Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 235 235
Disappointed i really went with the reviews on this one...sadly it was too short and far to easy....not the best of this type of game...far from it! March 28, 2012
Nice to look at, but not much substance... Based on previous reviews I thought this game was going to hit it out of the park, but boy, was I disappointed! The graphics are gorgeous, but the voiceovers are nothing to write home about and the game itself is pretty bad. The plot holes are large enough to sail a boat through. March 25, 2012
played the demo... The game is unique, so that alone makes it worth playing the demo...but...many of the interactive tasks lack logic and this forces you to wait for the help button unless you just get lucky and blindly click on something useful. Minigames and the HOS scenes are different and for halfway thru the demo, looked forward to these...thought might buy it just to see what other minigames in full version might offer or to see how story ended, but by end of demo was so bored, just didn't care about either. Sorry to thumbs down this one, but would not spend a game credit on it...possibly buy it at 2.99 deal, but I doubt it. Congrats to those who enjoy it - just not my kind of HO game. Don't recommend buying it until you play the whole demo. March 25, 2012
Not for me I guess I'm out of it the last few day. I loved Ghost Encounters: Deadwood which did not get very good reviews. I did'nt like this demo at all which appears to be getting good reviews. The puzzles were boring. They either made no sense or you were literally walked through them step by step. The HOS was too hard (I only played one in the demo and had to use the help button 3 times). The main characters voice was annoying and the music was drab. Hard to follow what was even going on most the time. The anbience was dumb. March 25, 2012
phenomenon: city of cyan Just finished the demo, and I really wanted to like this game. After all, it received 4 out of five stars and lots of glowing and gushing reviews. However, I could not wrap my head around why every mini puzzle told me step by step how to solve it! The dialogue and voice overs were tedious and confusing. I will not purchase this game even on DD. March 29, 2013
My Least Fave Game Ever It's really hard to write a bad review but I'll attempt it. This game is for fantasy buffs who don't care for challenges. There's way too much dialogue and it's not done well. The girl playing the heroine sounds annoyed as if she's whining about having to do her homework or something. Way too much talking and having to click thru endless screens of tiresome explanations for the "cyan" and the pendant and the pieces of pendant. Yawn. There are way too many locations, most with only one item to click on and add to inventory. You spend half an hour getting into a locked location only to have one thing to click and it could have been organized better. The game doesn't flow well and it's somewhat chaotic. The ending was so abrupt that I couldn't believe it. One click and it was over without explanation. What happened to whatshernames parents? Who knows but I won't be buying the sequel because I don't care. Someone dropped the ball on this game and I would not recommend buying it because there are way better games out there. The only redeeming feature is that some of the HOGs are "puzzles within puzzles" and they were enjoyable but few and far between. To sum it up: to call this game "lame" would be a compliment. September 5, 2012
Disappointment This game was a true disapointment. The puzzles were simple, the talking was annoying and the expert level still had sparkles. The ending was the worst. OK so it wasn't the collector's addition, but you just stopped. How disappointing. I play a tremendous amount of adventure and Hidden Object games and if I hadn't paid for this I wouldn't have finished it. April 6, 2012
Glad I didn't pay for it. Got this as A free game. There was no rhym or reason to the scenes or the actions. I had to depend on the hints button for every move. There seemed to be scenes thrown in just to have A place for HO. The graphics are great the music is OK. The plot is all over the place and makes no sense, I finished the game just because I can't leave something un-finished but I feel I wasted an afternoon. October 17, 2012
Couldn't uninstall fast enough. Couldn't make it past the intro scene. The voice acting was just so terrible, I didn't even want to see what the rest of the game was like. Even with the sale price just...ugh. Uninstalled as soon as the intro was over. Don't bother. February 9, 2014
Can I give it negative stars? My first review ever and I own around 900 Big Fish games but I had to this time, just HAD to. I wanted to like this game. You don't get to own almost 1000 BF games by NOT liking almost anything. But I couldn't get past the main character's terrible voice acting. It was so, so, SO bad! It made her sound stupid and uninteresting and as much as I think the game itself was probably great fun, I just couldn't get past her voice. It grated on my skin and made me clench my teeth and made me want to pull out my hair and scratch my nails down a chalkboard! UGGGGHHHH!!!!! April 17, 2012
221-230 of 235 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.