Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 149 149
It's OK Just that!! It's OK. Nothing much new. I do have to say that I am a bit spoiled for judgement at the moment because I have just finished a new Big Fish Adventure Game and it was so great that it will take me a wee while to come down from how good it was. I might buy this game if nothing better shows up in the coming weeks and I want a game to play. Graphics are good and clear tho' which I liked and HOS clear, mostly with 2 objects that are a wee bit harder than others to find. It's OK March 29, 2012
Well just what is going on? That's what I kept asking myself as I tracked back and forth and back and forth. Ho hum, I'm just glad I finely finished it. There is no map. There should have been a map it would have made this game so much better. Going back and forth is somewhat distracting for me and soon I got lost asking myself "now which way do I go?". Thank goodness for the directional help which was free. There of course is also a helpful guide. The HOS are gray and sepia in color and some objects are hard to find and in some of the HOS there were 2 items with the same description, like shells, but only one was the correct shell. The HOS aren't repeated. The puzzles weren't anything special, but they were easy enough for me to finish. I only skipped one, the locket. I had the clue but I couldn't get it open. The game ended abruptly but the bonus game sort of explained what had happened. I think it could have been done better. I'm still asking myself what was the root cause. Play the demo and read some of the reviews both good and bad before purchasing. It wasn't awful, but there are better games. April 2, 2014
Bonus game I paid $20.00 for this game and I was not able to finish the bonus game, as two elements were missing. I had no where to light the torch and no pry bar to reach the fuel tank. This is the first time I have not been satisfied with one of your games. December 9, 2012
Ok Game I was very excited to see this game and baught it without even trying it first.... Less learned. Unlike The Vanishing Hitchhiker, the story isn't very intriguing. The charcters are just there with no background or personality. Still, it's a ok game. November 24, 2012
Okay It was okay, although it got a little boring with the to and fro. More flames, *yawn*. Graphics were nice. March 31, 2012
Mediocre! I just played the demo after reading the rave reviews, but not really my cup of tea. I started to get bored with all the too'ing and fro'ing and the storyline just didn't grab me. I did like the 'torch lit' HOS as that was a nice change, and the puzzles I did do were pretty straight forward, rather too much so actually. Won't be buying this I'm afraid. March 30, 2012
Hook line and stinker... OK - the HOSs were way to easy - the objects are actually separated by empty space and they were not a challenge. Graphics are ok but I hate being led through the game by the nose. Good amount of "scenes" to walk thru but you are not allowed to proceed to the "new" area until you have completed a specific set of scenes. The puzzles were so easy they barely qualify as puzzles. That doesn't mean the game was a total loss. I still played it to completion but this was not worth collectors edition cost. May 5, 2012
WTH??? Good opening, fun story, great pastime. LAME ENDING! April 29, 2012
Disappointed with the storyline but still a solid HOG I was expecting something with good storyline like their previous Shiver: Vanishing Hitch hiker but no in this game you're presented with the cheesy "uniting long lost lovers/forbidden love" concept of story which have been used so many times on HOG by other developers.It wasn't creepy at all. Unlike Vanishing Hitch hiker the soundtrack was a bit turn off because it's getting repetitive as you progress. But graphics and puzzles are well very done the game won't let you wondering around aimlessly without knowing what to do with the items in your inventory. Despite the lousy storyline overall I think Shiver:Poltergeist is a solid game and highly recommended this to all HOG fans out there. May 30, 2012
TOO SHORT Wonderful game but way too short!! April 12, 2012
131-140 of 149 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.