Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 235 235
Nice Game Very unusual to find a regular priced game of this quality. The ending was unexpected. -map is not useful, it could have been labeled so you would know what areas you were in. There is a twist in the map. -there is a journal but it wasn't helpful -HO's are not too bad and they also have a twist in them. I found that interesting -there is a built in SG, but I didn't use it -some of the voices are a little stilted -graphics and music are normal Worth the price March 30, 2012
A Nice Change A very nice change from the standard HOG. The HOS were quite different and fun. Puzzles were standard but with new twists that made them more fun. I thought the graphics were supurb, very bright and crystal clear. And I loved that it was widescreen. I never play with music on because I find it too distracting to concentrate, so can't comment on that. Overall was a fun game with new concepts. I thought the only drawback was the game was rather short for the money. March 27, 2012
Worth the demo The best thing about this game were the minigames. Very different from the usual fare and kind of fun (option to skip if you want to, but give them a try at least). This game reminded me of Empress of the Deep, I think because the artwork was similar. I've become accustomed to much better artwork than this game provides and the story itself just seems a little awkward. The voiceovers are ok, you can skip ahead with the reading or skip some altogether. Spelling and grammar are definite pet-peeves of mine, so when I notice frequent errors it usually turns me off the game. It's not a buy for me, but maybe I'm a bit picky. March 25, 2012
Pretty but dumb Based on demo only: This game has some interesting and pretty features to the graphics in some respects, in other ways it is just too busy and cluttered on the eye. Sort of like looking at stained glass instead of a picture... too many lines and way too much 'stuff' going on# The mini games within the main game were somewhat unique yet despite initially looking complex and interesting, they were very simple and offered too much in the way of instructions# The main character's voice, well, she sounded so empty- headed the inflections in her voice over were SO poor and all way off to what she was supposed to be saying= doh! I certainly wouldn't want my city to be depending on her or any of the characters in a similar situation... they were also referencing science without any real scientific substance offered to pan out believability; therefore, I couldn't really get immersed into the game at all. Otherwise, it is a a pretty good game for the price tag only. Oh, another thing, why the supernatural angle throughout when it could have been kept science fictiony.... way over done theme these days and it just diluted the potential plotline of the game. Anyway,# again.#.. for the price, it would be a good bet as a last resort for a boring weekend I suppose, it could have been better and there have been a lot worse. March 26, 2012
Disappointing I played the demo, read some reviews and thought this would be a good buy. Well, it was ok, but I'm glad I got it on a two-for-one offer with another game I really enjoyed. What didn't I like: * sounds trivial, but I got very irritated with the girl's voice (she was so perfect looking as well) * the storyline was confusing in that it wasn't always obvious what was going on apart from the broad outline * the tasks weren't really obvious. You'd get to somewhere and you'd wonder what on earth you were supposed to do, and then there was some seemingly random object you could collect. You'l click on something interesting and get no information, then in other places you'd click on something and get information about it. * the ending was kind of pathetic, and once you'd collected all the bits you needed, was too easy On the other hand: * the graphics are beautiful * I really liked the 'memory' parts of the HO scenes and some of the tasks you needed to do (the Japanese garden for instance) were nicely different from many other games So, just an 'OK' game for me. Might have been a bit more if not for the ending. I suppose I recommend it but not enthusiastically. April 13, 2012
Good HO Game I bought this game after playing another game by Phenomenon. Same kind of game play...beautiful graphics. The storyline is weak and somewhat confusing. The girl's voice is a bit winey. I was most disappointed with the ending...it was blah! June 2, 2013
Abrupt Ending I have HAD IT with games that just cut off with no ending to speak of if you were foolish enough to buy the SE. ERS is particularly bad about this, and it looks like this developer is too. It was a lovely game, right up until the ending, where you're like "....I guess that's the end?" These developers could at least throw in some text to make it feel like you've heard the whole story. I am really disgusted, and cutting way back on my casual gaming because of this. May 12, 2013
Had a lot going for it until... Just having finished the other Phenomenon game, I was really looking forward to this one. On the whole, it is of the same great quality, great puzzles, wonderful artwork and terrific story line and pretty good characters. Not as good as Phenomenan: Meteorite Collectors but I'm guessing this one came out earlier? If so, good for them for stepping up their game. Worth buying but I had two major quibbles: first, the lead female was a whiney wuss with no gumption and a grating voice that made me want to slap her. Bad character and voice choice, really offputting. Second, having the father character introduced so close to the end speaks to poor story writing; totally unnecessary. I'm one that likes scenes with the story and the play but if you're going to add them, please do it with consistency. Ok, three things and the one that led me to write this review is that the game is so short and the ending is so abrupt, jarring, lackluster that I was left yelling "WHAT, that's all???" Leaving a cliffhanger is one thing but jolting your players with a poorly written ending is bad form. This turned a really good game into a frustrating and annoying take away experience. Worth playing and I do recommend it but with huge caveats. March 28, 2013
a good 5-hour game Up until the very end of this game I was prepared to give it a 4-star rating. 4 stars is not a bad rating; there are very few games I would give 5 stars to. This game was not overloaded with HOS and the in-game hint system and map hints makes a CE strategy guide unnecessary. But the storyline was weak at best, a little confusing at the end, and the ending was abrupt and unclear as to what actually was the outcome for all concerned. If it turns up as a Daily Deal, snatch it up; otherwise, be sure to try the full 60-minute trial before deciding to buy. February 2, 2013
game is too short the game could be fun but the clues are either too easy or without connection to the action you need to do... the game ended and i was shocked to see how little time i had played with it... March 28, 2012
171-180 of 235 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.