Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Full version game
(295.74 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden. Yet all it took was a whisper for you to be falsely accused of stealing Her Majesty's Royal brooch and sentenced to death in the tower of London. You will be doomed to wander within the walls of 'The Bloody Tower' for eternity. Unless you can find help...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 346 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets 4 5 97 97
Fun - except for Running around If there was not a map showing where I was and areas that I needed to go to - this running around everywhere would have made me Quit. The only problem with the map is that you can not go to a particular area from the map - you still have to 'run around' Otherwise it has great graphics, good story without it being real eery. And it appears that this game was made with all this running around so the game would last longer because you have to go to X to get an item then go back to XX to place it, and so on. Was still interesting and fun. Just wish there was not so much running around. and why it only got a 4 May 17, 2012
Concerned about the length I like the Hidden Mysteries series, but this one here concerns me bit regarding its length. I've played the demo and that ended with 25 minutes to spare. I read some of the reviews and three hours from start to finish was mentioned, which really is too short imho. I loved the graphics, really gorgeous art work. The game doesn't have voice overs, but dialogue to read. It's not bright but neither seriously dark. The HO scenes are very crisp with objects cleverly placed and interactive objects to find. The puzzles I liked, but I only came across one to do (the only one for which I had the missing item) and that was easy. The historical facts aren't very well researched, but as the game has lots of ghosts in it, I can live with that. I'm really torn. "To buy or not to buy. This is the question!" Sorry, can't answer that one yet. I recommend the game, but suggest to do the trial April 28, 2012
Totally entertaining I try to read what is already said about a game before I download it , and everything positive that others said were absolutely true! April 26, 2012
A nice game to relax with I enjoyed this game. The storyline was average. The HOS scenes were easy as were most of the puzzles. Even though there was a "lot of running around" you returned to scenes often enough to know where they were without it being annoying. The map would have been more helpful if one could have gone to that location by just touching the map, but then it might have been too easy. I was pleased that this was a non collector's addition that didn't require a strategy guide or going back and forth to a walkthrough to figure out what to do next. Very straight forward. The HOS were generally easy, some interactive stuff and you generally earned what you needed next. The music was actually one of the better tracks as it didn't annoy and added to the ambience of the game but in the background , and did add to the game. Just a nice fun game that was worth the price of a SE or a coupon. April 21, 2012
Very Good game The overall playability of this game was excellent, But I felt that the ending was a little anticlimactic. Also the cut scenes were a little shaky. April 12, 2012
Entertaining and not too difficult. This was a fun game and a nice break from some of the extremely challenging games. The graphics are pretty good, the story line is pretty basic and the puzzles were relatively easy. I liked having access to the map when I got a little bit stuck. I got a bit frustrated that the placement of certain items to complete the tasks had to be in just the right place in order for it to work. Overall a pretty good game and great for beginners in the hidden object arena. April 6, 2012
The Time Period Roped Me In As soon as I downloaded the trial version I knew that I would buy this game. Tudor England with sprinklings of other historical events? Yes, please! Graphically, the game isn't spectacular. It could be longer. It didn't take a lot of brain power to figure out what your next move would be. The hints are the "Nothing to do in this location" kind, which I don't like, but the map is very helpful. There are little symbols in the areas in which there were tasks, so the hints aren't super necessary. The minigames were odd; usually I can figure out how to play them without reading the instructions. Not this game. They were vague, but once explained, not too difficult. All that being said, I enjoyed the story and the time period in which the game is set. April 3, 2012
A good game Quite a good game. Easy to learn. The story line was great. Maybe not as good as Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets. But it is a good game. Graphics were clear for me. Not too many hidden objects scenes which was great. And they weren't too hard. I would recommend this game. April 3, 2012
enjoyable game, good story The Hidden Mysteries games are, for the most part, well done & engaging entertainment. I quite liked this one (tho Salem Secrets is still my fave of the group). Graphics are very nice. The story is well thought out & kept my interest, & i really enjoy the historical flavor of game. It's a rather basic game by recent standards, ie: no voice overs or killer cut scenes. But it's a decent length; not very difficult, but plenty to do & look at; & there's a nice flow to the story - all of which made this game well worth the small price for a fun, relaxed game experience. Enjoy this one! April 1, 2012
h-u-g-e game big huge game with loads of scenes and things to do..nothing too hard tho :) nice cuz theres not a hog every two minutes and when there is, they are easy and they stick to the theme, (mostly). ;) music good, sound effects and "ghosts" great..always a plus for me... go play :) April 1, 2012
61-70 of 97 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.