Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 148 148
Wow! Great Storyline & Graphics Well, I don't give out 5s lightly, but this game got my attention right of the back. The voice over pulls you in, and the graphics keep you there. So what all the hoopla? The developers seem to have put some time into producing a game that is almost 3D like graphics. If nothing else, you will enjoy the scenes. The hidden object scenes are also done well. This game required me to stay focused. No spacing out or you will loose your sense of direction. In other words, the hidden object scenes are not obvious, so you have to stay with the story or you will be "lost." You have several different opportunties for interaction. -- During the hidden object scenes, while visiting different rooms, and while in the rooms. So don't forget to look around or you will miss something. Mini-games, yes, quite a few, not too difficult nor easy. Music, can't say, as usual, I turn it off. The game held my attention and my curosity. I would recommend it. March 29, 2012
This game is by far better than the games coming out lately I do not understand how you can give this game a low rating especially if you go back and play it after playing the more recent games. No pets, not cutesy and kid like! I played it again today for the third time and wow how I really miss game play like this! The third installment of the series was disappointing and so have the other series which have been ruined by pets and too child like. There has got to be a developer out there still who would like to fill the void that has been missing for sometime! I hope a developer reads this and brings out more games like this, because I have greatly reduced my purchases due the games coming out! And I miss looking forward to purchasing a game that I would like to play! December 10, 2013
shiver poltergeist coll.ed. great game, strategy guide & hints were very helpful. story was consistent. plot kept me guessing who was actually the guilty one. HO's & minigames were fun & challenging at times. Glad I bought it. The bonus game helped me finish the story. sometimes you know there will have to be a follow-up future story, as the evil one goes to another evil plot, but it wasn't necessary with this one. Sometimes they are just not needed or wanted. Thanks, it was a great game! March 4, 2013
AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME This is THE BEST HOG I've played ! Great spooky story , which are the types I love , great extra play ! I highly recommend ! I would SO love to see more games from Shiver , as i also love the vanishing hitch hiker ! April 22, 2012
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition thrilling game I loved every minute And the narrator's voice Can tell me a story every night Many thanks for a great great game April 1, 2012
Talk about CREEPY!!!!!! There has only been one game that has been really scary to me (watching a move type scary) and that has been this one. It's music and sounds are perfect. A very high level of suspense. Very enjoyable. Recommend THIS one to anyone over the age of 14. :) April 16, 2013
I bought it I bought this game and after playing a little while just had to come and leave a review. The game is haunting. After peering into a room a door slammed and spooked me. I got a chill looking at a light house. I then started to notice light shadows playing about the room and faint specter globes moving about and cold mist sneaking in and out from place to place about the room. I really felt like I was in a beautiful haunted house. A lot of detail payed attention to to make me feel the atmosphere and it worked for me. Characters were good and music was good also. I am really enjoying this game even with its ordinary HO scenes. Can hardly wait to see what this haunted place is bringing me to. Hope I do not get stuck in that light house. January 30, 2013
Fun with Poltergeists This is a great game. You just inherited an island complete with a mansion and butler. You quickly find out that there is a poltergeist and a lot of really odd things are going on. Then the fun really begins. The graphics are excellent, the voice overs are appropriate, the cut scenes are really well done (and can be re-watched from the menu), the music is annoying (but can be muted), the HOS are good and the mini games are fun. Some of the inventory items turn into puzzles, which was really fun. The ending of the main game was very abrupt. Thank goodness for the bonus chapter, which was excellent and had a very satisfying ending. The SG is built in and helpful. The only annoyance is that it returns to the TOC if you exit the game. I highly recommend this game! January 12, 2013
AMAZING!!! I absolutely LOVED this game from start to finish. I have been a long time player of Adventure games but Poltergeist could be the start of an entirely new experience in this genre of games. The graphics were nothing short of astounding... at times the game appeared to be happening in 3D. The music and visual quality were flawless, heightening the suspense of the game and driving the storyline which was constantly moving forward. One of the best experiences I've had in a long time. BRILLIANT execution on every level imaginable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!! April 22, 2012
Hauntingly beautiful One of the best games I've played on Big Fish...and a lot of the fun factor is to be lain at the door of the composer for this game. The music (along with beautiful scenery) really set the tone. I get chills just walking through sections and hearing the crescendo of sounds. Very reminiscent of Zork Nemesis. Gameplay was good. Some of the puzzles were a little less challenging and more legwork/clickwork, but that's o.k. and gives your brain a bit of a break now and then. Once I started, I couldn't stop until I'd finished the entire gameplay. April 22, 2012
21-30 of 148 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.