Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 147 147
My favorite, hands down. I got Shiver: vanishing hitchhiker as a deal after purchasing another game, and I loved it, so when this came out I immediately bought it, and couldn't be happier. I loved... ... the storyline. Part of this is that I have a personal fantasy about owning an old castle, but I think this story has "mass appeal" as well. The developers did a very good job of handling the story so that there is a conclusion whether you opt for the SE or the CE. Usually you either have bonus gameplay that has nothing to do with the original game, or you don't get the final chapter of the story unless you pay double the price. I don't like to waste my money with the former, and I boycott the latter, just to stick it to the man. All in all, I would definitely recommend the CE. The ending had me grinning ear to ear, in spite of myself. At the same time, I don't think you will be disappointed if you opt for the SE. I have MAJOR respect for developers who work to make the SE satisfying too. ...the graphics/sound. HO scenes were of the standard variety with some interaction. I never felt that they were unfair (making things translucent or only a sliver of them visible is what I call unfair). The artwork and sound effects were superb - the little things make all the difference: I liked the way HO's dissolve in fire, the creeks in the old house, the wind in the outdoors, the way the light fell -- everything seemed carefully crafted, environmentally. I am a person who usually turns the sound off, but not for this game. The voice over in the introduction sounded like someone I would hire just for bedtime stories. Even the music seemed tuned to the game, not just background noise. ...the gameplay logistics: I'm a person who gets annoyed if I feel HOS or puzzles slow up the storyline. The story is my primary interest. The pace of the game was good; I was rarely at a loss as to what to do but at the same time it was challenging. I never felt like the game was played for me via hints. HOS were, as I said, clear, and puzzles were diverting and challenging without being frustrating and annoying. Overall, I would liken the experience of this game to simultaneously watching and acting in a good suspense thriller. May 2, 2012
Solid game, great story Let's face it, most of these HO ghosty games feature really lame story lines. This one's different: very cool storyline, especially if you get the collector edition with the embedded denouement. Purists and hardcores might find the actual gaming somewhat simplistic; I thought it was fine. But whatever shortcomings might exist for you in the gaming are made up for by the nicely developed plot, characters, and narrative thread. Very good stuff and worth the CE price. April 22, 2012
AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME This is THE BEST HOG I've played ! Great spooky story , which are the types I love , great extra play ! I highly recommend ! I would SO love to see more games from Shiver , as i also love the vanishing hitch hiker ! April 22, 2012
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition thrilling game I loved every minute And the narrator's voice Can tell me a story every night Many thanks for a great great game April 1, 2012
I bought it I bought this game and after playing a little while just had to come and leave a review. The game is haunting. After peering into a room a door slammed and spooked me. I got a chill looking at a light house. I then started to notice light shadows playing about the room and faint specter globes moving about and cold mist sneaking in and out from place to place about the room. I really felt like I was in a beautiful haunted house. A lot of detail payed attention to to make me feel the atmosphere and it worked for me. Characters were good and music was good also. I am really enjoying this game even with its ordinary HO scenes. Can hardly wait to see what this haunted place is bringing me to. Hope I do not get stuck in that light house. January 30, 2013
Fun with Poltergeists This is a great game. You just inherited an island complete with a mansion and butler. You quickly find out that there is a poltergeist and a lot of really odd things are going on. Then the fun really begins. The graphics are excellent, the voice overs are appropriate, the cut scenes are really well done (and can be re-watched from the menu), the music is annoying (but can be muted), the HOS are good and the mini games are fun. Some of the inventory items turn into puzzles, which was really fun. The ending of the main game was very abrupt. Thank goodness for the bonus chapter, which was excellent and had a very satisfying ending. The SG is built in and helpful. The only annoyance is that it returns to the TOC if you exit the game. I highly recommend this game! January 12, 2013
AMAZING!!! I absolutely LOVED this game from start to finish. I have been a long time player of Adventure games but Poltergeist could be the start of an entirely new experience in this genre of games. The graphics were nothing short of astounding... at times the game appeared to be happening in 3D. The music and visual quality were flawless, heightening the suspense of the game and driving the storyline which was constantly moving forward. One of the best experiences I've had in a long time. BRILLIANT execution on every level imaginable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!! April 22, 2012
Hauntingly beautiful One of the best games I've played on Big Fish...and a lot of the fun factor is to be lain at the door of the composer for this game. The music (along with beautiful scenery) really set the tone. I get chills just walking through sections and hearing the crescendo of sounds. Very reminiscent of Zork Nemesis. Gameplay was good. Some of the puzzles were a little less challenging and more legwork/clickwork, but that's o.k. and gives your brain a bit of a break now and then. Once I started, I couldn't stop until I'd finished the entire gameplay. April 22, 2012
Loved this game!!!!!!!!!!! The game was dark but interesting! I like when you have to use the flashlight or things that you found to get through the puzzle in other ways than just the norm. I will continue to buy this line of games. It's my favorite game in the year that I have been buying games from Big Fish! April 16, 2012
Totally engrossing Out of all the games ive played this has got to be my second favourite! I loved everything about the game. It has the spooky atmosphere with a background tune that also adds to the atmosphere. Im not going to say any more just that i throughly recommed that you buy the game and see for yourself! March 31, 2012
21-30 of 147 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.