Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 225 225
played the demo... The game is unique, so that alone makes it worth playing the demo...but...many of the interactive tasks lack logic and this forces you to wait for the help button unless you just get lucky and blindly click on something useful. Minigames and the HOS scenes are different and for halfway thru the demo, looked forward to these...thought might buy it just to see what other minigames in full version might offer or to see how story ended, but by end of demo was so bored, just didn't care about either. Sorry to thumbs down this one, but would not spend a game credit on it...possibly buy it at 2.99 deal, but I doubt it. Congrats to those who enjoy it - just not my kind of HO game. Don't recommend buying it until you play the whole demo. March 25, 2012
Not for me I guess I'm out of it the last few day. I loved Ghost Encounters: Deadwood which did not get very good reviews. I did'nt like this demo at all which appears to be getting good reviews. The puzzles were boring. They either made no sense or you were literally walked through them step by step. The HOS was too hard (I only played one in the demo and had to use the help button 3 times). The main characters voice was annoying and the music was drab. Hard to follow what was even going on most the time. The anbience was dumb. March 25, 2012
Too many puzzles! If you love puzzles, this is the one for you. If, like me, you hate them, steer clear. It seems like there is a new puzzle every minute or two and many of them seemed way to obscure. This is a good example of why I really need to use the free play time before buying. The game appears to be well done enough, but I quit less than an hour in because there are just too many puzzles. August 24, 2013
What happened to the ending? I got this as a free play through the instant games and very glad I didn't actually spend money on it. Voice acting for the main character was horrible. Everyone else seemed okay but she sounded stilted and very annoying. But I worked with it. I had played the other phenomenon game and was hoping for a link. No such luck. the story just stopped without a real ending. It's like the writer just got tired of it and tossed it away. Usually that means the devs just want you to spend more money on their collectors edition, but I can't even find that. July 22, 2013
phenomenon the city of cayan I was playing the game not using the strategy guide. Used the ladder on tea house before i found locomotive and can not retrieve the ladder now to use on locomotive. Basically I can not finish the game. July 17, 2013
phenomenon: city of cyan Just finished the demo, and I really wanted to like this game. After all, it received 4 out of five stars and lots of glowing and gushing reviews. However, I could not wrap my head around why every mini puzzle told me step by step how to solve it! The dialogue and voice overs were tedious and confusing. I will not purchase this game even on DD. March 29, 2013
My Least Fave Game Ever It's really hard to write a bad review but I'll attempt it. This game is for fantasy buffs who don't care for challenges. There's way too much dialogue and it's not done well. The girl playing the heroine sounds annoyed as if she's whining about having to do her homework or something. Way too much talking and having to click thru endless screens of tiresome explanations for the "cyan" and the pendant and the pieces of pendant. Yawn. There are way too many locations, most with only one item to click on and add to inventory. You spend half an hour getting into a locked location only to have one thing to click and it could have been organized better. The game doesn't flow well and it's somewhat chaotic. The ending was so abrupt that I couldn't believe it. One click and it was over without explanation. What happened to whatshernames parents? Who knows but I won't be buying the sequel because I don't care. Someone dropped the ball on this game and I would not recommend buying it because there are way better games out there. The only redeeming feature is that some of the HOGs are "puzzles within puzzles" and they were enjoyable but few and far between. To sum it up: to call this game "lame" would be a compliment. September 5, 2012
Disappointment This game was a true disapointment. The puzzles were simple, the talking was annoying and the expert level still had sparkles. The ending was the worst. OK so it wasn't the collector's addition, but you just stopped. How disappointing. I play a tremendous amount of adventure and Hidden Object games and if I hadn't paid for this I wouldn't have finished it. April 6, 2012
Glad I didn't pay for it. Got this as A free game. There was no rhym or reason to the scenes or the actions. I had to depend on the hints button for every move. There seemed to be scenes thrown in just to have A place for HO. The graphics are great the music is OK. The plot is all over the place and makes no sense, I finished the game just because I can't leave something un-finished but I feel I wasted an afternoon. October 17, 2012
Can I give it negative stars? My first review ever and I own around 900 Big Fish games but I had to this time, just HAD to. I wanted to like this game. You don't get to own almost 1000 BF games by NOT liking almost anything. But I couldn't get past the main character's terrible voice acting. It was so, so, SO bad! It made her sound stupid and uninteresting and as much as I think the game itself was probably great fun, I just couldn't get past her voice. It grated on my skin and made me clench my teeth and made me want to pull out my hair and scratch my nails down a chalkboard! UGGGGHHHH!!!!! April 17, 2012
211-220 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1920212223next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.