the audio, just read what was on the screen. I usually get bored with most of the music, etc. so I seldom listen, I just play.... Hidden Objects had another hidden objects within each. Just more fun - but was surprising when I clicked on the first 'extra' HOG. The minigames were kind of fun, some pretty easy, some I did not have the patience for so just skipped but overall I liked them. I am always amazed at how the Game Makers create such unique Hogs, minigames, graphics, etc. Must be fun creating games #and a lot of hard work# - so thank you for creating Fun for us! May 20, 2012
Just Another Pretty Face I am very easy to please. Show me a pretty game and I am happy for hours, and this is a very pretty game. But I have to admit, my cursor hovered over that third star before I decided to give Phenomenon: City of Cyan a four start rating. The gameplay introduces some innovative ideas: association puzzles, games within hidden object scenes, and some clever mechanics to transport from one area to another. The artwork is beautiful and the enviroments are original. All good so far, but for me the game was brought down by the story. I love twists and turns and even off the wall surprises, but this games seemed to jump to conclusions without my involvement. Some tasks are laid out step by step and others seem random. A map, a journal, a task list, and a hint button are all available, but combined with the voiceovers and cut scenes we are talking WAY too much information. The lack of challege plus an abrupt and unsatisfying conclusion leave this player cold. April 8, 2012
Something slightly different It took me a few tries before I actually got into this game, but I am glad I did. Catered for widescreen with lovely graphics and cut-scenes. Good voice-overs (excluding the main character who sounded like she had an IQ of about 5 - extremely irritating!). Standard hidden object games that then had another slightly different hidden object game within itself. Puzzles were different from the regular and varied, but were mostly easy. The puzzles were what made this game. Also no annoying sparkles. Hint button and map/tasks tab helped if stuck. The storyline itself had that many holes in it, and was probably the poorest thing about the game. The length of the game was okay, and ran smoothly although it did seem to use a lot of resources which caused the occasional lagging. Whilst nothing brilliant, it was still enjoyable and worth playing. April 3, 2012
Nice Game Very unusual to find a regular priced game of this quality. The ending was unexpected. -map is not useful, it could have been labeled so you would know what areas you were in. There is a twist in the map. -there is a journal but it wasn't helpful -HO's are not too bad and they also have a twist in them. I found that interesting -there is a built in SG, but I didn't use it -some of the voices are a little stilted -graphics and music are normal Worth the price March 30, 2012
A Nice Change A very nice change from the standard HOG. The HOS were quite different and fun. Puzzles were standard but with new twists that made them more fun. I thought the graphics were supurb, very bright and crystal clear. And I loved that it was widescreen. I never play with music on because I find it too distracting to concentrate, so can't comment on that. Overall was a fun game with new concepts. I thought the only drawback was the game was rather short for the money. March 27, 2012
Worth the demo The best thing about this game were the minigames. Very different from the usual fare and kind of fun (option to skip if you want to, but give them a try at least). This game reminded me of Empress of the Deep, I think because the artwork was similar. I've become accustomed to much better artwork than this game provides and the story itself just seems a little awkward. The voiceovers are ok, you can skip ahead with the reading or skip some altogether. Spelling and grammar are definite pet-peeves of mine, so when I notice frequent errors it usually turns me off the game. It's not a buy for me, but maybe I'm a bit picky. March 25, 2012
161-170 of 231 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.