Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 231 231
Pretty but dumb Based on demo only: This game has some interesting and pretty features to the graphics in some respects, in other ways it is just too busy and cluttered on the eye. Sort of like looking at stained glass instead of a picture... too many lines and way too much 'stuff' going on# The mini games within the main game were somewhat unique yet despite initially looking complex and interesting, they were very simple and offered too much in the way of instructions# The main character's voice, well, she sounded so empty- headed the inflections in her voice over were SO poor and all way off to what she was supposed to be saying= doh! I certainly wouldn't want my city to be depending on her or any of the characters in a similar situation... they were also referencing science without any real scientific substance offered to pan out believability; therefore, I couldn't really get immersed into the game at all. Otherwise, it is a a pretty good game for the price tag only. Oh, another thing, why the supernatural angle throughout when it could have been kept science fictiony.... way over done theme these days and it just diluted the potential plotline of the game. Anyway,# again.#.. for the price, it would be a good bet as a last resort for a boring weekend I suppose, it could have been better and there have been a lot worse. March 26, 2012
Disappointing I played the demo, read some reviews and thought this would be a good buy. Well, it was ok, but I'm glad I got it on a two-for-one offer with another game I really enjoyed. What didn't I like: * sounds trivial, but I got very irritated with the girl's voice (she was so perfect looking as well) * the storyline was confusing in that it wasn't always obvious what was going on apart from the broad outline * the tasks weren't really obvious. You'd get to somewhere and you'd wonder what on earth you were supposed to do, and then there was some seemingly random object you could collect. You'l click on something interesting and get no information, then in other places you'd click on something and get information about it. * the ending was kind of pathetic, and once you'd collected all the bits you needed, was too easy On the other hand: * the graphics are beautiful * I really liked the 'memory' parts of the HO scenes and some of the tasks you needed to do (the Japanese garden for instance) were nicely different from many other games So, just an 'OK' game for me. Might have been a bit more if not for the ending. I suppose I recommend it but not enthusiastically. April 13, 2012
Abrupt Ending I have HAD IT with games that just cut off with no ending to speak of if you were foolish enough to buy the SE. ERS is particularly bad about this, and it looks like this developer is too. It was a lovely game, right up until the ending, where you're like "....I guess that's the end?" These developers could at least throw in some text to make it feel like you've heard the whole story. I am really disgusted, and cutting way back on my casual gaming because of this. May 12, 2013
Had a lot going for it until... Just having finished the other Phenomenon game, I was really looking forward to this one. On the whole, it is of the same great quality, great puzzles, wonderful artwork and terrific story line and pretty good characters. Not as good as Phenomenan: Meteorite Collectors but I'm guessing this one came out earlier? If so, good for them for stepping up their game. Worth buying but I had two major quibbles: first, the lead female was a whiney wuss with no gumption and a grating voice that made me want to slap her. Bad character and voice choice, really offputting. Second, having the father character introduced so close to the end speaks to poor story writing; totally unnecessary. I'm one that likes scenes with the story and the play but if you're going to add them, please do it with consistency. Ok, three things and the one that led me to write this review is that the game is so short and the ending is so abrupt, jarring, lackluster that I was left yelling "WHAT, that's all???" Leaving a cliffhanger is one thing but jolting your players with a poorly written ending is bad form. This turned a really good game into a frustrating and annoying take away experience. Worth playing and I do recommend it but with huge caveats. March 28, 2013
game is too short the game could be fun but the clues are either too easy or without connection to the action you need to do... the game ended and i was shocked to see how little time i had played with it... March 28, 2012
a good 5-hour game Up until the very end of this game I was prepared to give it a 4-star rating. 4 stars is not a bad rating; there are very few games I would give 5 stars to. This game was not overloaded with HOS and the in-game hint system and map hints makes a CE strategy guide unnecessary. But the storyline was weak at best, a little confusing at the end, and the ending was abrupt and unclear as to what actually was the outcome for all concerned. If it turns up as a Daily Deal, snatch it up; otherwise, be sure to try the full 60-minute trial before deciding to buy. February 2, 2013
It's ok The graphics are really nice and the HOS have a nice twist (the HOS within a HOS). It also has some nice features that you would normally not find in a regular edition like the map. All-in-all, this game is fairly easy but enjoyable.However, I gave it 3 stars instead of 4 due to the cheesy dialogue and the somewhat abrupt ending. March 31, 2012
Great graphics Very hard to follow the storyline.. The strategy guide was very confusing. If you have to resort to the strategy guide, prepare to be confused. Other than that, it was a fun game March 31, 2012
Why am I doing this again? This game had a lot of beautiful scenes, some great puzzles, and a new take on hidden object scenes where you transcend time. The only problem is, the story is terrible. It doesn't make much sense in the beginning, and even less in in the end. I would save some time and find a game with a better plot instead of disconnected puzzles and characters. March 30, 2012
Only play if you are boored Bought this game with a game credit yesterday, finished it today. Although the artwork IS nice, the cut scenes are poor quality, the story line thin and the characters less than believable. The mini games are simplistic to the point that I completed them all AND the game without using a hint. There is minimal back-tracking and most of the found items are used almost imediately. The sound and ambiant noises are in short supply. In short, play the trial before using your money on this game. March 28, 2012
171-180 of 231 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.