Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini’s life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he’s the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition 4.3 5 148 148
Loved this game!!!!!!!!!!! The game was dark but interesting! I like when you have to use the flashlight or things that you found to get through the puzzle in other ways than just the norm. I will continue to buy this line of games. It's my favorite game in the year that I have been buying games from Big Fish! April 16, 2012
Totally engrossing Out of all the games ive played this has got to be my second favourite! I loved everything about the game. It has the spooky atmosphere with a background tune that also adds to the atmosphere. Im not going to say any more just that i throughly recommed that you buy the game and see for yourself! March 31, 2012
Very Solid Haunted House Adventure Game! I enjoyed the first Shiver game, but to me, this one tops it. The graphics, music and sound effects are simply eye-catching. Yes, the plot is yet another haunted house story, but it plays out like a good made-for-TV movie. Something Mary Higgins Clark might have written. And yes, I figured out what was going on way ahead of the ending, but I still had a great time going along the mansion. The added touches, like dust motes flying by in the scene as you creep around. A few ghostly interactions but nothing to make you jump. The fact that some scenes you had to use a flashlight to search around made it seem much more like being there. The puzzles were pretty standard, nothing too difficult. Sometimes I needed to use the walk-through not to solve a puzzle but just to figure out where to go next. Actually using the Hint button was easier for this, as sometimes I just needed the arrows to point me in the right direction. I play most of these HOGS on casual mode. I just enjoy the story and atmosphere. The bonus chapter was very good. My only complaint would be that you need to have the bonus chapter to see the entire solution to the mystery. If I only played the standard game, would I have gotten the entire ending? Still, this bonus game was a good add on to complete the story rather than just another excuse to leave us with a cliffhanger ending for a pending sequel. I hope more games like this are on their way. A lot of fun with a tried and true genre. March 30, 2012
I love it when all the parts of a game come together! Kudos to those who developed Shiver. The story line was fabulous. Perfect mood music. Art direction was so realistic I experienced vertigo looking down from the broken stairs of the lighthouse. Game play was challenging, but not so much that it got in the way of the story line. Really, really fun. Great balance between adventure and HOS. Thank you for a very entertaining afternoon. Do it again!! March 29, 2012
Not for the faint of heart Captavating from the start , the graphics is unreal , very detailed , excellent sounds , Personally i wouldnt play this at night , it is creepy specially when you hear a heart beating and it isnt yours lol ... Expect the unexpected . March 29, 2012
Excellent game I highly recommend this game especially for its graphics and storyline plus the voice-overs were awesome. I used the hints alot mainly to tell which direction to go but only referred to the stragey guide when I was really lost. This is very replayable and well worth the money spent. If you like suspense, you'll love this game. September 17, 2013
LOVED this game!! I don't play a game from start to finish & this game took me quite a while to finish - I usually play at night before bed to relax & this game delivered! Well worth the money for the CE. The story was captivating, the graphics were amazing & while it took me a while to really get into the game, it was totally enjoyable! Only one issue I had was with the camera option - I am not sure what the purpose was and I think the game could have been fine without it. Overall, one of the BEST games I have played in a very long time :) May 28, 2013
Great challenge! What can I say? It's well worth the money. New puzzles and the bonus game is great! October 17, 2012
Kept me interested throughout! I can't put my finger on why this game captured me so much. There are definitely games with better graphics, music and imagination, but that might be why it liked it. It wasn't over the top in crazy lunatics, or phantoms or impossible puzzles. It was a little gloomy, but of course...set in England on a dark stormy night....the new owner (game player) is left to explore the estate he/she inherited. The storyline was ghost ridden, but not silly. The music was classical and fit the setting. Some of the HOS games were hard to see.....but made it just challenging enough. Be sure to play the EXTRA Bonus game....sort of helps sum it up. It was also a game that made sense as far as using items and not tossing in many items that were illogical for the time span. If you use the CE help, be sure to note that some help pages have scroll down bars on the left and some do not. I discovered this halfway through the game and wondered how I had missed some key items. I try not to rely on the tips, but the ones that I did need, helped advance the game once I discovered the scroll bar. There is nothing extreme or violent about this game....good for adults down to PG-13. May 7, 2012
A fun game Good story line and the puzzles weren't too easy without making me want to scream while figuring them out. April 22, 2012
31-40 of 148 Reviews <<prev 23456...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist Collector's Edition

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.