Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 235 235
Good game .... a bit too much talk .... but fun At first we were not thrilled with the game. There was too much talking. although the voice overs were very good and you did have a skip option. As the adventure continued we got more caught up in the story and found you really didn't want to skip the scenes. There were a couple of unexpected moments that you wouldn't want to miss. There are volume controls for music, sound effects, environment and voice. Game modes of casual & expert. You can choose full screen and custom cursor. There is a journal <you can replay the movies>, a map that shows you were you are and places that have actions. There is something else with the map, but we didn't figure that out in the demo. There is a strategy guide, but we did not use it. The graphics are beautiful with intense colors! The voice overs are excellent and the environment sounds are fantastic! The hidden object scenes are not too difficult and some have scenes within scenes. different & fun. The mini games and/or puzzles had instructions <almost too many instructions in casual mode> but were fun and somewhat of a challenge even with all the instructions. All in all, the game is very good and we got caught up in the story by the end of the demo and want to know what happens, what is special about the map, want to play more of the games and see more of the fantastic graphics. Soooooo ... a free game credit will be used to add this game to our collection. March 25, 2012
Really Enjoyed this game! This is a fun relaxing game. I had to use the hint button like twice in the demo so I think its a little bit challenging for me but its alright. Another thing is my cursor was a little bit slow at times which I really didnt like. But overall its a fun game, good graphics, good sound, love the storyline. And its a buy for me :) March 25, 2012
Phenomenom: City of Cyan I thought this game was great. Just wish that a bonus play could have been included so she could find her mother. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes a challenge. March 26, 2012
Well all Round game lots to do. I Thought they made a big mistake in the cost i would of put this one down as a CE.Bigfish must of being kind.all i can say to you dont let this one past you buy knot at this price.very good graphics and sound this is one of the better S.E Games just buy it you wont get any better game at this price. March 25, 2012
GREAT GAME Great Game played until it ended March 28, 2012
What Happened? I was ready to give this game a 5 until the ending. I don't mind "cliffhangers", but..... It really is a great game and holds you interest. The dialogue is a bit "sappy", but it doesn't detract from the main storyline. The ending #the way it was played# just left me saying HUH? August 28, 2012
Fun but terrible ending I really enjoyed this one, but the ending was so underwhelming it took away from the games overall experience. What happened to her mother? Did her father get free? The end was a let down, but don't let that stop you from playing. Like i said, the game was a lot of fun! June 10, 2012
Surprising I was surprised during this game because of all the interaction you were involved in. Was very refreshing and fun. Plus the graphics were wonderful - no dark eery feelings. I will state that I did not listen to the audio, just read what was on the screen. I usually get bored with most of the music, etc. so I seldom listen, I just play.... Hidden Objects had another hidden objects within each. Just more fun - but was surprising when I clicked on the first 'extra' HOG. The minigames were kind of fun, some pretty easy, some I did not have the patience for so just skipped but overall I liked them. I am always amazed at how the Game Makers create such unique Hogs, minigames, graphics, etc. Must be fun creating games #and a lot of hard work# - so thank you for creating Fun for us! May 20, 2012
Just Another Pretty Face I am very easy to please. Show me a pretty game and I am happy for hours, and this is a very pretty game. But I have to admit, my cursor hovered over that third star before I decided to give Phenomenon: City of Cyan a four start rating. The gameplay introduces some innovative ideas: association puzzles, games within hidden object scenes, and some clever mechanics to transport from one area to another. The artwork is beautiful and the enviroments are original. All good so far, but for me the game was brought down by the story. I love twists and turns and even off the wall surprises, but this games seemed to jump to conclusions without my involvement. Some tasks are laid out step by step and others seem random. A map, a journal, a task list, and a hint button are all available, but combined with the voiceovers and cut scenes we are talking WAY too much information. The lack of challege plus an abrupt and unsatisfying conclusion leave this player cold. April 8, 2012
Something slightly different It took me a few tries before I actually got into this game, but I am glad I did. Catered for widescreen with lovely graphics and cut-scenes. Good voice-overs (excluding the main character who sounded like she had an IQ of about 5 - extremely irritating!). Standard hidden object games that then had another slightly different hidden object game within itself. Puzzles were different from the regular and varied, but were mostly easy. The puzzles were what made this game. Also no annoying sparkles. Hint button and map/tasks tab helped if stuck. The storyline itself had that many holes in it, and was probably the poorest thing about the game. The length of the game was okay, and ran smoothly although it did seem to use a lot of resources which caused the occasional lagging. Whilst nothing brilliant, it was still enjoyable and worth playing. April 3, 2012
161-170 of 235 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.