Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls 4.1 5 105 105
BEST HIDDEN OBJECT GAME YET Wow! This is the best game I've played in the many years I've been a client of Big Fish. This game had a little bit of everything, as it made you think, it was challenging, and couldn't keep away from not playing it so see where it would take you next. Hope there will be more games like this one. I already have friends hooked on this game. April 17, 2012
Short but very Good! Great game, good story line, lots of HOS' with good graphics, VOs in the background(characters don't actually speak but still good) and well accompanied music. Story draws you in right from the beginning and had me glued til I finished which is unusual for me. I have to say a big bonus was the map that allowed you to jump back and forth with out actually having to work your way around again and again! Although I felt it was a tad bit short, in the end it mentions a sequel that I will definately be on the look out for. Puzzles were fairly easy and hints were abundant but rarely needed, a great game for beginners or more advanced players just looking for an easy way to pass time doing what they enjoy! March 28, 2012
WOW! What more can I say? WOW! This game was awesome! The graphics, voices, scenes, map, story line, everything was more than I expected. I'm looking forward to the Order of Twilight. February 17, 2012
Not the same 'ole, same 'ole. I really enjoyed the fact that this game did not just jump from on HO scene to the next. You had to do a little exploring and thinking, which is what I look for in a game. The only problem was it was pretty easy to figure out the pattern of the game by the end, still, I enjoyed it far more than most. February 15, 2012
I was hooked after 10 minutes I decided to check out the demo first after reading other's reviews, after 10 minutes I was hooked and back on the page buying the game. It'a a wonderful mix of hidden object puzzle and find the part of things you need to use. There's a bit of tooing and frowing but if you collect all the coins at eaxh location you can use the map to go directly to that place, which I thought was a great idea. One of the best games I've found so far. February 14, 2012
Different Enough to Make it Fun I started my own rating system a while ago & made a note to wait for the SE before purchasing and now here it is. This game offers the option of brightening up the screen which is needed, however I wish the graphics were clear enough from the get go. Even with the Brightness turned up, as with most HOG's I still have to play with the monitor's Contrast & Gamma. What's different in Thief of Souls is the piecing together of objects and the ability to earn (photo) shortcuts to locations (backtracking can be sooo tiresome). This is a fairly easy game (even in Hard mode), but still manages to be fun. One note: this game seems to lag on my system which means I'll have to go to the system curser. Not a huge deal. February 4, 2012
Fun FROG/HO Based on Trial version only Good: Music, Mini Games, Layout Bad: no instruction on several mini games, so unless you are "expert" they be more challenging than you want, and one did not have a reset, just SKIP A generally overused theme, save relative in an evil spirits' grip. (yawn) Good (not excellant) graphics I would definately buy this, but will wait until DD. February 4, 2012
Great game with fun puzzles **PROS** I loved this game! It only took a couple of hours, but it was well worth the purchase. I actually now wish I had purchased the CE instead. This game puts a twist on all of the usual interaction. If you like HOGs you will like it because there are a lot of hidden object interaction even outside of the HOSs. If you like puzzles, this game had a lot of fun puzzles and an even balance of the two. **CONS** No notes! There was no "notes" or "journal" to reflect back on. There were a couple of times the player is told something by one of the game's characters and if you didn't catch what they said, you had no way to go back and re read it. **GAME DESIGNERS** Amaranth **SL (Story Line)** Not realy indepth. The various scenes are a lot of fun as far as puzzles and hidden objects, but not much to encourage the imagination toward a story. **STRATEGY GUIDE** Available in the CE, but I played the regular version. There is a link in the options to "get the strategy guide" that takes you to the page to purchase the CE version of the game. Bigfish has the walkthrough available for the regular game in the game's forum. **SCREEN MODES** (My laptop has a 20" screen and some games have completely filled it in full/wide screen, some have not.) This game has option for "Full Screen" to be checked or unchecked. In full screen I still have the black panels on each side of my screen. **CURSOR** Can choose between regular or custom in the "Options" **SOUND** can adjust both sound and music in the "Options", there is also an option to adjust the "brightness". **PLAY MODES** Casual & Expert. Casual the skip feature and hints recharge faster and there are active zones of interest. Expert, the skip feature and hints recharge slower with no active zones of interest. **INTERACTIVE HELP** Available, but optional and can be declined. **GRAPHICS** They were ok. I've seen much better, I've seen much worse. This did not take anything away from the enjoyment of them game. **VOICE OVERS** There are VOs that were done very well. **MAP** There is a map. You must collect gold coins found in each of the scenes. Once you have found all of the coins in that scene, that particular scene will be added to your map! **PUZZLES** These were a lot of fun. They were not difficult, but not too easy either. **HOS (Hidden Object Scenes)** To me they were very easy. The objects in clear view were written in gray and the ones that required interaction (very few) were written in white. **HINTS** Recharge fast in regular mode, slower in expert. They did not reveal what to do next unless you were in that actual scene and then the area was circled. If you were somewhere else, it only showed all the different directions that you could go and not the one where the next move you needed to perform was at. If there was nothing to do in the current scene, the message "there is nothing more to do in this area" (or something like that), popped up. **CE (Collectors Edition)** Available and with a built in strategy guide, but I played the regular version of the game. February 8, 2012
Not a bad buy; enjoyable game Alright, so, I first though when I saw this game "pass", but I bought it and gave it a go after all. This is a overall story with distinct subplots type of game, five in this case, but the story line is mostly solid, so please, don't hold that against this game. Since I only have three things against this game, I'll go into them only; if I haven't mentioned it, I liked it. 1: No voice acting (why the V/S Quality is 4 and not 5) 2: I loved the plot opened by door number 3 (cottage), why wasn't there more of that? The rest of the doors should have had some kind of connection to that. 3: The game was almost to nudge-y about what object needed what. If you just hovered on top of an item, it told you how to work it (why the LoC is 4 and not 5) Two good things I do have to mention: 1: This game's pet mini game was a play on match three. It took me two skips to get the hang of it, but once I did, I loved the challenge. 2: The map enables you to jump from one place to another (very handy); you do have to find the special coins first though, but they are hint-able Scary? Not particularly Good for kids? PG-13-ish (Dungeon) Guide required? No Buy? Yes, good punch card game. Last line: A nice, simple, but overall decent game March 30, 2012
Thinky! Struggled to enjoy this at first because cursor movement was slow and jerky but the level of challenge was excellent. Went back and forwards to various 'worlds' to complete tasks. Different from your average HOG games. Thinky! Recommended! April 3, 2012
51-60 of 105 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.