Bookmark

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phenomenon: City of Cyan

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: City of Cyan 4 5 234 234
AWESOME, UNIQUE, ONE OF A KIND!! Thie is a PHENOMENAL game! It's unique, original, and incredible! It has voiceovers, good music, beautiful creative graphics, and a compelling story line. There was a strategy guide, although it wasn't a CE. A real bonus! Hidden objects were interactive, with some delightful surprises. I'm not familiar with the developers, but they're right on target when it comes to creating a most enjoyable experience! Let's get more games from them! Thanks BFG! September 10, 2012
Great Game All-Round I loved everything about this game. Itwas simply brilliant. Had to force myself to quit so I had some free trial left! Good Parts: Excellent graphics. Very detailed, extremely brilliant designs, loved them! The game looked very modern. The music was great as it matched the theme of the game, and suited the game very well. Excellent storyline. I loved the efort that was put in to this. Monica returns to the Cyan City in hopes of finding her mother. Great Hidden Object Scenes. Very good challenge and just fun to play. Built-in Strategy Guide. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were absolutely great, but others were frustrating. Bad Parts: The only bad things I have to say about this game are the hint and skip took way too long to recharge. This was disappointing, as when I needed it, it would not be there. I absolutely loved this game, and cannot wait to buy it! July 15, 2012
loved it i was sad when i finished it i love the clock game in the hidden object game . the map and hints kept me rolling and i seemed to fly through the game and never got stuck once .if you are new to hidden object games please try this. July 11, 2012
Excellent Very well executed game with a great story line. Loved the characters and the interaction was very good. Some twist and turns. HO's with a little twist was great. Had tons to do. Never got bored. I understand about how they did the ending but wish it had been tweaked a little. It left be a little deflated. This is worth a buy even though one puzzle toward the end malfunctioned. June 29, 2012
HOG with a difference Yes, the basic plot is nothing new - you have to find your mother and save her, but that's where the similarity to other HOGs ends. The mini games and puzzles are new, nothing I ever came across before with clear instructions, yet you still have to use your brain to solve them. The HO scenes are visually stunning, some items require some interaction to find and in a new twist, there are mini HO scenes within the main ones. The map is a great help, the hint button recharges fairly quickly, there are two difficulty modes and the task button tells you what you still have to do. I've only played about an hour of this game which I bought with my free credit, but I can already tell that this one is well worth it. The only thing slightly negative is the heroine's voice-over. She sounds like she's reading from a script, but you can click through the dialoge to speed things up a bit. However, don't skip through it altogether because you get useful clues on what to do next and where to find stuff from the characters you encounter. A very enjoyable game. March 31, 2012
WOW! What a game! From the very beginning of the demo, I noticed the stunning graphics! Absolutely beautiful! The music and sound effects are unobtrusive and appropriate, plus you have control over them! The VO are okay, and are only a bit overly dramatic. I love the built in SG, without it being a CE. The journal, map, task button, and hints are great, work well, and are very helpful! You can replay the gorgeous cut scenes from the journal. I also like the fact that there is no penalty for over/random clicking. Game play itself is smooth, with lots to do and explore. I really enjoyed the unique puzzles! They are logical, and make you use your grey cells a bit, without being frustrating. I did not have to skip any of them, however they are skippable. The instructions are pretty clear. The IHOS are superb! I just loved the mixture of different types of HOS in this game! Keeps it interesting, as you don't know what to expect next. Sometimes there are HOS within HOS too! They are crisp, clear, colorful, and the HO themselves are of a good size...not tiny like most games are nowadays. The storyline is intriguing, and I was hooked from the first moment! It is different than many other games, as it has a sci fi theme, with emphasis on the science. The only issue I had was with the custom cursor. It lags terribly, but you can easily change it to the system cursor, and it works much better. Overall, this game is refreshing, and well worth the $6.99! It has it all, and this is as close to perfect as a game could dare dream to be! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed! March 30, 2012
Great game, refreshingly different. I enjoyed every minute of this game, which (for me) lasted about 5 to 6 hours. Even though the story line wasn?t so different, looking for family members who are possible dead, etc., etc, but the game play is very different as are the HOG scenes and mini games. More adventure than HOG, which is always a big plus for me. I get bored with the ?find the HOG, get the crowbar, open the box and find the missing puzzle piece, which opens another HOG scene and here we go again. This game could have been a Collectors Edition, with a great hint system and Strategy Guide. A well deserved 5 stars from me, well done Puzzle Lab, can?t wait for your next effort. March 30, 2012
Amazingly Entertaining Game This is an amazingly entertaining game. The instant my demo ended, I bought without hesitation. Beautiful deeply saturated and bright colors. Extraordinarily drawn graphics, with good depth and clarity. Lush environments. Terrific range of enjoyable and novel puzzles. Lots of interaction and exploration. Even the hidden object scenes have mini games. Good voiceovers, which can be skipped if you prefer. Interesting characters. Sparkles or no sparkles. All sounds adjustable. All in all, a game well above the curve, with great value to adventure enthusiasts as well as those who enjoy hidden object scenes. And with its built-in hint system, map and strategy guide, all levels of gamers will be able to complete it without frustration. On your typical ?A=Excellent, B=Good, C=Average, D=Poor and F=Fails? grading curve, this one?s an A in my book for graphics, entertainment value, variety and enjoy ability of puzzles, hidden object scenes and game length. That straight A?s in my book. March 29, 2012
Got Me Hooked Right Away! Didn't think I was going to like this game at first. Played the demo all way thru, and then bought it so I could continue. Great story - beautiful graphics and HOS w/a twist, a HO within a HO! That was really cool. New twists on old mini games and quite a refreshing change. Level of challenge on everything was just right for me. I turn down the music after listening for a minute, I find it quite distracting and bothersome, no different in this game. However, the ambient sounds were quite soothing with the sound of the ocean in the background. The only thing I didn't like about this game was the ending, but I suppose it's open for a sequel and I quite look forward to that if it's of the same caliber as this! I definitely recommend this game for any level of player! March 25, 2012
Phenomenon: City of Cyan This is a great game. The graphics are awesome. The story is okay. The HO screens are challanging but there is more adventure then HO which is a nice change. I will buy this game. March 25, 2012
31-40 of 234 Reviews <<prev 23456...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.