Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 231 231
Phenomenon. I'm sorry, but I find this game pretty boring. I bought it after the time triel was out, and I had about 1 hour left to play. The Hidden Object quests were very easy. You could nearly pick them all with out looking at the hints because they stood out. I've played others HO games were items was so cleverly hidden I was certain the object wasn't there :-) This is a game for younger people. Maybe 8-11y. I'm over 50, so perhaps that's why I think that way:-) April 24, 2012
Stupid and dull This is one of the terrible games I have played in the history of HO games. Graphics is bad, sound FX is so so, story line makes no sense. Big red flags: 1. The cursor is super slow 2. Mini games are very simple and make no sense 3. The enviroment is so bad you do not want to play after 20 mins. Nothing else to say. No pros. Please stop making games like this. April 3, 2012
confusing story hard to follow; instructions for games were ambiguous March 25, 2012
Disappointed i really went with the reviews on this one...sadly it was too short and far to easy....not the best of this type of game...far from it! March 28, 2012
Nice to look at, but not much substance... Based on previous reviews I thought this game was going to hit it out of the park, but boy, was I disappointed! The graphics are gorgeous, but the voiceovers are nothing to write home about and the game itself is pretty bad. The plot holes are large enough to sail a boat through. March 25, 2012
played the demo... The game is unique, so that alone makes it worth playing the demo...but...many of the interactive tasks lack logic and this forces you to wait for the help button unless you just get lucky and blindly click on something useful. Minigames and the HOS scenes are different and for halfway thru the demo, looked forward to these...thought might buy it just to see what other minigames in full version might offer or to see how story ended, but by end of demo was so bored, just didn't care about either. Sorry to thumbs down this one, but would not spend a game credit on it...possibly buy it at 2.99 deal, but I doubt it. Congrats to those who enjoy it - just not my kind of HO game. Don't recommend buying it until you play the whole demo. March 25, 2012
Not for me I guess I'm out of it the last few day. I loved Ghost Encounters: Deadwood which did not get very good reviews. I did'nt like this demo at all which appears to be getting good reviews. The puzzles were boring. They either made no sense or you were literally walked through them step by step. The HOS was too hard (I only played one in the demo and had to use the help button 3 times). The main characters voice was annoying and the music was drab. Hard to follow what was even going on most the time. The anbience was dumb. March 25, 2012
Not Sci-Fi & severely annoying voiceovers The opening scene of this game lures you into thinking it's going to be a science fiction story but, after the first cut-scene, abandons that avenue and veers off into the typical "person with magic heirloom seeking a relative" story. Instead of some rational sci-fi inspired explanation for why this girl was spared when her mother's experiment destroyed the city you are told she was saved by a magic pendant. Instead of doing tasks that are remotely inspired by science fiction you are charged with the same old potion brewing, finding missing weapons for statues, and placing keys into slots that magically raise huge stone bridges found in every fantasy/detective/horror HOPA out there. This game is a fantasy game complete with magic items, potions made of berries that actually cure blindness, and inanimate objects that demand things in order to function. If this wasn't disappointing enough the game is crippled by the most horrible voice-overs I've heard in any game I've ever played. Nails going over a chalkboard don't even begin to approach the cringe factor of the voice overs in this game. It wouldn't be so bad if you could skip them all or turn off the voice volume but you can't...there are obligatory ones that will continue playing even if you skip through the voice-over scene. The HOS are fairly easy and not innovative even for 2012. The graphics are about average for 2012 and, lacking any story to make this game a must play, are insufficient to lure people away from newer games with better graphics IMO. Overall, this was a complete disappointment. It's a game masquerading as sci-fi while delivering the same old magic/fantasy story about a girl trying to save her mom using a magic pendant. July 6, 2014
Too many puzzles! If you love puzzles, this is the one for you. If, like me, you hate them, steer clear. It seems like there is a new puzzle every minute or two and many of them seemed way to obscure. This is a good example of why I really need to use the free play time before buying. The game appears to be well done enough, but I quit less than an hour in because there are just too many puzzles. August 24, 2013
What happened to the ending? I got this as a free play through the instant games and very glad I didn't actually spend money on it. Voice acting for the main character was horrible. Everyone else seemed okay but she sounded stilted and very annoying. But I worked with it. I had played the other phenomenon game and was hoping for a link. No such luck. the story just stopped without a real ending. It's like the writer just got tired of it and tossed it away. Usually that means the devs just want you to spend more money on their collectors edition, but I can't even find that. July 22, 2013
211-220 of 231 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.