Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 231 231
phenomenon the city of cayan I was playing the game not using the strategy guide. Used the ladder on tea house before i found locomotive and can not retrieve the ladder now to use on locomotive. Basically I can not finish the game. July 17, 2013
phenomenon: city of cyan Just finished the demo, and I really wanted to like this game. After all, it received 4 out of five stars and lots of glowing and gushing reviews. However, I could not wrap my head around why every mini puzzle told me step by step how to solve it! The dialogue and voice overs were tedious and confusing. I will not purchase this game even on DD. March 29, 2013
My Least Fave Game Ever It's really hard to write a bad review but I'll attempt it. This game is for fantasy buffs who don't care for challenges. There's way too much dialogue and it's not done well. The girl playing the heroine sounds annoyed as if she's whining about having to do her homework or something. Way too much talking and having to click thru endless screens of tiresome explanations for the "cyan" and the pendant and the pieces of pendant. Yawn. There are way too many locations, most with only one item to click on and add to inventory. You spend half an hour getting into a locked location only to have one thing to click and it could have been organized better. The game doesn't flow well and it's somewhat chaotic. The ending was so abrupt that I couldn't believe it. One click and it was over without explanation. What happened to whatshernames parents? Who knows but I won't be buying the sequel because I don't care. Someone dropped the ball on this game and I would not recommend buying it because there are way better games out there. The only redeeming feature is that some of the HOGs are "puzzles within puzzles" and they were enjoyable but few and far between. To sum it up: to call this game "lame" would be a compliment. September 5, 2012
Disappointment This game was a true disapointment. The puzzles were simple, the talking was annoying and the expert level still had sparkles. The ending was the worst. OK so it wasn't the collector's addition, but you just stopped. How disappointing. I play a tremendous amount of adventure and Hidden Object games and if I hadn't paid for this I wouldn't have finished it. April 6, 2012
Glad I didn't pay for it. Got this as A free game. There was no rhym or reason to the scenes or the actions. I had to depend on the hints button for every move. There seemed to be scenes thrown in just to have A place for HO. The graphics are great the music is OK. The plot is all over the place and makes no sense, I finished the game just because I can't leave something un-finished but I feel I wasted an afternoon. October 17, 2012
Can I give it negative stars? My first review ever and I own around 900 Big Fish games but I had to this time, just HAD to. I wanted to like this game. You don't get to own almost 1000 BF games by NOT liking almost anything. But I couldn't get past the main character's terrible voice acting. It was so, so, SO bad! It made her sound stupid and uninteresting and as much as I think the game itself was probably great fun, I just couldn't get past her voice. It grated on my skin and made me clench my teeth and made me want to pull out my hair and scratch my nails down a chalkboard! UGGGGHHHH!!!!! April 17, 2012
Couldn't uninstall fast enough. Couldn't make it past the intro scene. The voice acting was just so terrible, I didn't even want to see what the rest of the game was like. Even with the sale price just...ugh. Uninstalled as soon as the intro was over. Don't bother. February 9, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTED I had high hopes for this games...uninstalled half way through. Storyline did not flow, boring story & lead character voice over was horrible. IMO...don't waste your time. April 3, 2012
Not worth the money!!! I play a lot of games from BF, and this one is one of the worst. April 19, 2012
Awful Without a doubt the dumbest game I've played in a long time. Do not, repeat, do not waste your time. April 1, 2012
221-230 of 231 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.