Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 233 233
Great graphics Very hard to follow the storyline.. The strategy guide was very confusing. If you have to resort to the strategy guide, prepare to be confused. Other than that, it was a fun game March 31, 2012
Why am I doing this again? This game had a lot of beautiful scenes, some great puzzles, and a new take on hidden object scenes where you transcend time. The only problem is, the story is terrible. It doesn't make much sense in the beginning, and even less in in the end. I would save some time and find a game with a better plot instead of disconnected puzzles and characters. March 30, 2012
Only play if you are boored Bought this game with a game credit yesterday, finished it today. Although the artwork IS nice, the cut scenes are poor quality, the story line thin and the characters less than believable. The mini games are simplistic to the point that I completed them all AND the game without using a hint. There is minimal back-tracking and most of the found items are used almost imediately. The sound and ambiant noises are in short supply. In short, play the trial before using your money on this game. March 28, 2012
Very disappointing The demo took me to the start of Chapter 3; that's where I exited with red eyes and a headache. The HO Scenes are a sheer mess, filled to the brim with all sorts of objects, in which a she-cat couldn't even find her kittens. I guess I am getting tired of having to spot the unspottable, locating useless items in piles of junk, in short finding a hairpin in a haystack in an overloaded decor. The fragmented items were the worst part.That was no fun, that was WORK ! I wasn't too surprised by the total lack of logic in the tasks; I didn't expect them to be realistic though; they do not require any reasonning, just guess-work as they are the expression of someone's figment of imagination. I didn't find them very exciting either: fill a cauldron with water, put 3 petals and 3 berries in it and you have a healing potion... uuuuhhh ? Or, put a lever in a stone pillar, press a stone button and a slate lifts up revealing a key you need to raise the bridge that slided down the moment you arrived...uuuuhhh again ! Just two examples, without revealing too much, but it's all in the integrated SG anyway. A nice feature, to solve many of the tasks. I used it without remorse. The puzzles are of the same vein: #1 is ridiculously easy and the first minigame is just a matter of following the instructions as they appear at the bottom of the screen. Boring ! Again as just two examples. The graphics are like the HO Scenes, overloaded, yet very colorful. The intro and cutscenes are fine with good voice-acting. The task list, map, diary, hints, the possibility of skipping the puzzles and minigames, and the reduced amount of mileage from scene to scene will be appreciated by many gamers. Unfortunately, having to guess everything and not having to use one's brain cells and logic is neither my idea of fun nor my idea of an adventure or what I call a challenge. As for the storyline, nothing that will set the planet of fire. I'll still recommend this game in spite of it all, on account of its positive features, and although I didn't like it. March 25, 2012
Way toooo short Some interesting puzzles and some new tricks, but way too short. April 18, 2012
Potentially good If there is one thing I look for in a hidden object game - it's a good story line. This one has the potential to be great. The ending however is bitterly disappointing. It's like picking up a book that starts real good but then the author seems to run out of ideas. There are so many questions that are unanswered that one would hope there is a sequal to it. April 8, 2012
hidden object game This has taken me all of 3hrs to complete solid playing, going on the reviews I read about it was the reason I purchased it, in my opinion I have wasted a credit when I could have spent it on something which lasted longer was a bit more of a challenge and with a better story line.Not quite sure what game others have been playing to write such good reviews on this but surely wasnt the same game as ive just finished. I have definately played and enjoyed better. Big shame. April 5, 2012
stupid ending I was excited about this game, but ended up being so disapointed. Sluggish cursor, task that made no sense at all. And then the horrible ending. My review, a waste of good money! April 3, 2012
dipp indeed - worst voices ever This game was easy. Also buggy. Had to restart it just before it ended because it crashed at a crucial moment and my lanterns disappeared, never to be seen again. If you hate the voices as much as I did, turn the sound fx all the way down and read instead. March 29, 2012
Good game, BUT.... This game was good. Not great, just good. Storyline a little different, HOS not overly crowded and had items that fit a theme. The graphics were the best part, very crisp and not over done. About the only serious complaint is the ending. Just too abrupt. Maybe the developers were too keen on setting up for a sequel? Whatever the case, good game, but there had better be a sequel or something! March 28, 2012
181-190 of 233 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.