Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Full version game
(295.74 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden. Yet all it took was a whisper for you to be falsely accused of stealing Her Majesty's Royal brooch and sentenced to death in the tower of London. You will be doomed to wander within the walls of 'The Bloody Tower' for eternity. Unless you can find help...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 346 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets 4 5 96 96
Best in the series so far! I have played all the Hidden Mysteries series so far and this is my absolute favorite to date. I really enjoyed the storyline and the graphics and HO scenes are very clear and lovely. There is a map and a journal to guide you along the way which is always helpful. I love maps! Never had to use the hint button which was nice. I just really had fun with this game and I was sorry to see it end as I wish it would have been a little longer. Would have been even better as a Collector's Edition. I very much look forward to more like this in the series in the future. Happy gaming :-) April 2, 2012
Best Hidden Mystery Yet Having played all the Hidden Mysteries games and loved them (except Civil War - which was horrid) - I can say this was the best of them yet. Fun, inventive, and interesting. I love British History - particularly from the Tudor period and before - and this covers some of that and before - Telling 4 stories from the Tower Of London - the story and the game are instantly interesting. Graphics are good. HO Scenes are very well done, objects different sizes but findable. Graphics for the different towers matches the motif and yet each is distinct. Puzzles vary but most are intuitive and you can figure them out easily. Not too hard, not too babyish -- just the right mix of logic and creativity. Not a lot of "go back to this room" kind of thing - the game moves pretty much linearly forward. Music is a little driving in parts but fits the background. The main plus here is the story. Meeting the ghosts was fun as was figuring out why I was carrying a cannonball for 3/4 of the game. (Some items you do carry a long time). Well paced, fun and interesting. Can't wait til the next one -- and I'd love for them to do one avenging Henry VIII's wives. That would be a blast and a longer game. I always say the games are short - but I've played this one all weekend - so its not as much a short game, and a game I didn't want to end. April 1, 2012
Loved it! I really enjoyed this game, it was fun and interesting. I really appreciate the map that shows you where to go next. Not all games have this option and it really helps. The story was nice, the music not annoying and the graphics were great. Too bad it wasn't a collector's edition for longer game play. March 31, 2012
Another Fun Game in the Hidden Mysteries Series PLUS SIDE: Just spent three hours having fun playing this game. I have enjoyed other games in this series (Salem Secrets, Buckingham Palace, Notre Dame, Forbidden City), but I think this one is the best of them all. The story was interesting, the puzzles were fairly easy-to-do, and I played most of the game without having to refer to the walkthrough. The game stretched to fill my widescreen monitor, and can be played in Casual or Advanced mode (I played in casual mode). I enjoyed playing in the role of a handmaiden unjustly sent to the Tower of London. A former friend has told the Queen that it was I who stole the Queen?s brooch and unleashed some evil spirits. As the heroine, I had to help appease the spirits in order to save myself from being beheaded by the Queen. The music was appropriate (although not spectacular) and the graphics were colorful, although definitely not as sophisticated as some other recent games I love. The Hint button was helpful when I got stuck exploring several locales, including the ?Towers? in the Tower of London, Whitehall Palace, Westminster Abbey, and the surrounding town. The Hidden Object scenes usually had at least one interactive object; had fairly easy-to-find objects; and most scenes were visited twice. There is a map (although not interactive) which shows you where you are and what areas have tasks to complete. MINUS SIDE: I enjoyed the game, so wish it had been longer. It is not a CE, so there is no bonus chapter. If you are looking for spectacular graphics and music, an intense playing experience, and hard puzzles, you may not enjoy this game. However, this was great fun for me; sometimes my brain needs some easier-to-play games! March 30, 2012
Another great one in the series. I truly enjoyed this romp through a piece of history. The continuity, graphics and music are all well done. (One piece of music actually reminded me of a certain movie based on a Tolkien series.) Options for 2 levels of play. The story line held my interest throughout. The H0Gs were your standard interactive fare (with sparkles even in challenge mode) but the puzzles were unique, well done and a delightful mix of very easy & oh so slightly challenging. You can choose to have instructions or figure them out for yourself. The game is not your standard linear format and new areas open up as the game progresses. You can roam freely. This adds a little challenge as to where to go next. At no time did my inventory become overly full but this is not a case of find it/ use it. Some things you will carry until a later time. I did think that the play got easier on the second half but it may have been a case of simply getting into the rhythm of the game. The length of play was average and I didn't feel shorted. Over all this is not a difficult game but it also is not boring. Just a fun time. March 30, 2012
Good enough.... I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The graphics a very nice although the game feels more 2 dimensional than some of the better ones out there. The artwork is beautifully executed. Challenge is OK, requires some thinking. There is a lot of traveling back and forth which is a downside for me. All in all it is a pretty good Standard Edition game that should distract me for a few hours March 30, 2012
good fun game Not a bad game just not great. There is no voice over and it needed it. Lots of reading. I guess the hint button worked because I did not need it. The HOS are good and challenging. My biggest complaint is you have to go all and I mean all over the place to get items to use. By the time I get them I do not remember where to use them. May 9, 2013
A rather good game This is one of those games were the demo stops at a certain point and you don't get your full hour. I still had 21 minutes to play. Anywho, I really injoyed the game and think I'll buy it. It dosn't, wow, you,but it's a nice game to play on a boring day. The graphics were good, I didn't have the audio on so I can't tell you about that. There is some dialog but it's short and sweet. You do need to brush the dust off "Ze little gray cells" a bit for this game but don't worry it's all logical. Maybe not the best, but it's pretty good. March 30, 2012
Relax and Enjoy Tradition This is in my buy file waiting on the new month. The story line moves to keep you intriqued. The sounds and graphics are clear. This is a game you can sit back and relax. The games are different but not frustrating. I got a little unnerved by the need to move all over finding pieces to play a game. It would be a nice change to get to a game and play without revisiting with pieces. March 30, 2012
Very enjoyable The graphics were great and the HOS clear enough to find items. The puzzles were challenging for my level so they were possible to solve without skipping (mostly). The story line was good and followed history to a certain extent. Even though it's a SE I felt the story was finished at the end; not like some SE where you need to play the CE to have the feeling that the story is finished. August 17, 2012
31-40 of 96 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.